We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great taste”

Sweet Dream Restaurant
Ranked #16 of 121 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ban Patong, Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
249 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great taste”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

I went there for lunch today. I ordered duck. The food was excellently prepared. The serving was large: two duck breasts, a fresh salad and a very large serving of French fries (you can substitute rice). The waitress was very cordial. The food was inexpensive. Recommend for the whole family.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    81
    35
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fun restaurant”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The atmosphere was good but the food was pretty average and anglicised. Would recommend this for a no fuss, light hearted meal.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank A1A_Beachfront
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala, Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant on Kamala's beach street”
Reviewed 18 April 2013

As a local, I try to try many restaurants. Kamala Dreams is worth a try.

I had a bacon cheeseburger. It was pretty good and include a reasonably sized side of fries. A good amount of food for B$150 (US $5) on the touristy beach road.

Service was above average.

I sat at a table next to where the owner was barbecuing fresh seafood. Giant shrimp, fish, crabs. Though I'm not a seafood lover, he was kept quite busy.

They feature a full Thai menu (featuring the seafood), but, they have a good selection of western food. Since the burger was good, I'll stop in again for another selection.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigfootLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lovely atmosphere and nice food”
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Atmosphere was lovely and good service. The food was quite nice as was the pineapple shake. As with most places it had a Thai/Western menu and seafood. A complimentary basic salad bar. I personally thought it had more seafood dishes available than anything else. I'm not a seafood fan if you are you will will find the menu adequate. A short stroll from the southern end of Kamala Beach. I found the fried ice cream rather average so cant recommend that. Very reasonably priced. 1070THB for 2 adults and 3 children including one beer. It is worth a visit if staying in Kamala.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MEPJOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California, United States
2 reviews
“Love, love, loved it!”
Reviewed 6 April 2013

This place was great! The atmosphere was cozy with cute decor, the food was incredible, and the service was spot on. They had a salad bar which was fresh when I had it. It was nice to have some raw veggies (a rareity in Thai cooking). I had the curry crab which was absolutely delicious. This restaurant was my favorite place to eat in Thailand. I highly recommend this restaurant if you are in Kamala.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lindsey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Dream Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Dream Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing