We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury Dinner”

Plum Prime Steakhouse
Ranked #11 of 124 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Dinner is a great experience and at PLUM's we are all fired up! At the centre of your experience is the charcoal burning oven, bringing out the succulent best from our prime cuts of US and Australian beef. Equal attention is given to the fresh fish and seafood, along with an appealing choice of a la carte dishes and fine wines. Innovative and modern....walking a tasty line between 'steakhouse' and 'fine dining'. Come relaxed....leave inspired! PLUM PRIME STEAKHOUSE open daily 18.00 - 23.30 Well behaved kids above 7 years are welcome.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Luxury Dinner”
Reviewed 29 July 2014

We had dinner at The Plum .

Likes :
Food is Good
Location is good
View is awesome
Service is Good

Dislikes
Limited Menu
Cost ( will cost around 2000 bhats for two without Drinks )

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank f0restdinho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    214
    77
    29
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service!”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Fine dining at a reasonable price. Impeccable service and wonderful food! The view is amazing...try to arrive at sunset to take full advantage.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“what it is really about”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

the view, the feel, the food and the service when all are done well like this place it is impossible to fault. if you want average go and eat on the beach.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Lou P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Special dinner”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We went to Plum for a special dinner on the last night of our holiday in Phuket. The food was fabulous. We treated ourselves to two of the platters between the 5 of us. It was plenty of food, very fresh and good quality.

The kids ordered lava cake for dessert which we were told would take 15 minutes. It arrived 45 minutes later. This was frustrating. The staff were a little disorganised and arguing with each other quite noticeably. This meant the service was poor.

A tip, make sure you have a taxi lined up to take you home. The staff seemed unable to help us with this.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alison M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Rai, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Very classy place”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Everything at this restaurant in Cape Sienna Hotel was first class. See my review of the hotel for details.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank BPJH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Plum Prime Steakhouse also viewed

 
Choeng Thale, Thalang District
 

Been to Plum Prime Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing