We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ordinery luxury”

SILK Restaurant & Bar
Ranked #3 of 124 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$50
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Thai, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Groups, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Bar Scene, Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Indulge in some of the finest Thai cuisine in Phuket at Andara’s renowned Silk Restaurant and Bar.The finest traditional Thai ingredients are prepared with a focus on authenticity of taste and texture with a dash of contemporary flair ensuring each meal is an unforgettable experience. The delicious creations are carefully concocted using local flavours, time-honoured techniques and the freshest ingredients.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Ordinery luxury”
Reviewed 27 November 2013

First we were surprised ay interieur, becase we didnt where it is. Very impresive entrance. But food ís ordinery and unsurprising. Maybe mango desert.
thats aĺl.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank aviator111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Aviator111,

Thank you very much for your review. It is a pleasure to hear that you liked the design of Silk and it's entrance. Unfortunately you found the food just ordinary and we apologize for that. Our goal is of course to be extraordinary thus we just implemented a new menu 3 days ago and hope to be able to be more surprising. We hope to welcome you again in the future.

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    247
    87
    31
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Not 5 star”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

No amuse -bouche or titbits for the chef to show prowess, rice served slopped from a bowl not presented on the table, food ordinary, and coffee without the classy extras (maybe a choc?) all in all one can eat better for less. Nice enough setting and fine staff but not good enough for its ratings and price.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank clownfishUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear ClownfishUk

Thank you very much for your review and your critics. I will definitely share with the team a check how we can improve suggested. Our aim is obviously to be a fine dining restaurant and for that we will need to serve top food. I apologize that we didn't meet your expectations. Thank you also for the compliments about service and design of our Silk.

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Krakow, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“elegant and romantic”
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Food is very good, I liked the most fish cakes and vegeterian green curry. Staff has best attitude, placement of silk restaurant is in elegant Andora hotel with very nice view. It's a bit pricey. Great location for romantic dinner.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ralphik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Ralphik,

Thank you very much for your beautiful revue. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Silk entirely. I will definitely share your compliments with the team and we hope to be able to welcome you soon again.

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Goong sarong was the best ever”
Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

I went there to meet my namesake the Executive chef Supreeda Chef Ooy & she cooked her signature dish Goong Sarong and we were not disapointed. Chef Supreeda is a lovely & talented lady & great executive chef (if you ever want to give her up she can work in my organisation anyday). Will try to get back in January when I complete my cooking tour.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank soodsawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PaKrap, Manager at SILK Restaurant & Bar, responded to this review, 11 December 2013
Dear Soodsawat

Thank you very much for your beautiful revue. It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at Silk entirely. And especially our dear Chef Ooy! (which we have no intention to give up ;-) I will definitely share your compliments with the team and Chef Ooy and we look forward to welcome you soon again for our signature Goong Sarong.

Pascal Frei - Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
504 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 215 helpful votes
“Thai cuisine for gourmets”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

If you like Thai food, and you are a gourmet - you can not miss this restaurant. If I were Micheline's expert, I should rate it 3 star.
What I liked here:
1. choice of courses - completely covered all known and popular dishes not only for foreigners but also for the Thais.
2. quality and serving of food - exceeded our expectations. Fantastic taste
3. extensive wine collection
4. very friendly and professional staff.
and
5. Price surprised. for dinner for 4 people(with 2 kids) with a bottle of wine we paid only 7000 baht ($ 225) . For such class of restaurant is very small price.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mihhail i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed SILK Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to SILK Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing