We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sums up the beauty of Phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Andara Resort and Villas
Ranked #1 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Sums up the beauty of Phuket”
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Just returned from a three night stay(family of 4) at a two bedroom suite, in fact had three bed rooms! spacious living area, fully equipped kitchen, two bathrooms and a toilet. outdoor private pool with an expansive veranda with 4 sun beds, sofa and dining table. The views are breathtaking whichever way you look. the landscaping, simple but extremely lush. The location is excellent, nothing is too far and the hotel provided us with round trips to Phuket airport, Kamala is within walking distance including Fantasea. The beach lounge was a bit of a disappointment, nothing special, it was a bit neglected and derelict, The staff were friendly and very helpful. The breakfast included a choice of fresh fruits, cereals, toasts, pastries and a choice of eggs and fresh juices, but no cooked food. Was fine for us and enjoyed it, but we don't feast on breakfast anyway. We had a few dinners and lunches at Silk and the food was excellent. We were given free 3X 90 minutes massage at the Spa, we used one 90 minute and was excellent. The neighborhood was quiet and very peaceful, excellent for walking and jogging. Would we go back? We certainly would.

Room Tip: The penthouse offers the best views, but the pool is on the roof and not on the same level with the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abdul Qader J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 18 September 2013
Dear Abdul Qader J,

We would like to thank you very much for your beautiful review and your comments. It makes us very happy that you and your family enjoyed the stay at our 3 bedroom pool suite. I will definitely share your compliments with the entire team. I appreciate your comment about the beach lounge but we unfortunately have to admit that we are very limited with the development of our beach lounge due to laws and land possessions around the beach. It is not allowed to build any permanent structures on the beach itself and within about 30 meters on the land around the beach. Due to this we are not able to upgrade our very nice but rustic beach lounge. Regarding the comment about the breakfast i will surely discuss with our kitchen team and implement some cooked Thai and international dishes into our regular a la carte breakfast menu during the summer season. In the winter we have although a daily breakfast buffet with various items including cooked dishes. Thank you very much again for your fantastic review and we hope we are able to welcome you soon again.
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    467
    55
    17
    5
    3
See reviews for
229
190
17
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013 via mobile

This trip was a double celebration of two friends' birthdays. So a total of four families and two others descended on Andara from five countries. And from the minute we landed, nothing could go wrong. The pool villas and suites are superb - spacious, luxurious and heavenly. The service is impeccable everywhere from the fantastic gm and his deputy to the pool and beach staff. Food is great. The spa is beautiful. The kids loved the pool and the kids club. Highly recommend this resort if you want to get totally spoilt. We had the pleasure of having dinner at one of the palatial villas. Well done to the entire andara team - we are sad to leave but have wonderful memories of our stay and will be back.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Pingvs1285
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Paras S,
Let me take this opportunity once again to thank you for your very exciting holidays here at Andara Resort & Villas and many thanks for your comments and compliments. We will surely share your appreciation and valuation with the entire team. Such happy and open minded groups like yours drive us to excel and steadily improve our performance. We hope to see you all soon again at Andara Phuket.
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2013

Great service all around. Attentive and flexible. The pool residence was great. For sure get a villa or residence with private pool , worth the price. The spa was good, staff very very nice.
Definitely luxury retreat. Would go back any time.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 26 September 2013
Dear Stephen W,
A warm & smiley big thank you from all the staff at Andara! It is very beautiful to hear that you enjoyed the friendliness and service of all staff and especially our girls in the spa. Thank you also very much for the compliments to our facilities. The architect will be happy to hear that! We hope to see you soon again at beautiful and sunny Andara Resort & Villas.
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We visited Andara Resort and Villas towards the end of May 2013 and expected it to be quieter due to it being in the "dreaded monsoon" season..

On arrival we were amazed we were in fact one of 4 villas being occupied and due to the other villas having pools we simply had the main pool to ourselves!

Dinner was a strange experience too as there were no guests having dinner at the same time. For some people this may be a little strange but for us it was amazing, the staff never let us their service either so it just added to the amazing experience.

A lot of people do not visit Thailand due to being told that the low season / monsoon season will bring countless days of rain and we too were a little apprehensive, but we soon learnt it was nothing to worry about. Yes there was rain, yes there was cloud but when the sun came out, and it did more than it rained, it was glorious.

For the cost savings you get to stay at a place like Andara I would certainly visit again in the low season.

Thank you to Andara for making our honeymoon that extra special and my wife is already wanting to return which I am sure we will.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gareth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for you very positive feedback, and we are so pleased your honeymoon was well celebrated, and you were able to enjoy Andara fully. We are happy to know that a quiet restaurant, and main pool side did not deter you, nor did the rain dampen your spirits. We do hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We would highly recommend Andara. Loved the location and amenities. Silk restaurant was very good and good price for a hotel restaurant. Spa was a little expensive but we just walked down the road. Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kat Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your feedback - glad you enjoyed SILK our Thai restaurant, and you even managed an alternative to our spa. We look forward to your return visit.. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2013

We went there in August 2012 with my brother in law and 6 of us altogether.
It is a spectacular place where we were upgraded from 3 BR villa to 5 BR villas as it was available.
The swimming pool, the view are just fantastic. We had returned from 1 night at another equally beautiful resort. But this one captivated us like no other place we had ever been in past. They also included one full Thai dinner cooked on the premises which was also excellent.
Overall an experience we will not forget.

Room Tip: Select higher room villas which are at a higher level with better views
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Drkeyurparikh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your great review, and we are so pleased you enjoyed your lovely villa stay (with spectacular views overlooked from your infinity pool) along with specially prepared Thai dinner in villa...we look forward to welcoming you again soon. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2013

We stayed 3 nights at the Andara at the one-bedroom penthouse pool suite.

Room:
The moment we entered our suite, we were wowed by the size of the place as well as the lovely ocean view! Although this resort has been operating for about 3 or 4 years, everything still looks brand new. The interior deco is a combination of traditional Thai and modern sleek lines. Personally, I have always loved such combination in architecture and interior deco. It makes the place look contemporary while retaining the warmth and beauty of traditional designs.

Pool:
Pool service was great. The pool attendants are quick to make sure we get everything we need. We swam at both our private pool as well as the pool for all hotel guests. Somehow, the water felt very soft and comfortable to swim in. Not sure if this is just our imagination.

Silk Restaurant:
The a la carte buffet breakfast was fresh and delicious, with a selection of both Western and Thai favourites.

Andara Spa:
Our package entitled us to a free massage each as well as USD100 credit for use either at Silk restaurant or the spa. At first, we were not sure what to expect because many posh spas were let down by poor quality of their massages. We were pleasantly surprised that the massages at Andara Spa were simply superb! The pressure was just right and they know where are the exact pressure points to work on. We go for massages regularly (at least once a week) and we agree that the massage at Andara spa is one of the best we have experienced so far.

Location:
The resort is located at a quiet, peaceful Kamala beach area in Phuket. It's about 15 mins by taxi to Patong town center. After visiting Patong one evening, we definitely prefer to stay at the Kamala area. If you are looking for a peaceful, relaxing getaway, Andara is definitely an excellent choice.

Service:
The staff are all so warm and helpful, and do their best to ensure we are well-taken care of. The only thing to improve on is the housekeeping. Perhaps it was just an oversight that day. Nobody cleared the plates and cutlery from room service for more than a day even though housekeeping was done while we were out. Also, items like used shower cap and bathrobes were not replaced even though the housekeeper removed them from our suite.

Overall experience:
We enjoyed every minute of our stay and will definitely return again one day.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Chocolatte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel M, General Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this review, 14 August 2013
Thank you for your great review, from spa, to staff, to food, to acomodation, location, service and SILK, we areso pleased you experienced everything on offer, and were well impressed. We very much hope you will visit us again. Best regards, Daniel Meury, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.0 mi away
The Chava Resort
The Chava Resort
#1 of 34 in Choeng Thale
487 reviews
14.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
10.3 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 1 in Pa Khlok
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Trisara
Trisara
#2 of 96 in Thalang District
808 reviews
4.4 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 328 in Patong
5,781 reviews
10.3 mi away
The Shore at Katathani
The Shore at Katathani
#1 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Andara Resort and Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andara Resort and Villas

Property: Andara Resort and Villas
Address: 15 Moo 6 | Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#1 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#1 Family Hotel in Kamala
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#1 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — Andara Resort and Villas 5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Andara is an ultra-deluxe villa and residences resort at Kamala Beach (Phuket) set on a hill rising gentle from the Andaman Sea offering stunning ocean views. Minutes away are Phuket’s best restaurants, boutiques, world-class golf resorts and other attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Andara Resort and Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Andara Resort And Villas Hotel Kamala
Andara Resort And Villas Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing