We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to relax and forget your problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Paresa Resort Phuket
Ranked #3 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Away from the big and stressful city of London, we've decided to take it easy and spend 2 weeks in Thailand.
We wanted to chill, relax and forget everything. We haven't been disappointed ... The boutique hotel is absolutely amazing. We stayed in a Pool Villa, with a private 6x3m infinity borderless pool with an amazing view on the sea.
What a pleasure to take a swim with a great sunset. The villa is really big and we felt comfortable.
Every day, the team bring you some treats (Thai snacks or sweets).
The restaurant is really good offering Thai and Italian cuisine. Amazing SPA, personal trainer at the gym (took a couple of box Thai class). They take of everything and you can book your trips with them, so you don't have to give cash to the agency... it's quite convenient !

A special thanks to the Paresa team. They were really friendly and open. Always try to help for the best.

ps: one point which could be excellent rather than good is the cleanliness of the room and pool. It could be done better and the pool should be cleaned twice a week. It was good but not excellent !

Room Tip: We had the room 252 (Pool Villa). It was absolutely perfect because we were a bit isolated and nob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt75013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

The Angels want to say a big thank you for making the most out of your two weeks break at Paresa away from the hustle and bustle of London. Our Aqua Pool Suites have once more scored top marks for their views and idyllic private setting combined with comfort in and outside the room. The Spa and the activities proposed by our Sport Attendant are sure to complement any day in Heaven, and all activities are fun to be shared with your significant other too. Appreciate you reserving thoughtful words for our team members, they are indeed responsible for looking after all the unique experiences that can be enjoyed daily by our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to Heaven for another amazing holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (806)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

345 - 351 of 806 reviews

Reviewed 6 May 2014

Just good view, Other points are worst in 5 stars villa.
Stayed at Cliff pool villa.
*Too late service
Buggy did NOT come at all end finally we walked to the lobby
Each service after request was so late
*Poor breakfast buffet
Poorest in the 5 stars villa in Phuket. Hugely disappointed. A la calte menu is enough, but buffet menu were so poor. I've never experience so poor menu like this.
*Bad service staff
Some of staff in restaurant(Diavolo) is no smile, looks complaining. Very very bad!!
*Impolite announcement
sudden announce about wedding ceremony at arrival date and we couldn't use Diavolo restaurant at dinner time. It's hugely disappointed beause it was so important day for us. Why cannot tell customers before booking or staying? Don't you think that it's so impolite? We pay much cost !!!!! Unbelievable.
* Poor facilities
No mosquite spray even these open air villas.
Why coffee machine is set outside? Very dirty!!!

As a conclusion, we do NOT stay here anymore and we do NOT recommend this hotel !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Enough to stay at lowest grade room. We stayed at cliff pool villa but no value for paying so much e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank takesuke111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

We thank you for the time dedicated to posting your opinion about Paresa, its facilities and the service provided within the resort. It is inconvenient that you did not enjoy our breakfast spread and à la carte menu which is otherwise highly rated among our guests, the same is to be said about the friendliness and pro-activeness of our Angels. Paresa is the perfect venue to celebrate special occasions like weddings and parties, we are always proud to offer alternative dining venues such as Recipe, our purpose built cooking school, or the splendid Miracle Lawn or again the enchanted Infinity Swimming Pool for our guests to enjoy the delicacies proposed by our culinary team whenever such events take place. Each villa is equipped with both mosquito coil burner as well as electric mosquito machine, although both are often judged as not required throughout the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

We were there for our honeymoon and it far exceeded our expectations! Amazing views all around, the rooms were very well kept with your privacy and seclusion guaranteed. The staff were very friendly, helpful and always cheery.We will definitely be going back! Only complaint was on our check out date the front attendant checking us out asked about an iPod they were missing in the room. At check in there wasn't an iPod in the room and although they realised the error and apologised, it was an unnecessary embarrassment which could have been easily avoided. I would recommend that they have guests sign off when checking in to confirm all gadgets in the room and do same at check out. This will prevent any other unpleasant situations. Apart from this incident it was fantastic!!

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

Exceeding guests’ expectations is the finest reward for all Angels at Paresa. We are glad you have chosen the Heaven of all Heavens for your honeymoon and enjoy every bit of your stay, from the gorgeous views to the comfort of our villas to their peaceful private settings among the lush tropical vegetation. Pity for the last minute misunderstanding ahead of your departure, trust it has not tarnished the beautiful memories you have carried home with you about your magical holiday at Paresa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014

It was a first trip for my baby girl and we have decided on Paresa Phuket. Impression did not start well as I have to chase for confirmation on my booking from their reservation office for 3 days and I went to Phuket without knowing if transfer has been arranged. Upon arrival at Airport, 3 of us have a hard time looking for the airport rep and finally found him at one corner where at no logic should one be stationed to meet the guests. Upon reaching the hotel entrance, we ended have to walk down a long flight of stairs with no one greetings until we reach reception.

We were shown to the room with 2 receptionists but were not briefed on the facilities and my wife had a hard time figring the all the switches. Coffee machine was leaking upon use and housekeeping just came in to mop the floor upon calling them without checking the machine. Machine was only changed after 2 days of repeated leaking. Room facilities was average as lights were frequently not in working condition.

Breakfast was splendid with good spread and very courteous staff. We actually enjoyed our time best there. The western dinner was good but certainly not the Thai selection, quite disappointing for a hotel in Thailand. The guys who were ferrying us around in the buggy were fantastic and made amendments to some of the average service quality that we encountered in the hotel.

Last but not least, have written some comments to the GM upon departure and even suggested to have some guest relation staff to mingle around during breakfast and dinner time to enagage with guests and help to suggest or cross sell hotel products but there was no acknowledgements after almost 2 months. Simply disappointing.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are nice. able to see sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2014

The Angels would like to express their discontent in reading about your stay at Paresa. We do hope to have granted a second chance to show that the Heaven of all Heavens is nothing like described in your review as supported by the appreciative comments left by numerous other guests who visit Paresa while holidaying in Phuket. The Management regrets not having acknowledged your suggestions, please do not hesitate to touch base with us at rdm@paresaresorts.com, we would love to read from you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Paresa is a wonderfully relaxing resort. It's definitely for couples. It is quiet, away from the hustle and bustle of town, tucked up on a cliff top, spectacular views of the Andaman, beautiful sunsets. Paresa was about 45 mins from the airport, 20-30 mins to Patong. Road up can get quite winding, roads are narrow and a little worse for wear. Nice touch that the hotel car had wifi and also offered us cool towels at airport pick up.
The service: very helpful, prompt and always ready with the Thai smile. From check-in, the soap of choice was a nice touch. Lobby was a little hot, perhaps a few more fans wouldnt go astray esp in April being the hottest time in Thailand, the decor very minimalistic....perhaps to prepare you for the stunning view as they lead you to your room. One word,, WOW! We stayed in the Talay Suite sharing our pool with our friends in the next suite. The room was spacious, with a day bed our son utilised. Complete with bowl of fruit, coffee machine. Very cool bathroom with the large bathtub with views of the Andaman, shower and toilet are glassed so never a dull moment! Natural chemical free Thann toiletries, Thai made, fragrant, in his & her bags, Daily, the rooms were made up promptly. We also got daily yummy treats, one day brownies, next coconut curry cupcakes, etc. Our villa pool was about 8m, next door's villa had 2/3s of the pool. We had the stunning bathroom so we sacrificed on the pool. As our friends were in the next suite, this was not an issue that we had lesser of the pool.
The Paresa grounds are beautiful with native plants, lovely and fragrant walking by the pandan. The cicadas were out in full force when we were there, very loud screeching all day. Those who are averse to walking uphill, golf carts are available to transport you. There are also many steps around the resort, so not so friendly if steps/hills are an issue. Spa and gym are located at the lower end of the resort so after a nice relaxing spa experience, the climb back up to your room defeats the purpose of the spa in the first place,, Carts seem to be only available from the restaurant, about half way after you've climbed several flights of stairs. There is no beach at this resort, nearest beach is 20mins, which we did not bother going to.
Spa is of quality like any other top end resort. They were busy to fit in couple treatments but ok for individual. Views of the Andaman while you are being pampered, and working out at the small, quiet gym.
There is really one restaurant, with two menus, Italian and local. Meals were delicious, my son loved their spag bol. Good breakfast selection, fresh fruit, freshly squeezed juices, organic yoghurt, local and western fare. Dining was stunning overlooking the Andaman. Room service was prompt.
Main pool was very quiet but also relaxing with prompt bar and food service. Sunscreen, towels provided on hand.
Paresa ticked several boxes for us ,,All in all a very beautiful and relaxing place for couple or couple with kids that are content to also relax and be self entertained.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank redp0lst4r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

WOW! What a beautifully written review of an idyllic holiday at Paresa! Thank you and your friends for making Paresa your home away from home, we are happy that the Talay Suites have accommodated you in style and gifted you with the usual views of the Andaman Sea, spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and their extensive shared infinity edge swimming pool. The Spa at Paresa has recently snatched the top prize for Best Resort Spa in Thailand by World Luxury Spa Awards, glad you had a chance to indulge in their heavenly treatment while staying with us. We are sure many other friends of yours would like to join your family and live all of the above and more the next time you visit Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

we've been in the Cliff villa.

Pros:
Room - has an amazing design with the pool and the bath with the spectacular view.
Comfort bad, nice chillout bad outside.
Bathroom - enormous in size and very luxurious.
Music - the room is coming with and iPod with lost of hotel selection of relaxing music.
Services - One of the best in Thailand.

Cons:
*The breakfast selection is very basic.
* The location is about 20 min from Patong and about 15 min from Kamala beaches.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Uri a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Great to read that your stay at Paresa, in one of our secluded Cliff Pool Villas, has been a pleasant one indeed. UKD architect studio in Bangkok built these seven units overcoming arduous challenges since they sit right on top of the steep cliff side, they enjoy enhanced privacy and glorious views of the Andaman Sea like the rest of our 49 suites and villas. Describing our service as one of the best in Thailand is very rewarding, The Angels prides themselves to offer professional, discreet and personalized touches to enrich your stay at Paresa. Do pay us a visit should you happen to travel to Phuket again in the future, we will be expecting you…

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We booked this hotel via Mr & Mrs Smith a few months before our stay at a great rate. Just before our trip, I checked some of the more recent TripAdvisor reviews and was a little worried about what I read in relation to construction noise, room maintenance issues and concerns about staff. After our 5 night stay, I can honestly say that we experienced none of these reported issues and had a fantastic and memorable time at Paresa. The rooms are amazing with huge open bathrooms, big beds and private infinity pools. Whilst there was some construction at the property next door, we did not notice any noise at all, possibly because we spent most of our days either lounging at the amazing infinity pool or on day trips to nearby islands. All the staff we dealt with were very friendly and went out of their way to make sure we were having a fantastic stay. This included offering us a number of complimentary extras during our stay as we were celebrating a wedding anniversary. We used the hotel beach shuttle service which was efficient and on time and we found the beach service to be excellent. The quality of the food at the hotel is excellent; we really looked forward to breakfast each morning and the Thai/Italian cuisine is also very good. This is a great hotel to stay at if you are looking to get away from the hustle and bustle of Phuket - it is private and you really feel like you are in your own little spot of paradise. The downside of this is that it is a little out of the way of the island sights (10 min drive from Kamala Town; 25 min to Patong and 45 min to Phuket Town); which means you can spend a bit on taxis if you want to see other parts of the island.

Room Tip: We found the Aqua Pool Suites spacious and loved the private infinity pool and bathrooms. Request a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dames_and_Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MirkoParesa, Front Office Manager at Paresa Resort Phuket, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

We are grateful that you have accepted the professional advice of our partnered agency Mr. & Mrs. Smith for an unforgettable holiday at Paresa. Thank you for providing an enthusiastic report of your five nights stay in Heaven, surely great celebratory trip for your wedding anniversary. The Angels are on cloud nine reading how special you have felt during the time spent with us and how nothing has compromised your experience in Heaven. It is wonderful to explore the neighboring islands while enjoying your holidays in Phuket, and most important being able to rely on the comfort and pampering attentions awaiting you back at Paresa after a full day excursion. Appreciative of the kind words spent to describe the accommodation, the food, the beach and the service offered you by The Angels, we all look forward to welcome you back in a not so distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.7 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
13.6 mi away
Sri Panwa Phuket Luxury Pool Villa Hotel
11.4 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
979 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.5 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
483 reviews
1.4 mi away
Andara Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paresa Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paresa Resort Phuket

Address: 49 Moo 6, Layi-Nakalay Road, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Paresa)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#3 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#3 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £292 - £945 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Paresa Resort Phuket 5*
Number of rooms: 49
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paresa Resort, "Heaven of all Heavens," is a truly unique hideaway-style luxury resort surrounded by lush tropical forest on Kamala's "Millionaires Mile." The breathtaking location is paired with uninterrupted Andaman sea views, two coveted restaurants serving genuine Mediterranean and authentic Thai cuisine, an award-winning spa and personalized Bespoke Experiences offered by our own adventure guides. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Paresa Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paresa Hotel Kamala
Paresa Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing