We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ideal for a romantic getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Paresa Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paresa Resort Phuket
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
“Ideal for a romantic getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Our stay was very comfortable with plenty of luxuries. The surroundings of the hotel were perfect making you feel you were living in a tropical rainforest!! The rooms were spacious with a magnificent view. The hotel however is slightly isolated and is difficult to get to/from (even though the hotel has a shuttle service to kamala beach during the day). We enjoyed both the hotel and our private infinity pools, especially during the sunset. The staff catered to our every need with a smile. The food, especially the breakfast, was a delight and something to look forward to every morning!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank And_Ele14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
The Angels have a big smile on their faces after reading this beautiful review, we appreciate your kind words expressed towards the resort with is accommodations and facilities, its luscious vegetation as well as its picture-perfect scenarios overlooking the Andaman Sea. All of us take immense proud in showcasing this beautiful resort and pair with a service that will remain impress in guest’s memories together with the souvenirs from a marvelous stay at Paresa. We like to say that Paradise is not just around the corner, yet everyone agrees that the ascent to Kamala Hill is well worth what one can expect upon arriving at the Heaven of all Heavens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

737 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    541
    115
    46
    25
    10
See reviews for
67
513
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (169)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
147 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

A very unique hotel with great view and breathtaking sunsets! Staffs are very well groomed to cater to everyone's need. Rooms are spacious and each suite has its own pool. Breakfast on the patio is so relaxing.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiranujB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
Thank you for summarizing in a few lines the very essence of Paresa. Trusting your stay in Heaven has been a pleasant one all Angels look forward to welcoming you back for yet another relaxing and pampering retreat in sunny Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed here with my wife at the start of February. It was a very last minute booking as we decided to avoid all the unrest in Bangkok and bypassed it all together. The hotel itself is excellent with great rooms and gorgeous views. We stayed in an aqua pool suite which was very spacious and comfortable. The view was amazing and taking in the sunrise each morning whilst sat by your own infinity pool was very serene. Breakfast was excellent and had a wide selection. Dinner was also very good although a little on the pricey side.

What stopped it being a 5? There were some issues we found during our stay that although minor, took away from the overall feeling of excellence. The information left in the rooms had a number of errors - it stated the transport to the beach was every hour but it was really every two hours and that happy hour at the pool bar was 18:00 - 19:00 but was actually 17:30 - 18:30. When we went to get the transport to the beech, we had just missed the 10:00 shuttle and were told the next one is not till 12:00 and could either wait or get a taxi. We chose to get a taxi instead.

When we got to the beach and found the Paresa section, we asked for some towels to put down but were then told that they should have been provided at the hotel. We then had to wait for around 45 minutes for towels to arrive. As the hotel knew we were coming to the beach, and the hotel information stated towels and a bottle of water would be provided, I thought they might have realised to give this before we left for the beach. The drinks service at the beach was also quite poor, I found myself stood at the bar for a good 10 minutes waiting for someone to serve before realising they were sat down out of sight playing on their phone.

English was a bit of a struggle for a number of the staff which was surprising for this level of hotel standard.

The toilets in the bathroom of the room are all visible from outside. The walls are just glass so anyone out on the balcony or in the infinity pool could look in and watch you at the toilet. No idea why this would be designed this way? Id rather not be looked at in those circumstances, even if it is the wife, let alone any friends you may have staying with you.

Last issue was the noise of the building works going on throughout the day across the way but you can't blame the hotel for that, just got in the way of the serenity a little.

So a few faults that stop this being a 5/5 hotel. It could easily have been there with a better eye for detail and customer service. The toilet design...... not sure what the thought was there. Ultimately we had a great stay and a great time, it was a class above anywhere else we stayed and id recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deviltoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 8 March 2014
It is lovely to be the first choice in Phuket of guests coming from the four corners of the world, many have heard about Paresa from dear friends who have had such amazing experience before them. We are sorry about the mentioned mishaps who have kept us from obtaining the highest grade; the precious suggestions have been taken into account to further improve on the service offered. Paresa boasts a simple yet stylish design, the adopted solutions highlight the superb views all our villas enjoy over the Andaman Sea. Glad to read that your stay has been a great one and you have found Paresa an enhancement compared to previous experiences. We certainly look forward to be granted a chance to welcome you back in the near future as the nearby construction evolves towards it end and shall no longer interrupt the peace surrounding the Heaven of all Heavens.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Thank you to the staff of the Paresa for making my stay not only memorable but unforgettable. Everything about this small resort is excellent. The meals in the restaurant are superb. Breakfast in particular is excellent and includes champagne...thank you! My villa with private plunge pool was superb. I hope to come back again soon. Love, love, loved my stay!

Room Tip: If you can afford the splurge...go for a villa with private plunge pool. You won't leave your v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 22 February 2014
It is a real pleasure to read that you have had a pampering and relaxing stay at Paresa, Heaven of all Heavens. Your enthusiastic feedback shall certainly push many readers to book their next holidays to Phuket confident to be able to pick the right resort for a celestial experience. The Angels look forward to welcoming you back in occasion of your next stay in Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

We went to Thailand with a group of 16 and were booked in at another hotel. When the arrived at the other hotel is was really bad. This was 3 days out from NYE. The Paresa was able to fit us all in the last remaining rooms. Usally this would be a hard exercise but the staff at the Paresa made it easy.

The location is great with amazing views. The hotel is older but very well maintained.

The beach is a 15 min hotel bus trip with departures every hour both ways.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snusman07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
We are excited to read that Paresa has topped the chart of best hotels you visited, we hope to remain firmly there for many years to come. Thanks for the review, you have hands-down caught all physical characteristics of Paresa, we are located at the right distance from everything to be able to enjoy its private environment and yet reach everywhere within reasonable time, our 43 infinity edge swimming pools are to die for and so are the spectacular views over the Andaman Sea available from every corner of our celestial resort. The Angels trust you will include Heaven in your itinerary for the next great holiday in Thailand or South East Asia.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is literally the nicest hotel I have ever stayed at! The rooms are beautiful and so are the grounds. It is in a great area as well--close to all the action but far enough away to feel secluded. It is on top of a mountain with your own infinity pool! The view is absolutely breathtaking!

Room Tip: stay in the villa
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizp6115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
It has been a true joy to host your enlarged family for a festive reunion in wonderful Phuket. Although very last minute we are thankful to read that our efforts to grant you a serene environment where to enjoy some well deserved family time, as well as the resort itself and the service provided during your stay, have been appreciated. We trust to be able to welcome you back to Paresa in occasion of the next get together, confident that the more time invested in planning the next stay at the Heaven of all Heavens the greater will the experience be for all of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

Second stay in Dec '13 - a return after my first stay in 2009 (or was it 2010?). The resort is looking a little older than when I first visited, but we still love it. We stayed in the Aqua suite this time and the private pool was to die for.

Pros are the villa itself, the gorgeous infinity pool, the fantastic quality of food and cocktails and the peerless service. Breakfasts are a lush affair - choice of an a la carte and otherwise a small spread of cheeses, fruit, muesli and champagne.

Special thanks to Nop, Rut and Wawa (hope I remember their names right); they are the sweetest, most obliging hotel staff.

In a nutshell, if you want to be near to town or are used to a massive buffet style brekkie- don't stay here; the large chains on the beach are more for you. If you're after a little class and isolation amidst great service and food, this is the place for you. Nowhere in Phuket have we found such value. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveldrinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
All Angels would like to thank you for returning to Paresa after an initial taste of Heaven had indeed a few years ago, it is such a pleasure to delight guests over again. Having visited Paresa within the first year since its opening and return to it again years later finding renewed value in its comfortable accommodation, enticing food offerings and attentive service throughout the resort is an incredible compliment, sounding almost as good as your promise to be back soon! Nop, Rut, Wawa, together with all Angels, await your return and hope in a shorter break from the initial one...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
11.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
15.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
3.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.6 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
1.4 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
7.1 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 94 in Thalang District
5.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paresa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paresa Resort Phuket

Property: Paresa Resort Phuket
Address: 49 Moo 6, Layi-Nakalay Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Paresa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#2 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#4 Family Hotel in Kamala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paresa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paresa Resort, "Heaven of all Heavens," is a truly unique hideaway-style luxury resort surrounded by lush tropical forest on Kamala's "Millionaires Mile." The breathtaking location is paired with uninterrupted Andaman sea views, two coveted restaurants serving genuine Mediterranean and authentic Thai cuisine, an award-winning spa and personalized Bespoke Experiences offered by our own adventure guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Destinology, Odigeo and Ctrip TA so you can book your Paresa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paresa Hotel Kamala
Paresa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing