We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best time.....ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best time.....ever”
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Like almost everyone else who has had the pleasure of staying here, our time at the Bell was undeniably fantastic. The villa (3 bedroom) was beautiful, spacious, clean. The details were beautiful without being overwhelming. The infinity pool was to die for. The kids and I spent so much time in it and everyday the water was perfect, warm and clear. We really miss it.
However the real test is in the people. And the people of the Bell reflected the attention to detail, service and friendliness we became accustomed to in Thailand. They were all very welcoming, genuinely friendly and would almost do anything for you. We loved it and have recommended it to a number of friends already. thanks to everyone for helping make this a memorable holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenmel164
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear Jenmel164

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your recent experience at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are glad to read that you have found the villa, beautiful, clean and spacious enough for you to spend a memorable vacation with your family. In regards to your comments about the pool, it is great to see that your kids had a fantastic time and that the weather has also done its part, by keeping the water at a warm and pleasant temperature.

In regards to your comments about our Staff, it certainly gives us an immense sense of accomplishment to read your words and such compliments will certainly be shared with the rest of our Team.

There is no doubt that the attention to detail, the genuine friendliness and the candid service provided by all of our Staff makes our Resort a perfect choice when looking to spend your vacation in Phuket.

Next time you decide to spend another unforgettable vacation with your family, please do not hesitate to contact our Reservations Department, as they will be able to provide you with our most accommodating online rates, which are available to our returning guests.

Warm wishes from sunny Phuket!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

522 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    383
    86
    29
    13
    11
See reviews for
132
196
7
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Stayed at 3 Bell Pool Villa Resort for 3 nights and I would say, it is an unforgettable experience. We arrived at the resort at 9am and to our surprise, the villa is ready to be occupied. We were delighted as we did not have to roam around until 3pm official check in time!
The Villa- Spacious living area with apple TV loaded with movies, great kitchen faciliites such as coffee maker, kettle, stove and microwave ( we made pop corn to go with movie!) The bedrooms are spacious and clean! ( dust-free). The pool is of a good size and depth. We took turns on the floating beanie and it feels so relaxing!
I would like to extend my appreciation to Guido and his team for the excellent hospitality, and how they created a personal touch to each of the guests. It was great getting to know you guys in the Thursday cocktail session. And thanks again for making the trip to Phuket worthwhile.

Room Tip: the villas are build with high walls around so the soundproofing is good, i could not hear anything...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jerinechia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Jerinechia

Thank you so much for sharing your five-star review on our TripAdvisor page. We are certainly delighted that you and your friends have had an amazing stay with us.

It is great to hear that you were able to enjoy the many features that our Resort has to offer and that you find the villa ‘dust-free’, the pool to be of a good size and our selection of movies on our Apple TV ample and accommodating.

Furthermore, it is great to read that you and your friends were able to relax during your 3-night stay, whether was watching a movie and having some popcorn or by taking turns on the floating beanie while relaxing by the pool.

It certainly make us glad to know that you enjoyed our early check-in, as we can only accommodate our guests when availability allow us, fortunately this was your case!!

Rest assured, that our Management and Staff have found your review extremely encouraging and that we will continue to provide this kind of service for all of our guests.

All of us here at The Bell Pool Villa Resort are looking forward to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in the near future

Warmest greetings from sunny Phuket,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

The only bad thing about this resort is I stayed one night. I wished I would have spent my entire stay there. From the moment I stepped out the car, I was welcomed. When I got to my Villa (#15) everything was perfect. I was welcomed with a nice tea or beverage and checked in!!!!!! I will tell you now....from that moment on I didn't have to worry about anything! I received my phone for my butler that was available all the time. Food was amazing! If you are amazing, there's an apple TV in the villa for american movies! The pool was clean and perfect. I don't think but I love sweets and the fruit drinks and ice cream was delivered all day. Omg now to top the cake, my in villa massage and pedicure.....this service put me in heaven. Just imaging by the pool, sun and weather perfect, smoothie next to you and you're getting a massage, what else do you need. I can go on and on but I posted pictures. I even took goodbye pictures with the staff as they waved until my car drove off. I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Jessica S

Thank you very much for sharing your great feedback about your brief but amazing stay with us.

We are very happy to know that you were welcomed by our Staff as soon as you stepped out of your car and that you found everything to be perfect when you arrived to your villa.

It is great for our Team to read that you have enjoyed so many aspects of our Resort and services. All of your comments about the cleanliness of the villa, the tasty food, the cake, the in-villa massage and the overall service have already been shared with the rest of the team.

We have also shared the pictures you have posted and you can imagine that this have made our Front Office team extremely happy, and for that we thank you.

We sincerely hope to see you again and I hope that next time you are able to spend a few more days with us and get to know our Team and all that our Resort has to offer.

Sunny greetings from the entire team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Bell in June for a week for our honeymoon. We were gob smacked at how clean and extravagant the villa was. The pool was nice and clean. The rooms were classily decorated and had the same theme throughout the compound. The living area had Apple TV with many films to watch which we used easily. The free wifi in the villa went down a few times which was quickly resolved by calling the butler. We were given a mobile phone to call the bluet anytime we needed anything! There was a piercer in the area which the Bell had no control over but the manager Guido quickly apologised for this and offered us discounted spa treatments. He also arranged a BBQ for us in our villa which was a really nice touch. The staff were always polite and catered to all our needs. Guido was a very friendly manager and made us feel very welcome, he was always willing to go out his way to ensure our needs were met. This is the first review I have written after travelling to many destinations which says a lot about how amazing the villa is.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Neymish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Neymish

Greetings from The Bell Pool Villa Resort, and thank you very much for taking the time to write such a detailed and fabulous review of your stay with us.

It is great to read that you’ve have found the villas to be extremely clean and that our decoration and the facilities provided were of your liking.

In regards to the free wi-fi it is great to see that the issue was taken care without delay and that our Butlers have responded to your request in an efficient manner.

Moreover, in order to enhance our wi-fi connection and speed, right after your departure we’ve upgraded our wireless network therefore next time you stay with us you will be able to surf the net without experiencing any glitches.

As you pointed out in your review, the piercer experience was an unforeseen incident that unfortunately our Management had no control over it. Nevertheless it is great to read that the service recovery actions taken by our Resort Manager have compensated such unpredicted occurrence, creating at the same time a positive experience throughout the remaining of your stay.

Finally, it is a great honor for all of us here at the Resort to know that the amazing service experienced is the very reason that have motivated you to write your first TripAdvisor review.

Much like you were amazed by our service, we are equaled amazed by your review.

We look forward to see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Fantastic experience at the resort. First of all, the staffs had arrange for our room to be ready early in the morning without us requesting for it. Good start for our holiday. The villa was spacious & beautiful, with a huge pool, equipped kitchen . Each villa has private phone for the guest to reach the staffs easily. Another excellent miles the staffs has shown was one of the night we were out & wanted to arrange for hotel pick up from patong. As the drivers were not available, we took a cab. The staffs called us to ensure we are travelling back in the cab safe without any problem. They host an one hour networking event once a week to have the guest & staffs mingle togehter, exhange an ideas or just a chance for them to get to know their guest better. Overall experience was excellence. Will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank AYHL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear AYHL,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review and your detailed description about the great service provided by our Staff throughout the duration of your stay.

The voice of our guests is extremely important to us therefore we thank you for recognizing the efforts of our entire team and we are glad to know that this has created a positive experience for you and your friends.

We are also very happy to read that you have enjoyed our weekly complimentary Management Cocktail and that you took the opportunity to mingle with our Management and Staff.

Rest assured that such amazing review had already been shared with the rest of our Team and our Staff is glad that small details such as our butler calling you to ensure you were ok while taking a taxicab made such a positive impression upon your stay with us.

We would be more than happy to welcome you and your friends again in our Resort with the hopes that your amazing experience can be enhanced even more.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

A boutique resort with spacious villa and awesome in-villa private pool. Perfect for family tour. Although there is a little problem with the electricity, which I think it was not a problem by the resort, the Resort Manager tried his best to satisfy the guest and resolved the issue.Definitely will come again

Ringo Ho from Hong Kong

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Siu Ki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear Siu Ki H

Thank you very much for your kind review and your compliments towards the villa and our Management.

As you rightly pointed out in your review, the electrical issue experienced during your stay was indeed not the Resort’s fault and the unforeseen event affected the whole Kamala area. Nevertheless, we are glad to know that the efforts taken by our Management have indeed resolved the situation to your satisfaction.

Last but not least, it is with an immense sense of pride that you and your family are willing to return back to us, something that we hope will happen in the very near future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

first of all, would like to thank Guido, resort manager, and all the staffs for the impressive hospitality. Definitely did a great job in helping us feel important and always taking the extra miles to ensure everything is in place.

the villa is impressive! v decent sized with 3 bedroom and a huge pool (you'll probably take a few strokes from end to end instead of a few steps like most other villa with pool). fully equipped kitchen and living room for entertainment. they do have the option of bbq by the pool too!

20 mins travelling to nearby patong which we're able to arrange via the in house shuttle at specific timing, otherwise a cab back in the evenings after dinner.

there's a day of the week whereby the management invite the guests for the drinks at the lounge which we thought was a very nice gesture from the team itself.

overall, the experience was really good and will definitely come back again when in phuket!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dean T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheBellPoolVilla, Manager at The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Dear Dean T,

Thank you for sharing such a great feedback followed after your recent stay with us at The Bell Pool Villa Resort.

We are delighted to hear that you were wowed by the ‘impressive hospitality’ of our Management and Staff and that you and your party were made feel special throughout your entire stay with us.

As you rightly mentioned it, our villas are ‘impressive’ and the size of our pool is indeed one of the biggest you can find in Phuket.

Moreover, it is great for us to hear that you have enjoyed the complimentary shuttle bus arranged to Kamala and Patong, as it is one of the many offerings that allows our guests to enjoy their stay with us.

As you rightly mentioned, our weekly complimentary Management Cocktail is also another great venue that we offer to our guests and we also use such venue as an opportunity to thank them for choosing us to spend their vacation.

Once again, we are pleased to read that we have managed to exceed your expectations and on behalf of our Team here at the Resort it was a pleasure to have you staying with us.

We do look forward to welcoming you back to our Resort on your next trip to Phuket.

Warm regards from The Bell Pool Villa Resort,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.1 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
14.2 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#17 of 36 in Kamala
437 reviews
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
14.4 mi away
SALA Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket

Property: The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
Address: 41/31 Moo 5, Baan Hua Khuan, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#3 Family Hotel in Kamala
#5 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bliss out at this heavenly retreat in Kamala Beach, Phuket. Short stays are unacceptable here - leave too early and you might miss your chance to fully immerse yourself in this once-in-a-lifetime experience. An all-villa resort where the buildings charm with their traditional Thai exteriors and pamper with ultra-luxe modern interiors, there's the added bonus of a private pool, personal butler service, in-villa massage treatments and breakfast service right to your door too. It is a never-ending parade of indulgent perks just for you. There's plenty of activities to enjoy here too, pick up some cooking classes, participate in yoga sessions, or ask the resort to arrange day tours out to the gem-like islands of Thailand. A perfect honeymoon spot, it whisks you away from the dreary city to a sun-kissed paradise on the edge of the Andaman Sea. The entire property is hidden behind lush gardens, providing complete privacy while keeping you close enough to Kamala Beach and the bustling streets of Phuket. But don't just take it from us, reviews for the resort are outstanding, and the resort has also bagged a number of awards. It currently holds a TripAdvisor Travellers' Choice award and a Certificate of Excellence from 2016 and 2017, as well as awards from the World Luxury Hotel and Spa Awards. The Bell Pool Villa Resort offers a Presidential Private Pool Villa (4 Bedroom), a Luxury Private Pool Villa (3 Bedroom), a Family Private Pool Villa (2 Bedroom) and a Honeymoon Private Pool Villa (1 Bedroom). Each of the pool villas have beautiful tropical jungle gardens and scenic mountain views. The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket is located in Kamala, which is on the west coast of Phuket, 30 minutes from Phuket International Airport, only a quick 2 minutes free schedule shuttle ride away from Kamala Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, ACCOR, Southall Travel, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Bell Pool Villa Hotel Kamala
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing