We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“what it is really about” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Plum Prime Steakhouse

Plum Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #13 of 120 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Dinner is a great experience and at PLUM's we are all fired up! At the centre of your experience is the charcoal burning oven, bringing out the succulent best from our prime cuts of US and Australian beef. Equal attention is given to the fresh fish and seafood, along with an appealing choice of a la carte dishes and fine wines. Innovative and modern....walking a tasty line between 'steakhouse' and 'fine dining'. Come relaxed....leave inspired! PLUM PRIME STEAKHOUSE open daily 18.00 - 23.30 Well behaved kids above 7 years are welcome.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“what it is really about”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

the view, the feel, the food and the service when all are done well like this place it is impossible to fault. if you want average go and eat on the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

321 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    73
    29
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Special dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went to Plum for a special dinner on the last night of our holiday in Phuket. The food was fabulous. We treated ourselves to two of the platters between the 5 of us. It was plenty of food, very fresh and good quality.

The kids ordered lava cake for dessert which we were told would take 15 minutes. It arrived 45 minutes later. This was frustrating. The staff were a little disorganised and arguing with each other quite noticeably. This meant the service was poor.

A tip, make sure you have a taxi lined up to take you home. The staff seemed unable to help us with this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Very classy place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything at this restaurant in Cape Sienna Hotel was first class. See my review of the hotel for details.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Special Ocassion Restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

It had a beautiful view and great service. We had the seafood platter. Great value and delicious! We also managed to have a bottle of wine (although this was expensive, unlike the beer and cocktails) which is not common in thailand!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank susieque29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good food and service but curry crab had tons of crab shell...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

As this is a fine dining restaurant, the service standard is of course good. The staff checked on us pretty often to ensure that we are okay with the food. I ordered a fish dish with curry crab rice. The curry crab tasted really good, but I found tons of crab shell in the curry. Although I feedback this to the staff, he did not do anything to recover the situation. Instead, he asked me if I lost a tooth, not funny at all.

They don't serve water; hence, be prepared to pay for mineral water.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sneeziehamster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plum Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Plum Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing