We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little place in Kamala”
Review of Mareeya Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mareeya Place
Ranked #7 of 43 Kamala B&B and Inns
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Nice little place in Kamala”
Reviewed 22 January 2013

Very good value -little hotel near to beach and the shops. Clean, good bed and shower. Nice staff. No views as such even though a 2 story place. Good basic breakfast, I had a freshly prepared scrambled egg and veg. dish. Enjoyed Bob's Beach bar on the sand for a drink and Reggae. Music.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PKC54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    11
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
28
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sandown, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

Mareeya looked after us very well and made us feel like family, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The Room was very modern, clean, comfortable and a joy to stay in. Breakfast at the Mereeya Place was delicious and a variety too choose from.
Locally in Kamala there is a nice beach within 5 mins walk, a launderette at the end of the street (5mins) and plenty of restaurants and a few little bars. It is not a hectic village at all, but all you need for an enjoyable relaxing holiday.You can always head to Patong for that, which is about 15 mins away. Me and my wife would love to go back and would recomend anyone to stay at Mareeya Place, we have traveled a lot and have experienced a variety of so called 5 star hotels. I would say Mareeyas hospitality and rooms are above those :) We hope to visit again.
Jason and Claire UK

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jpt77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheongju
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2012

This is one of the cleanest places I've stayed in and the room had everything I could want. The price is low, the balcony is wonderful, the shower and beds were great. The staff and owner were really friendly and helpful. It was about a 3 to 5 minute walk to the beach and the neighborhood has everything right there including great massage services a few doors down. Kamala beach is great and I also recommend a day at Laem Singh beach which is about a 5-minute drive away. We stayed 4 nights in August. I enjoyed this town and Kata as well, but this is definitely a quieter area if you want to avoid crowds. It's close enough to Patong and Surin beaches if you want to visit those busier areas as well, but I recommend this hotel as a home base if you don't want to be in the middle of a party.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laurainkorea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haslev, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Super clean and very nice rooms. The staff is very helpful.
We have stayed many places in Thailand but this beats everything at this price and even much more expensive places.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Plicopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Superclean rooms, well equipped and very friendly staff. We stayed four nights. Hotel is very close to the beach, so swimming pool is not necessary (that's why they are only 2 stars).

Flexible staff, willing to make you stay a nice one. Kamala beach is discovered by the Swedish travelers. Eating out is easy to pick, a very good and very reasonable priced restaurant is at the back of the prestigious Kamala Beach resort. Top!

You won't regret your stay at Mareeya's place. If you travel with two families (with kids) ask for the house (connected to the hotel rooms), you have a house for your own.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ArjenV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We chose this location after reading the other reports on Trip Advisor , and have to say this small hotel certainly lived up to expectations. Unbelievably clean and the room was thoroughly cleaned and tidied every morning. The family that run this hotel were lovely people and very helpful with our general questions regarding Kamala.Don't expect a room with a view at Mareeya Place but in every other respect this hotel is more than adequate. we didn't ask the owners but it apeared that the hotel must have been totally refurbished after the Sunami ,and to a high standard.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bfdlad1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We have recently returned from a Christmas and New Year stay at Mareeya Place. What a surprise as this must be the cleanest and most well equipped accomodation we have visited anywhere. What a gem and Ree and the staff are just so helpful and always smile. My wife had a birthday while we were staying which was noted by the cleaning staff and low and behold when we got back in our room there was a knock on the door and a card and bouquet of flowers arrived. My wife was overwelmed. What attention to detail. Good Breakfast and very attentive staff. We are back again next year cannot wait. Highly Recommended.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms in the main block.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roger K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.1 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.1 mi away
Sunwing Kamala Beach
Sunwing Kamala Beach
#12 of 36 in Kamala
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mareeya Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mareeya Place

Property: Mareeya Place
Address: 127/4 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Mareeya Place 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Mareeya Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mareeya Place Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing