We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and good location near Kamala Beach”
Review of Mareeya Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mareeya Place
Ranked #7 of 47 Kamala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We recommend the place to all travelers who dont need a swimming pool. The gest house is small but in a perfect location near beach, resturants and all communities in Kamala Phuket.

The room was very very clean and quit.
Good A/C
Good free wifi
Good breakfast.
Good value

Ree was very helpful with tours and other information. She runs the place with a few other staff. I normaly dont write comments on tripadvisor but for Ree I have done if because she made our holiday extra special.

We fould the place as described her
http://www.themareeyaplace.com/

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceecin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2010

I went to Phuket last year as a xmas holiday with my mum and her boyfriend. And I stayed at The Mareeya Place, it was lovely. The people were so kind and friendly. We were in thailand for just over three weeks, and it was beautiful. The rooms were clean and contemporary. And I could go onto the balcony and see the mountains and the sea. The guesthouse was so clean! And some of our time in thailand we had breakfast at the hotel, and it was lovely! The food was great. I cannot get over how clean the rooms were because i'm very funny about pests and I read before I went to thailand that there are lots of cockroaches but I didnt see any at the Mareeya Place which was a bonus! But I did see one at the Jungceylon Shopping centre in Patong. The staff here were lovely, especially Varatchaya! It was the holiday of a lifetime, I loved it and it was the best holiday and hotel i've ever stayed in! Thank you to all staff at The mareeya place for making my holiday extra special! x

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lothen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Lilya_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMareeyaPlac, Manager at Mareeya Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bernt s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatiana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank katestrubeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank martine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.1 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Baan Kamala
Baan Kamala
#3 of 47 in Kamala
176 reviews
0.2 mi away
At Kamala Hotel
At Kamala Hotel
#4 of 47 in Kamala
50 reviews
0.2 mi away
Layalina Hotel
Layalina Hotel
#5 of 47 in Kamala
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareeya Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareeya Place

Address: 127/4 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price Range: £18 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mareeya Place 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mareeya Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareeya Place Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing