We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean open apartment”
Review of B-Happy-Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
B-Happy-Resort
Ranked #10 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Kamala
Sydney
2 reviews
“Clean open apartment”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in a one bedroom apartment at taro hotel and it was really nice to have the space. It was a clean, large and open apartment, perhaps a little too sterile, but at least you know its clean! The kitchen is nicely equipped and its very handy having a big fridge as cold water is valuable in Phuket. It is a fair way back from the beach 10/15 min walk across the main road, so I would only recommend it for longer stays or knowing that you didn't want to be closer to the beach.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
Helpful?
Thank OzzieMorika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Kamala, Manager at B-Happy-Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2017
Thank you very much for your rating.
And now we have our own Shutle to the Beach and our own Taxiservice.
So its much more easy now.

We hope to see you in the new B Happy Resort too.

Greetings
Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    9
    5
    3
    1
See reviews for
4
22
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Crete, Greece
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We found Taro while looking for a short term accommodation on Phuket, where we ended up staying for 4 months. An excellent deal taking under consideration price/services/location/accommodation itself.
Not too central, but this is exactly what we were looking for...a quiet place, with modern and comfortable rooms (a great bathroom which may seem funny to mention but for those who have been to Thailand, they will relate to what I'm talking about) and a great management/ownership team.

Thank you Terry and Ali for all your help and "secret" tips, we will definitely recommend Taro to our friends! As far as we are concerned...well, we're coming again in November! :)

Anya and George

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George_K_Crete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Kamala, Manager at B-Happy-Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2017
Thank you very much for your rating.

We hope to see you in the new B Happy Resort too.

Greetings
Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2013

We arrived here after a week in Bangkok on the recommendation of a friend and were more than pleased... really accommodating. The staff are friendly and welcome. It's a 10 min walk from Kamala beach and there's a great Taco night on a wednesday just along the main street if you want to eat something other than Thai food... The owner Terry is an absolute dream and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Kamala, Manager at B-Happy-Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2017
Thank you very much for your rating.

We hope to see you in the new B Happy Resort too.

Greetings
Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2013

Not really a hotel, more a cluster of serviced studio apartments with large sleeping areas, kitchens and a bathroom. Recently constructed and very well maintained and well equipped although they cut corners on the size of tv sets which sometimes require binoculars when being viewed from the bed. A microwave would be very welcome also.

There is a small pool which is adequate for cooling off and not much more.

Located in a quiet part of Kamala away from the tourist crush, such as it is in this part of the island but within a 10 minute walk of the beach.

Friendly and efficient staff although, as said above there are limited “hotel” services.

Overall thoroughly recommended and docked one star for the small pool, lack of microwaves and size of tvs

Room Tip: Get a room on the upper floors for the view of surrounding mountains and to get away from nay noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamvong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Kamala, Manager at B-Happy-Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2017
Thank you very much for your rating.
And now we have our own Shutle to Beach and our own Taxi.

We hope to see you in the new B Happy Resort too.

Greetings
Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2012

We stayed at Taro for 6 nights. The rooms are lovely very spacious and well laid out. Really great staff who are happy to assist with all needs. They classify themselves as self catering but this is very far from the truth. Two hot plates of which only one worked at a very low heat cannot be classified as self catering. There is in microwave,toaster or oven with which to even prepare the most basic meals. They are far out of town in a very run down area( chickens running around overgrown open land) and this really is quite concerning upon arrival.
If one is looking for a great place to come back to at the end of a day to sleep then this is it, if you require more then not ideal.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Kamala, Manager at B-Happy-Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2017
Thank you very much for your rating.
All what you wright is right, but it was before we took over this Place.
We renovated a lot and you would be surpised to see the new B Happy Resort.

We hope to see you in the new B Happy Resort too.

Greetings
Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ubud, Bali Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 30 May 2012

I joined a friend staying at Taro Hotel and we moved up to the penthouse (2 bedrooms) for 3 weeks. Wow! The best view, comfy beds, flat screen TV's (3), full kitchen, dining area, private balcony, lounge area and a pool downstairs with a waterfall. It's a short walk to Kamala beach and a nice 25 minute hike to private Hua beach. There was a weekly outdoor "market" about 8 minutes away where we bought fresh seafood and veggies, so cooking at home was a deal. I highly recommend the Taro penthouse for a couple of friends or two couples wanting to enjoy a 'home' feeling with all the usual hotel amenities.

Room Tip: The penthouse is huge and the two bedrooms are very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pauly22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Kamala, Geschäftsführer at B-Happy-Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2017
Hello Pauly

thank you very much for the review.

We hope to see you agan in the new B Happy Resort.
Because we took over this place, renovated a lot and built a new Restaurant inside the Resort.

Kind Regards
Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

So, I did a LOT of research before I booked any hotel before my arrival in Phuket and finally decided on Taro for many reasons. I was still a little nervous about my choice until I arrived. Airport transfer waiting, rooms immaculately clean with maid service 2-3 times a week, friendly and accommodating staff, and only a five minute walk to the beach! Pool was great as well. If you are hesitating about booking this place, DON'T! I ended up staying for almost 3 months :).

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kippi77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guido_Kamala, Geschäftsführer at B-Happy-Resort, responded to this review, 28 May 2017
Hello Kippi,

thank you very much for the review.

We hope to see you agan in the new B Happy Resort.
Because we took over this place, renovated a lot and built a new Restaurant inside the Resort.

Kind Regards
Guido
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.6 mi away
Keemala
Keemala
#9 of 36 in Kamala
233 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
1.1 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
0.6 mi away
Kamala Beach Estate
Kamala Beach Estate
#20 of 36 in Kamala
100 reviews
0.2 mi away
Baan Kamala
Baan Kamala
#2 of 43 in Kamala
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B-Happy-Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B-Happy-Resort

Property: B-Happy-Resort
Address: 67/21 Moo 4, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand (Formerly Taro Hotel)
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 31 Speciality Lodging in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — B-Happy-Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located in a quiet area of Kamala and yet within minutes you are in the middle of life with bars, restaurants and shopping. And the very famous Phuket fantasy is in the immediate vicinity. The beach is about 8 to 10 minutes on foot. But we offer (especially in the high season) a free Shutleservice to the beach. At the same time, we have our own taxiservice and a Scooter rental. We are available with tips and ideas for tours, excursions, restaurants and whatever ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your B-Happy-Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B-Happy-Resort Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing