We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Romantic with Perfect views”

Plum Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #10 of 121 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dinner is a great experience and at PLUM's we are all fired up! At the centre of your experience is the charcoal burning oven, bringing out the succulent best from our prime cuts of US and Australian beef. Equal attention is given to the fresh fish and seafood, along with an appealing choice of a la carte dishes and fine wines. Innovative and modern....walking a tasty line between 'steakhouse' and 'fine dining'. Come relaxed....leave inspired! PLUM PRIME STEAKHOUSE open daily 18.00 - 23.30 Well behaved kids above 7 years are welcome.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
81 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Romantic with Perfect views”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We dined at Plum for the night of my birthday in the little 'pods' that are sunken into the infinity pool. The setting is absolutely stunning and the menu is varied and well priced. Even though it may be a bit early do try to get there for the sunset as it sets the mood for a wonderful romantic evening out. Drinks and an extensive wine list are available to choose from. Staff were attentive to our every need and overall the service was great. Really enjoyed the night and made my birthday a night to remember.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank harleyfxr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    211
    77
    29
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food, nice servers and fantastic view! ”
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

We went to plum Sunday night without a reservation but we still ended up scoring one of the privat booths in the corner

The set menu was delisshes ad were the items of the a la carte. The menu is more pricey than on the beach of course but I still think the value for money is great here! Especially their recommendations on great value vines.

Warmly recommend this place and will go there again tomorrow

Helpful?
Thank Sune N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a lovely gourmet experience”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

First of all the ambient, view, sunset - simply unique spot for Phuket. Having chilled bottle of Castello Banfi - Metodo classico to enjoy an breathtaking sunset. then thanks to Francesco Greco (executive chef) we had the possibility to enjoy one of the best Asian culinary experience....
So far so good.Service was very good and we will be back again - hopefully soon.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LeonardoDaVinciKata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Outstanding food”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Loved the service, food was devine and the location was exquisite. It was a beautiful way to celebrate our wedding anniversary. Thanks so much.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank nellyjj1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice view, good service, mediocre food”
Reviewed 3 March 2014 via mobile

The views are nice but then you should arrive before it gets dark. The service was very good, however, there were only a few other guests in the restaurant during our stay. The starters were ok. We had the tuna carpaccio. The main course was a big disappointment. We had the Surf'nTurf, which is a dish for at least two. The fish was overcooked and dry. The meats were just tasteless. Overall I think the place is overpriced.

Helpful?
1 Thank COMW58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plum Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Plum Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing