We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful villa away from the city and beach with awesome service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“beautiful villa away from the city and beach with awesome service”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

first of all, would like to thank Guido, resort manager, and all the staffs for the impressive hospitality. Definitely did a great job in helping us feel important and always taking the extra miles to ensure everything is in place.

the villa is impressive! v decent sized with 3 bedroom and a huge pool (you'll probably take a few strokes from end to end instead of a few steps like most other villa with pool). fully equipped kitchen and living room for entertainment. they do have the option of bbq by the pool too!

20 mins travelling to nearby patong which we're able to arrange via the in house shuttle at specific timing, otherwise a cab back in the evenings after dinner.

there's a day of the week whereby the management invite the guests for the drinks at the lounge which we thought was a very nice gesture from the team itself.

overall, the experience was really good and will definitely come back again when in phuket!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Dean T,

Thank you for sharing such a great feedback followed after your recent stay with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are delighted to hear that you were wowed by the ‘impressive hospitality’ of our Management and Staff and that you and your party were made feel special throughout your entire stay with us.

As you rightly mentioned it, our villas are ‘impressive’ and the size of our pool is indeed one of the biggest you can find in Phuket.

Moreover, it is great for us to hear that you have enjoyed the complimentary shuttle bus arranged to Kamala and Patong, as it is one of the many offerings that allows our guests to enjoy their stay with us.

As you rightly mentioned, our weekly complimentary Management Cocktail is also another great venue that we offer to our guests and we also use such venue as an opportunity to thank them for choosing us to spend their vacation.

Once again, we are pleased to read that we have managed to exceed your expectations and on behalf of our Team here at the Resort it was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort on your next trip to Phuket.

Warm regards from The Bell Pool Villa Resort,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

517 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    85
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
132
193
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

- Beautiful and well maintain villas with spacious room, each with its own pool.
- exceptional service provided by friendly and tentative staffs.
- exceptional general manager who walks the ground daily.
- free flow drinks every Thursday night for all hotel guest.
- in villa dinning & BBQ available.
- peaceful and quiet environment.
- 24 hour manned security.
- local mobile phone with butler number provided.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Mark O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Mark O,

Thank you very much for your review about your stay with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are delighted to see, that many different aspects of our Resort experience had been able to create a wonderful experience while staying with us.

It goes without saying that we will share all the different comments mentioned in your review with our team and we are confident that much like the Management will be delighted to hear about your positive experience.

Rest assure that next time you stay with us we will invite you once again to our complimentary Management Cocktail where once again you will be able to relax and enjoy a wonderful evening.

We really like to thank you for your positive and honest words and we look forward to see you once again in the near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

My wife and I spent 11 days at the Bell Pool Villa for our honeymoon. We loved our stay there. Beautiful private villa, very friendly and professional staff and management. We received a very warm welcome on arrival and the friendly attentive attitude remained for the duration of our stay. The food (which can all be served in the villa) was wonderful. The villa's are completely private and you can spend the whole day without seeing anyone if you choose to. We would highly recommend a visit to the Bell Pool Villa.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bradley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Bradley A,

Great to see, you have had a great stay at our Resort and that you are willing to recommend us to other travelers in this forum.

On behalf of the entire Team we would like to thank you so very much for your invaluable review and for the words of encouragement.

We have already shared your lovely comments with the entire team. We take pride in creating amazing stories and on delivering the outstanding hospitality therefore and we are glad that your honeymoon with us was indeed an special one.

Knowing that we have been able to provide you and your wife as our guest a fantastic stay and some memories to take home, it is certainly one of the best things that our Team can ever hope for.

Every time we receive a comment by one of our guests we carefully review it and take the opportunity to evaluate how can we improve our standards. For that reason your review has come as extremely useful to understand our guest’s from a long-term stay perspective.

Once again, we thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to see you once again in a not so distant future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

I was recently lucky to stay at the Bell Pool Villa Resort with one of my best girlfriends, and I left feeling pampered, well fed and wishing I could stay - always a nice way to finish a holiday. The food is lovely, although it can cool a little on its' journey to your Villa. I would definitely recommend eating at the Zhong restaurant at least once on your trip. The Villas are beautifully designed, very very homey and welcoming, and provide for every need you may ever think of. The Spa treatments are wonderful, the products they use are very fresh, and the staff are discreet and consumately professional. The grounds staff are also friendly and go about their duties with a minimum of fuss and intrusion. Front of house staff were unfamiliar with some of the activities offered by tour operators, but we got there in the end. Check in and check out are hassle free, the welcome drinks are so yummy and refreshing, having an in-villa pool is the ultimate in decadence, and the leisure concierges are warm and personable. It never felt like a hotel, but like a home. The owners have done a wonderful job with designing and decorating this establishment, and if you are lucky you may get to meet their beautiful dogs. You don't need to twist the Resort Managers arm too hard to sit and have a drink with you, and he has lots of great stories and industry gossip. Stay here if you want home to be a beautiful tropical island.

Room Tip: All rooms are absolutely dead-set identical, except for the sizes - lovely continuation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank LittleBear_BatCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear LittleBear_BatCat

Thank you for sharing this glowing review of your stay with us earlier this year.

It is heartwarming to read that you and your best friend enjoyed your stay in our villa and that you felt pampered to the point that you wished you could have stayed longer with us.

Your detailed review and your compliments towards our decoration, spa treatments, check in process and the friendliness of our Resort Manager are gladly appreciated and have been shared with the entire team much to their delight.

Although we have already worked on improving some of the small issues highlighted during your stay with us back in April, rest assured that we will use your unbiased perspective as a reference of where to look for further improvements.

Our Management Team appreciate comments such as yours as they are necessary for us in order to further raise our standards. We are truly aware that that our guest’s feedback and the care displayed by our staff are the most important aspects contributing to the continuing success of our Resort.

We look forward to welcoming you and your best friend back to our resort and please do not hesitate to contact us directly so that we can take care of every detail to make your next stay an even more memorable one.

Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

It was my 3rd stay at the Bell Pool Villa Resort. Staff recognized me, check in is smooth, talking to one of the Manager.

Villa is immaculate, what a pleasure to drop your bags and jump in the pool, which is deep enough, but also long enough to exercise.

Dinner as usual was above expectation as the breakfast. There was nothing to complain about as usual.

I consider it as my retreat and will go there again very soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arounfworldtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear aroundfworldtraveller

We are extremely honored about your recognition to the wonderful service provided while staying with us.

Our Staff and Management not only recognizes you upon your second arrival but know exactly what are your likings and expectations when staying with us, therefore it is amazing to read that for the 3rd time in a row we have exceed your expectations.

It goes without saying that we appreciate your comments about the smooth check in process, the cleanliness of the villa as well as your dinner and breakfast experience.

Such positive comments have already been shared with the of the team and they are also pleased to read such a positive review.

Once again, we look forward to welcome you again for the 4th TIME!! and rest assure that our Team will once again deliver a fantastic experience.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Muscat, Oman
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2014

The pool villa was excellent and spacious and the pool size was good with approximately 8m x 4m which made it fun to swim. the hotel personnel were helpful and supportive. Breakfast was served at the villa based on a menu that is provided the night before with a wide selection of items.
The only disadvantage of this hotel is being a little bit far from the main road and the beach and you need to either get a taxi or drive a car. I personally opted for hiring a car which made it easy to move around the island and visit many of the beaches including Kamala beach and Patong beach..
This hotel can be perfect hotel for families and honey mooners who want to enjoy there time and have relaxed times

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Ahmed A,

It is our pleasure to read that you have enjoyed your stay at our Resort.

Thank you for your mention about the excellent size of the pool and for highlighting the attentiveness of our Team, after all, they are the key factor in delivering memorable experiences for our guests.

In regards to your comment about the location of our Resort, we are currently offering a wide range of complimentary shuttle services to Kamala and Patong beach.

Despite the fact that you’ve decided to rent your own car, next time you decide to stay with us please do not hesitate to try our complimentary shuttle services as we are confident that you will find our current offering surprisingly convenient when looking to visit the nearby beaches and attractions.

We are glad that you’ve notice that our Resort can provide an idyllic offer for either families or couples that are looking for superb facilities in combination with an intimate experience and an outstanding service.

We certainly hope to able to welcoming you and your family back to our Resort in the very near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
india
Level Contributor
94 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Had booked a 3 bedroom villa..The welcome upon arrival was indeed warm.As i was celeberating my silver anniversary along with my family the hotel people helped us lots..The villa is spacious and it has got a 24 hour butler service.Breakfast is good.Our room was decorated and a cake was gifted to us on our anniversary day..The only drwaback is that it is pretty far from patong beach and takes around 20mins to go to patong..but if anybody wants to stay afar from the hustle and bustle is good for them..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anu26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Dear anu26

We are certainly excited to read your wonderful review about the celebration of such special occasion here with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort and thank you for choosing our Resort to celebrate it with your entire family.

From the moment you’ve contacted our Reservations Department, our entire Team here at the Resort started working on every single aspect of your stay to ensure that your time with your family would be an unforgettable experience.

We are glad that all the efforts made, prior, during and after your departure have made you left our Resort with an unforgettable experience.

It is also great to read that the room decoration, the cake and the breakfast served have also contributed to make your stay an even more special one. After all, details, personalized and a friendly service is what our Resort is all about.

It is also a valid comment the one that you’ve shared in your review about our location, as even before the Resort was built, we’ve purposely selected a private spot so our guest could have an intimate and secluded experience.

Nevertheless, for those guests willing to visit Patong or Kamala beach we offer daily complimentary shuttle services that allow our guests to experience the nearby attractions.

Once again, we would like to thank you for choosing The Bell Pool Villa Resort and we certainly look forward to welcoming back in a not so distant future.


Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#17 of 36 in Kamala
424 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.1 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
571 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Property: The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#3 Family Hotel in Kamala
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Priceline, Ebookers, Southall Travel, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing