We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Paresa Resort Phuket
Ranked #2 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We were there for our honeymoon and it far exceeded our expectations! Amazing views all around, the rooms were very well kept with your privacy and seclusion guaranteed. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always cheery.We will definitely be going back! Only complaint was on our check out date the front attendant checking us out asked about an iPod they were missing in the room. At check in there wasn't an iPod in the room and although they realised the error and apologised, it was an unnecessary embarrassment which could have been easily avoided. I would recommend that they have guests sign off when checking in to confirm all gadgets in the room and do same at check out. This will prevent any other unpleasant situations. Apart from this incident it was fantastic!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Exceeding guests’ expectations is the finest reward for all Angels at Paresa. We are glad you have chosen the Heaven of all Heavens for your honeymoon and enjoy every bit of your stay, from the gorgeous views to the comfort of our villas to their peaceful private settings among the lush tropical vegetation. Pity for the last minute misunderstanding ahead of your departure, trust it has not tarnished the beautiful memories you have carried home with you about your magical holiday at Paresa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    566
    121
    47
    26
    11
See reviews for
71
539
14
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was a first trip for my baby girl and we have decided on Paresa Phuket. Impression did not start well as I have to chase for confirmation on my booking from their reservation office for 3 days and I went to Phuket without knowing if transfer has been arranged. Upon arrival at Airport, 3 of us have a hard time looking for the airport rep and finally found him at one corner where at no logic should one be stationed to meet the guests. Upon reaching the hotel entrance, we ended have to walk down a long flight of stairs with no one greetings until we reach reception.

We were shown to the room with 2 receptionists but were not briefed on the facilities and my wife had a hard time figring the all the switches. Coffee machine was leaking upon use and housekeeping just came in to mop the floor upon calling them without checking the machine. Machine was only changed after 2 days of repeated leaking. Room facilities was average as lights were frequently not in working condition.

Breakfast was splendid with good spread and very courteous staff. We actually enjoyed our time best there. The western dinner was good but certainly not the Thai selection, quite disappointing for a hotel in Thailand. The guys who were ferrying us around in the buggy were fantastic and made amendments to some of the average service quality that we encountered in the hotel.

Last but not least, have written some comments to the GM upon departure and even suggested to have some guest relation staff to mingle around during breakfast and dinner time to enagage with guests and help to suggest or cross sell hotel products but there was no acknowledgements after almost 2 months. Simply disappointing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are nice. able to see sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
The Angels would like to express their discontent in reading about your stay at Paresa. We do hope to have granted a second chance to show that the Heaven of all Heavens is nothing like described in your review as supported by the appreciative comments left by numerous other guests who visit Paresa while holidaying in Phuket. The Management regrets not having acknowledged your suggestions, please do not hesitate to touch base with us at rdm@paresaresorts.com, we would love to read from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Paresa is a wonderfully relaxing resort. It's definitely for couples. It is quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of town, tucked up on a cliff top, spectacular views of the Andaman, beautiful sunsets. Paresa was about 45 mins from the airport, 20-30 mins to Patong. Road up can get quite winding, roads are narrow and a little worse for wear. Nice touch that the hotel car had wifi and also offered us cool towels at airport pick up.
The service: very helpful, prompt and always ready with the Thai smile. From check-in, the soap of choice was a nice touch. Lobby was a little hot, perhaps a few more fans wouldnt go astray esp in April being the hottest time in Thailand, the decor very minimalistic....perhaps to prepare you for the stunning view as they lead you to your room. One word,, WOW! We stayed in the Talay Suite sharing our pool with our friends in the next suite. The room was spacious, with a day bed our son utilised. Complete with bowl of fruit, coffee machine. Very cool bathroom with the large bathtub with views of the Andaman, shower and toilet are glassed so never a dull moment! Natural chemical free Thann toiletries, Thai made, fragrant, in his & her bags, Daily, the rooms were made up promptly. We also got daily yummy treats, one day brownies, next coconut curry cupcakes, etc. Our villa pool was about 8m, next door's villa had 2/3s of the pool. We had the stunning bathroom so we sacrificed on the pool. As our friends were in the next suite, this was not an issue that we had lesser of the pool.
The Paresa grounds are beautiful with native plants, lovely and fragrant walking by the pandan. The cicadas were out in full force when we were there, very loud screeching all day. Those who are averse to walking uphill, golf carts are available to transport you. There are also many steps around the resort, so not so friendly if steps/hills are an issue. Spa and gym are located at the lower end of the resort so after a nice relaxing spa experience, the climb back up to your room defeats the purpose of the spa in the first place,, Carts seem to be only available from the restaurant, about half way after you've climbed several flights of stairs. There is no beach at this resort, nearest beach is 20mins, which we did not bother going to.
Spa is of quality like any other top end resort. They were busy to fit in couple treatments but ok for individual. Views of the Andaman while you are being pampered, and working out at the small, quiet gym.
There is really one restaurant, with two menus, Italian and local. Meals were delicious, my son loved their spag bol. Good breakfast selection, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juices, organic yoghurt, local and western fare. Dining was stunning overlooking the Andaman. Room service was prompt.
Main pool was very quiet but also relaxing with prompt bar and food service. Sunscreen, towels provided on hand.
Paresa ticked several boxes for us ,,All in all a very beautiful and relaxing place for couple or couple with kids that are content to also relax and be self entertained.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank redp0lst4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
WOW! What a beautifully written review of an idyllic holiday at Paresa! Thank you and your friends for making Paresa your home away from home, we are happy that the Talay Suites have accommodated you in style and gifted you with the usual views of the Andaman Sea, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and their extensive shared infinity edge swimming pool. The Spa at Paresa has recently snatched the top prize for Best Resort Spa in Thailand by World Luxury Spa Awards, glad you had a chance to indulge in their heavenly treatment while staying with us. We are sure many other friends of yours would like to join your family and live all of the above and more the next time you visit Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we've been in the Cliff villa.

Pros:
Room - has an amazing design with the pool and the bath with the spectacular view.
Comfort bad, nice chillout bad outside.
Bathroom - enormous in size and very luxurious.
Music - the room is coming with and iPod with lost of hotel selection of relaxing music.
Services - One of the best in Thailand.

Cons:
*The breakfast selection is very basic.
* The location is about 20 min from Patong and about 15 min from Kamala beaches.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Great to read that your stay at Paresa, in one of our secluded Cliff Pool Villas, has been a pleasant one indeed. UKD architect studio in Bangkok built these seven units overcoming arduous challenges since they sit right on top of the steep cliff side, they enjoy enhanced privacy and glorious views of the Andaman Sea like the rest of our 49 suites and villas. Describing our service as one of the best in Thailand is very rewarding, The Angels prides themselves to offer professional, discreet and personalized touches to enrich your stay at Paresa. Do pay us a visit should you happen to travel to Phuket again in the future, we will be expecting you…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked this hotel via Mr & Mrs Smith a few months before our stay at a great rate. Just before our trip, I checked some of the more recent TripAdvisor reviews and was a little worried about what I read in relation to construction noise, room maintenance issues and concerns about staff. After our 5 night stay, I can honestly say that we experienced none of these reported issues and had a fantastic and memorable time at Paresa. The rooms are amazing with huge open bathrooms, big beds and private infinity pools. Whilst there was some construction at the property next door, we did not notice any noise at all, possibly because we spent most of our days either lounging at the amazing infinity pool or on day trips to nearby islands. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were having a fantastic stay. This included offering us a number of complimentary extras during our stay as we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. We used the hotel beach shuttle service which was efficient and on time and we found the beach service to be excellent. The quality of the food at the hotel is excellent; we really looked forward to breakfast each morning and the Thai/Italian cuisine is also very good. This is a great hotel to stay at if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket - it is private and you really feel like you are in your own little spot of paradise. The downside of this is that it is a little out of the way of the island sights (10 min drive from Kamala Town; 25 min to Patong and 45 min to Phuket Town); which means you can spend a bit on taxis if you want to see other parts of the island.

Room Tip: We found the Aqua Pool Suites spacious and loved the private infinity pool and bathrooms. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dames_and_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
We are grateful that you have accepted the professional advice of our partnered agency Mr. & Mrs. Smith for an unforgettable holiday at Paresa. Thank you for providing an enthusiastic report of your five nights stay in Heaven, surely great celebratory trip for your wedding anniversary. The Angels are on cloud nine reading how special you have felt during the time spent with us and how nothing has compromised your experience in Heaven. It is wonderful to explore the neighboring islands while enjoying your holidays in Phuket, and most important being able to rely on the comfort and pampering attentions awaiting you back at Paresa after a full day excursion. Appreciative of the kind words spent to describe the accommodation, the food, the beach and the service offered you by The Angels, we all look forward to welcome you back in a not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

Absolutely great stay. The hotel grew on us each day we were here and it was very hard to leave on the last day. Great rooms each with private pools and a wonderful infinity pool which was always empty as a result. Spectacular food and views from the restaurant. One of the best hotel breakfasts...not a huge selection but everything is done to a high standard. Really nice staff who could not have done more to make our stay any better and a free room upgrade upon checking in. Recommend doing the cooking class as well! We will be back

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
A true delight to read to which extend you have fallen in love with Paresa during your recent stay. Thank you for the appreciative words expressed towards just about everything at our heavenly resort, the Angels cannot wait to see your name popping up on our guest’s lists for another memorable holiday in sunny Phuket.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I spent my vacation from 13-16 April with my family here. We stayed at 4 bedroom pool villa 141 142 143 and 144. Everything is perfect. Personaly, I love the bedroom, the pool and the food here very much. Staffs are very polite and helpful especially Khun Pat and other two staffs (Thai) at the restaurant which I cannot remember their name.

The pool and the view are very amazing. We all loved it. Although there are some points to be improved, we still love the service, hospitality of Paresa.

The buggy service is good and polite. We did not have to wait for a long time

The last thing I would like to admire is the quality of the food for our lunch and dinner. They are really fabulous not only Thai food but also Italian food. My brother had lunch and dinner there every meal during our stay ( He did not go outside the resort like others in the family).

The problems that we found and would like to suggest to make you perfect is the maintenance of the room which I think is lacking in some parts and other some points to suggest.
1. The coffee machine for room 141 (my mom's room) which was in the kitchen, was out of order. The water is not hot. She told the call center and they send someone to fix it but it can be used only once. In the next day, it is out of order again and my mom told the housekeeper to change it but there's no response till we left Paresa. But everything is ok because we have other coffee machines ( in every villa)
2. There is only one curtain of the door in the toilet for 142 which supposed to have two curtains. I have shared room 143 with my nephew and mice ( 142 and 143 are on the same floor). And because of this, I have to locked the connecting door between 142 and 143 in the pool and have to be careful.
3. We have booked for four rooms but they allowed us to have in villa breakfast for only two rooms (141 and 144), which for our last day my mom complained that we want to have breakfast together in the villa. After her furious complaint, we can have breakfast together in our villa.

I am sure to come back to Paresa.

Room Tip: Try to ask for the room with full view of the sea. Some of the pool villas have the view blocked by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TinnyKuma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
All Angels join me in thanking you for choosing Paresa for your Songkran family holiday in sunny Phuket and for the below email which has been well received. We are appreciative of the kind words used to describe the resort with its comfortable accommodations, great swimming pools enjoying breathtaking views and food delicacies masterly crafted by our culinary team as well as the service the team has provided you during your stay. Glad to confirm that the points raised have certainly retained our full attention, thank you for the keen observations picked up while enjoying the experience at the Heaven of all Heaven. While some projects are already undergoing, Paresa will soon boast brand new coffee machines in all its villas, your comments have helped us identifying small glitches like the in-villa breakfast and privacy of our Talay Suite’s bathrooms that will help us providing an even higher standard to all guests choosing Paresa as their home away from home. Your precious feedback has been shared with Khun Pat and the entire team, we all look forward to welcoming you and your family back to Paresa should you be planning a visit to Phuket in the not so distant future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
13.6 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
11.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
896 reviews
15.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
481 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
7.1 mi away
Trisara Phuket
Trisara Phuket
#2 of 95 in Thalang District
805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paresa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paresa Resort Phuket

Property: Paresa Resort Phuket
Address: 49 Moo 6, Layi-Nakalay Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Paresa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#4 Family Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Paresa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paresa Resort, "Heaven of all Heavens," is a truly unique hideaway-style luxury resort surrounded by lush tropical forest on Kamala's "Millionaires Mile." The breathtaking location is paired with uninterrupted Andaman sea views, two coveted restaurants serving genuine Mediterranean and authentic Thai cuisine, an award-winning spa and personalized Bespoke Experiences offered by our own adventure guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, TravelUp, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Paresa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paresa Hotel Kamala
Paresa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing