We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A week in January 2012 at Kamala.”
Review of Mareeya Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mareeya Place
Ranked #7 of 47 Kamala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We chose this location after reading the other reports on Trip Advisor , and have to say this small hotel certainly lived up to expectations. Unbelievably clean and the room was thoroughly cleaned and tidied every morning. The family that run this hotel were lovely people and very helpful with our general questions regarding Kamala.Don't expect a room with a view at Mareeya Place but in every other respect this hotel is more than adequate. we didn't ask the owners but it apeared that the hotel must have been totally refurbished after the Sunami ,and to a high standard.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bfdlad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (45)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 45 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2012

We have recently returned from a Christmas and New Year stay at Mareeya Place. What a surprise as this must be the cleanest and most well equipped accomodation we have visited anywhere. What a gem and Ree and the staff are just so helpful and always smile. My wife had a birthday while we were staying which was noted by the cleaning staff and low and behold when we got back in our room there was a knock on the door and a card and bouquet of flowers arrived. My wife was overwelmed. What attention to detail. Good Breakfast and very attentive staff. We are back again next year cannot wait. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

We loved our stay at the Maryeea Place! We had beautiful, spacious, spotless rooms with all the amenities you could need including a dvd player, microwave, kettle etc. Ree is amazing and really looked after us!
After we arrived we decided to book thai cooking classes and within a few hours she located someone locally, Wichet, that just opened a new restaurant on the beach and offered class with a personal touch! We also booked our scooters, island safari and phi-phi island trips through her. They offer free wifi and really good breakfast and is literally around the corner from the main beach and shopping area!
We will definitely stay with Ree again in the future!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irettef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We have just arrived back from Phuket at the end of the rainy season. We arrived in Karmala beach and our first stop was the Mareeya Place and we were so pleased we stayed there. The room was spotlessly clean with thoughtful extras like a bath robe and slippers, tea-making facilities and a fridge. Big TV to watch when it rained and a balcony to sit on to enjoy the view. It is set back from the beach but only a short walk through the trees. Very quiet location and such friendly people. Would definitely stay there again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sussta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

We recommend the place to all travelers who dont need a swimming pool. The gest house is small but in a perfect location near beach, resturants and all communities in Kamala Phuket.

The room was very very clean and quit.
Good A/C
Good free wifi
Good breakfast.
Good value

Ree was very helpful with tours and other information. She runs the place with a few other staff. I normaly dont write comments on tripadvisor but for Ree I have done if because she made our holiday extra special.

We fould the place as described her
http://www.themareeyaplace.com/

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ceecin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2010

I went to Phuket last year as a xmas holiday with my mum and her boyfriend. And I stayed at The Mareeya Place, it was lovely. The people were so kind and friendly. We were in thailand for just over three weeks, and it was beautiful. The rooms were clean and contemporary. And I could go onto the balcony and see the mountains and the sea. The guesthouse was so clean! And some of our time in thailand we had breakfast at the hotel, and it was lovely! The food was great. I cannot get over how clean the rooms were because i'm very funny about pests and I read before I went to thailand that there are lots of cockroaches but I didnt see any at the Mareeya Place which was a bonus! But I did see one at the Jungceylon Shopping centre in Patong. The staff here were lovely, especially Varatchaya! It was the holiday of a lifetime, I loved it and it was the best holiday and hotel i've ever stayed in! Thank you to all staff at The mareeya place for making my holiday extra special! x

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lothen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Lilya_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMareeyaPlac, Manager at Mareeya Place, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.4 mi away
Baan Chaba Bungalows
Baan Chaba Bungalows
#33 of 35 in Kamala
35 reviews
0.1 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
At Kamala Hotel
At Kamala Hotel
#4 of 47 in Kamala
50 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Kamala
Baan Kamala
#3 of 47 in Kamala
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareeya Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareeya Place

Address: 127/4 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price Range: £18 - £56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mareeya Place 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mareeya Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareeya Place Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing