We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Andara Resort and Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$82
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cape Sienna Hotel & Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aquamarine Resort & Villa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$114
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$114
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$166
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (598)
Filter reviews
598 results
Traveller rating
511
61
18
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
61
18
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilk restaurantbeach clubbedroom pool suiteresident managerkamala beachmain poolthe penthousethai foodmoment you arrivevilla staffprivate chefthree bedroomrooftop poolpublic beachfour seasonsfull kitchenbuggy service
Filter
Updating list...
296 - 301 of 598 reviews
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Outstanding resort with high quality apartments and villas. Resort staff were very helpful and friendly. We had an issue with our initial rooms ( too close to restaurant ) which management quickly addressed. Quality of accommodations and stanard of maintenance / upkeep is exceptional.

Room Tip: First floor apartments in some blocks are very close to the restaurant so not preferred. Villa's are amazing.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Singapore32456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Singapore32456,
Many thanks for your brief but "Outstanding" review. It is a pleasure to hear that we were able to entirely satisfy you with the room move to assure an unforgettable holiday. Please do not hesitate to request all kind of needs in the future again since I am sure there will always be a possibility to solve a problem.
Best regards,
Pascal Frei – Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

My fiancé and I and his family and friends spent two weeks in Thailand in November. The weather was only so-so, but Andara was fantastic!

Our villa was spotless, gorgeous, and relaxing. The pool view over the lagoon/bay below is incredible.

But, what really made our trip, was the fantastic staff. Our chef, Ta, and her assistants (Pond I remember very well) were so friendly, accommodating, and wonderful. By far some of the best and most personal service we have ever encountered. I really was sad to go back home and say goodbye!

I also want to mention that Silk restaurant is great and probably our favorite restaurant in the general area (we did try all of the "best" restaurants in Patong and the Kamala area).

The spa is also lovely and the couples massage was very nice We also had daily Thai massages in our villa rooms and our masseuses were very, very good. You really felt great after!

I do want to mention that it is a bit buggy in the area (I'm always eaten alive by mosquitos no matter where I go), so do bring some serious bug spray if you are susceptible to bug bites!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RikaSheykh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Rikalarson,

We sincerely hope you recovered well from the Mosquito attacks  and we do agree that the tropical island of Phuket is quite buggy. The environment on the island is still mainly Jungle by approximately 70%. Thus there are a lot of bugs in this tropical climate. Andara is strongly working against them in our property with several pest control programs, each unit is equipped with electric and candle mosquito perfumes and we offer free mosquito repellent as much as anyone needs. It is although a very useful suggestion to all our guests, if you are rather attractive to Mosquito bites please do bring the best working mosquito repellent for your particular body. Thank you very much Rika for that suggestion!!!
Further to that I’d like to thank you for your fantastic and wonderful review and especially all your compliments to the different departments and the praise towards Khun Ta & Khun Pond.
All the best to you and see you soon again in beautiful Andara Resort & Villas!
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

I stayed at Andara Resort for 10 glorious days with my family and family friends. We stayed in a 3 bedroom suite with spectacular sea views and we all had so much room to move. The suite and resort were maintained daily and kept very very clean. The staff were priceless!! They were helpful, generous and just lovely people and were happy to assist with any request. The Silk restaurant at the resort was exception. We attempted to try other restaurants but continually came back to Silk's as the food was amazing. We also had the Andara Thursday night BBQ on the beach which was also fantastic. We relaxed on the beach day beds with our glass of champagne and ate meat and seafood skewers like kings. I cannot wait to return to this resort in paradise. A big thank you to the managers of the resort which always made sure we were happy and being looked after.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Katia S,

Thank you very much for your great review and you overwhelming compliments. It is a pleasure to read how much you and your family enjoyed your holidays at beautiful Andara. We hope to see you soon again and remain with wishing you a nice and hot summer in Melbourne. ;-)

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

What a resort! Where can I start to praise....?
Let's start with providing some detail:

Transfer: picked us up at our previous hotel and they were bang on time. Very friendly driver, clean car.
Check in: at the suite, seamless.
Suite: this property only have suites and villas. Fabulous interior design. Most suites have their own small pool. I would recommend to take a suite without a pool and use the main pool. Suites are even better than shown on pictures at the hotels home page and that is already one if the best I have seen,

Restaurant: they have 1 restaurant. But nearby are enough other choices and it is nice that all suites have their own kitchen. Really good to be able to cook yourself and not have to eat out every day. Despite the kitchen we still went to the silk restaurant almost every evening. Great seating, atmosphere and food. As my wife speaks Russian it was great that they have a Russian speaking waitress who really made our restaurant visits such a pleasure!

Pool: awesome. Comfortable chairs. Wonderful service. Great view.

Beach: they have two beach clubs. Take the quite one at the end of Kamala beach. Very good chairs. Excellent service..nice beach clean water. The hotel have special buggies to drive you to the beach.

Fitness centre: the best I Have ever seen. Including the steam room at the spa: just excellent.

Spa: we booked one treatment and it was great. Again the facilities are awesome and service is excellent.

Service: really great!!! Management attention is just the best I have seen. We met Pascal Frei and Daniel Meury every day. They always asked all guests how things are.

Overall rating: this is an outstanding resort with excellent service! I travel so much and would wish we had something similar here in Europe.... Daniel, Pascal & Team congratulations!!

Room Tip: All suites are excellent. Avoid the recidences near the street. Take 4,5 or 6.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RJ F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear RJ F,

Thank you so much for these very beautiful and detailed compliments. Happy guests like you and your wife make our daily ambition and effort to perfection rewarded and drives us to even more. It is a pleasure how much you enjoyed our facilities and services and we definitely share your comments with the entire team that made your stay so special.

Thanks again for all the details in your review and I think it just reads it for itself!

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

8 of my friends went to Phuket for a weekend trip. We stayed at one of the 4 bedroom suites at Andara. One of the best holidays in 2013! Staff were very helpful and friendly. We ordered bbq to our room and they cooked it next to the pool and was very lovely.
The sound system is great and the rooms are big.

Great escape! We will definitely return!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Socal4257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at Andara Resort and Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Socal4257,
It is a pleasure to hear that you and your friends enjoyed our resort, its team and the food so much during your weekend here in Phuket. We thank you in the name of the entire team. It is an honor to be in the list of one of your best holidays and we hope to welcome you soon again for more short trips to paradise island!
Pascal Frei - Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews