We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Paresa Resort Phuket
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$172
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$133
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$104
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$101
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$60
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$104
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$500
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$463
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
622
131
48
26
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
131
48
26
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cliffaqua pool suiteandaman seaitalian menucooking schoolthe general managerheaven on earthoutdoor showerbeach clubcooking classmain infinity poolwedding plannerbreathtaking viewskamala beachour honeymoonpublic poolgolf cart
Filter
Updating list...
510 - 515 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We travelled with our baby and were pleasantly surprised at how the team at Paresa went out of the way to make sure our stay would be extra comfortable with baby; they offered a baby carseat in the hotel limo, and arranged a playcot and highchair in the suite. We also got an upgrade from the Talay Suite to the Aqua Suite, which was excellent given the closer and convenient proximity to the main building.

The Aqua Suite (#241): Spacious, clean and cozy with the good-sized infinity plunge pool and gorgeous views of the sea and sunset. The bathroom was HUGE and we spent as much time in the cool confines of the zen-like bathroom as we did the bedroom! Our baby had a great time exploring the comfortable suite. A very short walk up to the restaurant and reception area.

The Restaurant: We had Thai food from their Talang Thai restaurant most nights, and found every meal to be tasty, authentic and reasonable. Our main gripe is the daily breakfasts, of which buffet spread was small, indifferent and the same every morning; it also did not help that we were only allowed one ala carte order per person. That said, the Thai breakfast choices were all very yummy. We also had the in-villa BBQ dinner one night, which was an enjoyable and memorable experience.

Service: Gracious, considerate and sincere everytime. The Concierge team were a helpful and hardworking bunch! Conversing in English was never an issue.

Location: A 15-minute drive up a winding road from sleepy Kamala town (which has a Big C supermarket and Tesco Lotus mart). A free hourly open-air hotel tuk-tuk is able to take guests to and fro Kamala town or beach. We took the hotel shuttle to Patong, which cost a rather hefty 800baht for the 25-minute one-way trip. Would have preferred if the hotel could have some free shuttles to nearby towns.

The Spa: Expensive but well-worth the money. The spa therapy rooms had glorious views of the sea and you will truly feel well-rested after trying out one of their massage treatments (we tried both the Aromatherapy and the Deep-Tissue massages).

As we needed a later check-out because of our evening flight out, we were offered and move to a small and comfortable suite for half a day. This gesture was much appreciated!

All in all, a wonderful holiday in a beautiful property. We would be back!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FoodEnthused
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your review and comments. I'm glad you enjoyed the tasty and authentic Thai food, it's something I really enjoy as well!

We hope you can return sometime soon and leave feeling "well-rested" once again!

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

This is a truly exceptional property with fabulous views. We stayed in the brilliant room 123 for 4 nights in a Talay suite with shared pool. This was never really an issue and the views were great. There were a lot of steps to get down to the lower levels to access the pool and gym and I suspect the views from lower down weren't as good.

Breakfast was excellent every day with a small buffet and an a la carte selection. The staff were helpful throughout. No real complaints at all, except the DVD player in the room wasn't multi-region so the DVDs we brought from home didn't work.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the highest level of the resort. Room 123 was fabulous.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kpatel-london
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your review and comments! I'm glad you had a wonderful stay with us and could enjoy the spectacular view from our resort.

We hope you can join us again sometime soon!

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

we checked in for 3 nights & stayed at cliff villa 272. very nice decor in room,but not good sea view. rooms that are at least 3 floors below reception do not have good views. they have only 1 restaurant with great view and good food.on 2nd night the air conditioning stopped in early hours
disturbing our sleep. the mechanic came promptly and set it right, but what was unforgivable it was the same story next morn at 6am. my guess is they switch off to save on electricity. if a fancy resort does not have a generator, its not worth staying in. kamala beach is the poorest of all, and its far better to stay in laguna resorts as the whole area has great views and ambiance. paresa maybe nice looking but i would not stay there again. gopal kacker 18th august 12

Room Tip: upper floors rooms are better and have good views. lower floor like 272 was very poor view obstructed by bushes from all sides.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 538kacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your review. I have taken your points into consideration and am sorry about the issue with the air-conditioning, it is unfortunate that it happened twice.

I do hope you reconsider staying with us again as we do have new and exciting things going on at the resort that will lead to it being even better in the future.

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

My time spent at Paresa will
Never be forgotten! From the moment you step into the hotel, you are treated with great care. The hotel has what they call your "angels", who are there to help you with whatever you need. The views are stunning, the food is fantastic, the rooms are gorgeous and modern and fresh. Floor to cieling views from the bathroom and infinity pools overlooking the most peaceful view in the world. You can also rebt DVDS or have a dinner made for you by te chef under the stars.
It doesn't come cheap, but I would pay the extra amount any day!

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarango2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your wonderful review! I'm happy to hear that your stay with us was every thing you expected and more!

Our team of Angels look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We just got back from a two night stay in a Cliff Pool Villa at Paresa. In summary, I would say that the experience was relaxing and good (somewhere between average and very good). However, I feel that a couple of things could be improved to make it a special resort.

The good things:
- Pick-up and Check-in: Swift/ no waiting around; we were offered an upgrade which was nice.
- Room: Comfortable with plenty of space. Nice spacious outdoor sala which you could close off with curtains to enhance privacy. Pool in villa was a good size.
- Food: Thai food was excellent and made with very fresh ingredients (we didn't try the Italian menu this time).
- TV and newspaper: Good TV coverage; great selection of newspaper from all over the world
- Staff: Friendly, attentive and sweet natured. What I like about them is they leave you alone and don't hassle you. The driver was very helpful and excellent too.

Things that could be improved:

- Restaurant: language is a slight problem at the restaurant; you generally have to repeat yourself before the staff would get your order right. Although the food is delicious and certainly worth waiting for, the service is a bit slow (this is so even if the restaurant is rather empty). I think this is so partly because, for some reason, they try to bring everything to the table at the same time instead of bringing starters first.

- Room service: I felt that you have to be quite explicit about what you want, e.g., we ordered toast for breakfast in the villa, it arrived without butter. By the time they managed to deliver the butter, the toast was cold and chewy. We couldn't be bothered to ask them to bring some fresh toast.

- Buggy service: The paths are hilly, steep and too narrow (think ant colony) and we felt that the buggies sometimes drive too fast (do not throw your arm out in the air or you might not see it again!). On more than one occasion one of us nearly fell out of it when the buggy was going uphill as we were facing down. I would suggest installing some seat belts at the back and perhaps have the staff drive more slowly. Alternatively, the walking route is much more direct and pleasant if you do not mind a hike.

- Cleanliness - I think the main areas of the property/villa are clean but it would greatly improve my experience if more attention is paid to ensure that other less noticeable areas are also spotless, e.g., the edge of the infinity pool in our villa was dusty and needed scrubbing; certain walls in the property are a bit mouldy; there is a funny smell around certain trees etc.

- Glass bog - I think this is not to everyone's taste. I read in previous replies from management that blinds are optional on request. I think blinds should be installed as a matter of course.

- Minibars - more stocks in the minibar would be nice.

- Reading lights in the outdoor sala bed would make it a perfect spot for holiday reading.

All in all, I think this is a property which has potential to become something more special if improvements are made to the said areas. However, for the price we paid, I think it was good value for money.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 302. There is a bit of overlooking/ (little noise) from quite a bit away on the left side where they are building a new resort. The pool was part shaded but you do get a bit of sun. Can't see the sun set from this room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Fifi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paresa, Guest Relations Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2012

Thank you for your review. I have closely read your comments and taken them into consideration to overall improve our resort.

I'm glad our staff and team of angels could contribute in making your stay enjoyable and pleasant!

We hope to see you again!

Kind Regards
Emma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews