We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Club Residence
Nearby Hotels
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$1,012
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$945
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Swissotel.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kamala Dreams(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
U Zenmaya Phuket
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Beach Estate(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
6
3
7
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
6
3
7
2
5
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The room had not been decorated for at least 10 years the way it looked! Cracks in the walls, dirty, dirty dirty! The shower head was just hanging there - it had been temporarily fixed with tape which was now also broken. Next to no water pressure making it impossible to shower properly. Despite my complaint nothing was done. The whole apartment was full of personal items from the owner making one feel like an intruder.
The furniture was so old and grubby that I spent most of the time out of the place. Had I not have paid a week up front on the internet I would have moved out right away!
Having said all of this, I have since found out that the rooms have different private owners. So some might take better care of their properties than others.

Room Tip: Do not book longer than 1 or 2 nights in advance. Then you can check the rooms and insist you get a better one otherwise you move.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmccJavea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClubResKamala, Manager at The Club Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear IanmccJavea,

Sorry to hear you had a bad experience at The Club Residence. As of February 1, 2014, The Club Residence will be under new management. There is no excuse for the poor condition of your apartment and we will be working to improve any and all maintenance issues. The apartments are indeed owned by individuals who sometimes do not come regularly to Phuket. Therefore, we will be contacting any owner who has an apartment in disarray and hope to help them to make some repairs and minor adjustments. We hope that you enjoyed your holiday despite the problems you encountered and we hope to be able to serve you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

A trip went with family (adult children) with some friends. We stayed here for 5 nights. Once we got there it was clean, but it was stains on the sheets and our fridge was broken. Even our safety box was broken. We did not get much help from the staff, but it took our fridge and said it will come a new tomorrow. The next day we didn't get a new fridge so we had to switch rooms. Even there it was stains on the sheets but still okay clean. But during the week we lived there we had no cleaning. Is also right on the main road, so nothing to recommend for families as it is a bit down to the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nkonrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClubResKamala, Manager at The Club Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Nkonrad,

Sorry to hear that you had a broken fridge, stained sheets, and lack of help from the staff during your stay at The Club Residence. As of February 1, 2014, there will be a new management company taking over. We hope that you enjoyed your stay despite the problems you encountered. We hope you might give The Club Residence a second chance for your next vacation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

It was a trip planed in a couple of days during high season and this place was the most budget option for the solo taveler after all. That is why I was quite surprised to see how clean , huge and well furnished the apartment was. Another good thing about this residence is a pool which is located in a garden and that all rooms are facing it. The BIG disadvantage of this place is it' s location. It is located right along the main road and will take around 7-10 min walk to the Kamala beach along the road that doesn't have any sidewalks, so I wouldn't recommend this residence to families with small children under 12. In fact, the room didnt get cleaned there during the 10days stay even once (if your travel agent told you they do it every 3 days don't believe him) . You should also be careful when choosing this apartment if you are sensitive to the noise at night. The problem was NOT a sound of traffic it was an air conditioner ! Of course you have a control of your room's one but your neighbor's one is as well noisy! There's a mosquito net on the window and the nights were quite fresh for using it, on my opinion.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Victoria L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClubResKamala, Manager at The Club Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Victoria,

Sorry to hear you had some inconveniences during your stay at The Club Residence. As of February 1, 2014, there will be new management taking over the day to day operations of this property. We are glad you enjoyed the pool and garden and sorry that you think that the location is not ideal. We do have many families that come back every year due to the close proximity to the beach. There are not many fully furnished and equipped apartments within walking distance of the beach. The lack of sidewalks is unfortunate, but with caution many customers feel happy walking to the beach on a daily basis. It is a shame that you were promised cleaning and that it was not provided as well. Several apartments have been upgrading their air conditioners recently due to age and noise. We hope that we see you again on your next trip to Phuket.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We (two adults and two 2 children, 11 and 13 years old), stayed four nights at The Club Residence in January 2012. At first at least I was a little bit disappointed, because the place was located closer to the main-road than I had expected, and when going down to the beach there were many other resorts that looked much more attractive to us (probably much more expensive, too...). Nevertheless, the place turned out to be quite ok. It was located on the right side of the road, meaning we didn’t have to cross it to go to the beach, and the apartment was surprisingly noiseless when keeping the door to the balcony shut (and the fans off).

We didn’t spend too much time in the apartment or in the pool-area but stayed most of the days on the beach, which was really beautiful. The apartment was clean and tidy and fully functionable, but the children complained that the extra-beds were not comfortable and I would also like to raise a warning that the water in the shower could be extremely hot. The apartment was booked for four persons, but I had the feeling it wasn’t really meant for so many persons. We only got three towels, the table inside seemed to be fitted for three persons only and the balcony was too small for four persons sitting comfortably there at the same time.

We never had much to do with the personnel, but the ones we met seemed alright. The pool-area was quite small, but ok.

To sum up, this place wasn’t too expensive and was quite ok but not more.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JForkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClubResKamala, Manager at The Club Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear JForkman,

We are unsure if you stayed at The Club Residence or The Club Hotel next door. The Club Residence has a very large pool and The Club Hotel has a very, very small pool. In any case, we hope you had a nice holiday and that we see you again here in Kamala.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2011

This is our second time staying at The Club & its still a nice place to stay, stayed here for 10 days on the top floor, a few stairs to climb but not too bad, pool was cleaned daily & we had no problems getting a sun bed when we went down for a swim at lunchtime, clean & spacious room, will definately stay here again next year.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank txnkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheClubResKamala, Manager at The Club Residence, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Dear Txnkitten,

We are glad you had a great holiday at The Club Residence! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews