We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location outstanding”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Kamala Beachfront Apartment
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Location outstanding”
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Great value for money. Charni the manager was extremely helpful in so many ways. Never had such an easy choice between beach and pool in terms of location. Downstairs by the pool were the best rooms.It was easy to have a free laundry available to guests.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bronnie2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    40
    12
    5
    2
See reviews for
46
45
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2012

I stayed here three nights, its right on the beach. They provide free laundry machines (you need detergent) and the staff was very helpful. The room was very clean, air conditioned and a cute little patio

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dunsil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala, Thailand
Level Contributor
109 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

I booked 3 nights in the 1bedroom Ocean view unit, which is as close to being on the sand as you'll find anywhere. The room was very clean and nice with full views of the beach and pool. Coffee on the balcony was a perfect way to start the day, and to watch the sunset. There are lots of places to eat or drink up and down the beach path.

Hotel employees were all very nice to me, including Chani at the front desk, who was very helpful in helping with internet access and with explaining and booking activities. I even goofed up my billing dates, and they did not just keep my money (like they did in Bangkok), but they found me another room, and credited me the difference in price.

Kamala is beautiful, and Kamala Beachfront Apartments is a great place place to stay. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonMacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2012 via mobile

Good points....Very large rooms with large en suite. Rooms were clean, basic design but well equipped, tv, wifi, balcony etc. Lovely big clean pool at rear with lots of sun beds. Walkable to a must see show, Fantasea (large expensive circus show - do mind as they con you to hand in cameras so you pay 700bht+ for one of their photos)
Bad points....very hard bed but was okay for a couple of nights. Lack of staff, nor could any speak much English. Jacuzzi built into pool and had to be turned on/off via staff. Very little local amenities (use the beach heading south to find shops)
Overall....we paid half the price of other hotels and this was a bargain even though it had its faults. We enjoyed our brief stay.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Darran L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Spacious apartments in a great location, we had an upstairs 2 bedroom apartment which was perfect for our needs, family of 4 with 14 and 12 Year old boys. Having the beach so close is a definite advantage with easy access for the kids and also providing a great view from the balcony especially at sunset.
Plenty of good bars and restaurants near by as well as mini mart and a local shop around the corner.
Accommodation was clean and serviced daily, staff friendly but not intrusive (there if you needed them). If you want 5 star service such as room service, swim up bars or buffet breakfasts, not he place for you. If you want a relaxed holiday with minimal fuss and plenty of room to spread out then this is the place.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 255068Ch1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment and a studio room, for three nights. We liked the property's offering as a whole, and will definitely come back.

Pros:
1) The 2 bedroom apartment is very spacious and ideal for a family of four. The balcony faces the sea, and has a great view.
2) The apartments are clean, and well maintained. They have all the amenities that a family needs.
3) The location is right on the beach. The beach is not the cleanest, but it is as good as any other beach in Phuket during the rainy season. We prefer staying at Kamala beach, as it is more quiet and safer for families.
4) A reasonable portfolio of 4-5 restaurants, a bar, and a massage place, are located within 100 meters on either side of the property. A more extensive array of eating options and mini-marts, are available within a 10 min walk.
5) The manager there, Ms Chancheera, is helpful.
6) Wifi service in the room is excellent.

Cons:
1) The property provides basic services, and housekeeping is not available in the evening.
2) Studio rooms have no real view.

Recommendation:
This place is ideal for families who want to stay together, and are happy to forgo the hotel services option, for a more quiet time. There is minimal interference, and it feels like you have just transported your home to a new location. It is definitely not an option for a couple, looking at a romantic holiday. The services are centered around being utilitarian, and not luxury.

So, if you have a family and are looking for a hassle free holiday in a great location, where you can spend time with your loved ones, this is the place.

Room Tip: For a family of four, the two bedroom apartments are the best. If your kids are very young, take the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dhruv_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We stayed in 2 ground floor apartments in May. A quiet, small complex of apartments. Perfect position right on the seafront. It was the start of the low season so a lot of things were closed and the whole town was quiet, but it was a perfect escape for our group after 3 weeks in Thailand staying in resorts. The apartments are very large, clean, air conditioned & fan, serviced daily, with full kitchen facilities. Lounge suite, kitchen table, TV, free wi-fi. Each bedroom had it's own bathroom. Table & chairs on the balcony area. A few steps into the pool and then a few more steps on to the beach. Fantastic. Lots of places to get breakfast along the seafront and also to have dinner, with magnificent view of kamala beach. Kamala township had many restaurants. A short drive to Patong. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ground floor direct access to pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Halo33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
0.5 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Baan Chaba Bungalows
Baan Chaba Bungalows
#36 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.8 mi away
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamala Beachfront Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala Beachfront Apartment

Property: Kamala Beachfront Apartment
Address: 107/1 Soi Police Station | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamala Beachfront Apartment 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday apartment on the beach for people who perfer not to stay in hotels with living room and European style kitchen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kamala Beachfront Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamala Beachfront Apartment Hotel Kamala
Kamala Beachfront Apartment Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing