We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kamala Beachfront Apartment
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Swissotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paresa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$770
US$574
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$92
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$113
US$56
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$136
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$1,013
US$940
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$159
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$38
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
69
42
12
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
42
12
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaircon workskamala beachshower headnice poolfirst floorrestaurants and barslaundrymicrowavemassagephuketprivacy
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
56 - 61 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2013

The place was overall ok, the room had everything needed, staff was friendly, nice pool right on the beach. The room and pillow were smelly though, could only stay inside with open window.

The main complain though was the mosque, which is right next door. The muezzin starts calling at 5:30 in the morning!!! It's pretty loud, like inside the room, and continues for about 2-3 minutes at least. Please be aware.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna_WeHo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

After my first stay here in 2012, I decided to book it again in May 2013. After a very long and exhausting flight, it was once again a pleasant experience to come straight here... right on the beach, and step right into a place that has everything I need and like within a short and beautiful walk. Chani was just as friendly and efficient as my first trip, and she was always available to discuss things to do and places to go.

I must also say that the beach front in May was very dirty, but that is not KBA's fault, as there was a lot of trash blown onto the beaches everywhere. I would say that KBA, and all other beach-front businesses need to put forth much more effort to keep their beaches clean.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank DonMacLean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chani_KBA, General Manager at Kamala Beachfront Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2013

Dear Don Maclean,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write the second review on TripAdvisor following your last stay with us.

We are really pleased to read that you enjoyed your time with us in 2012 and came back to stay at the room 100 (your favorite stand alone sea view room) again in May 2013. It was a great experience having a guest with environmental knowledge and public consciousness.

Personally I sincerely appreciate your deep concern about our beaches and had been helping Thai people to do beach clean-ups all over Phuket. So far we have heard that many hotels near beaches trying to put their effort to keep beaches clean.

Again, thank you for your kind words and recommendations; we look forward to repeating this experience for you again soon!

Kind Regards,

Chancheera Piyatadsee (Chani)
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

4th time in phuket and this is hands down the best place I've stayed in. Excellent location- beachfront (literally steps away), never too noisy like patong (a quick 15 min drive will get you there if you're party crazy) great halal food and cheap massages just outside e apartment (look for a 'top pancake' stall near e police station that sells superb fresh fruit pancakes. Theres also a restaurant next door sells yummy halal thai food on e beach!). Pool is never crowded, rooms and bathrooms are spacious, modern and tastefully decorated, very clean, towels changed daily, fully equipped kitchen, large living and dining areas with a balcony to soak in the beautiful scenery. TV is great, aircon works, wifi no problems, DVD library is a nice touch. Staff are friendly. Faultless, really. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: Get a sea view room on e second floor. There's a nice room for couples on e second floor too!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shidahy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Kamala Beachfront Apartment - a really great place! Miss Chanee was very efficient and professional. Staff demonstrated typical warm Thai hospitality. My husband and I had a truly wonderful stay: enjoying the sea breeze from the spacious verandah, just leisurely 'paddling' about in the pool, cooking our food in the well-equipped kitchenette (when we were too lazy to eat out in the wide array of eating places so easily accessible). Very impressive, well-organized and prompt arrangements for any services we needed - such as sightseeing trips, recreational and shopping adventures, etc. We recommend Kamala Beachfront Apartment to all our friends and any discerning and even "choosy" client - the positive reviews about this place are all and more to our expectations.

Room Tip: Rooms on the upper floor - with sea view. Excellent for envigorating seabreeze and pool view.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Prusevie Boncat... B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

Kamala Beachfront apartment turned out to be far better than expectations. I had an excellent stay with family there. To start with, location is great, bang on the beach! You just step out and you will see the beautiful Kamala beach with lot of restaurants and a market to walk by. The mail market lane is also not far away and just 20mins walk. Once you are there you get many more restaurants, banks, money exchangers and everything.

The hotel is small and ‘no frill’ but very well maintained. The rooms and bathrooms were clean and great. The pool is also well maintained and good for spending time with kids after coming back from the beach. The staff is polite and cooperative.
Overall in it’s class great option to stay with in Kamala.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank rajat_marathe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews