We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Rest Stop”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Clear House Guest House
Ranked #12 of 47 Kamala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 March 2013

We were only staying one after arriving from the airport and before going on to a kayak trip but it was a very nice stay.
The room opens to outside with a veranda and chairs, very bright spacious room and bathroom.
TV and fridge. Great location just five minutes walk to beach.
The only drawback was they forgot to put the free water in our fridge and there was no toilet paper roll (had to ask for it). No big deal as the rooms are close to office and the staff available.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nsmac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

34 - 40 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2013

We arrived very late (or early!) 3:30 am. I had left a note on Agoda, but the receptionist had not read the note. But she received us anyway. The room was large, very comfy bed, large shower. Do have in mind this place is budget, so the bathroom standards are not great, but enough if you're used to budget travelling. As other posters say, it is on the road but set back, so no noise. We thought it was a great place to stay, as we don't need any frills as we are out all day. Nice long stretch of beach to walk in the evening, full of nice places to eat and have a drink.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pixie14Malaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

Clear house is a very nice and clean guesthouse with few rooms right on the main street in Kamala. The rooms are ' in the backyard', hence no noise. The beach is less than a five minute walk away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. All rooms have AC and are very well cared for. We stayed during low season, so the prices were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ailinibieni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

This is a lovely little guest house. The rooms are very large and stylish and arranged around a courtyard. Rooms are very clean and staff is friendly. Its about 5 minutes walk to the beach and slightly set back from the road which makes it less noisy than some other places.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SGFstravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Kamala Beach is a quieter and classier affair than it's brash neighbour, Patong. The Cleahouse Guesthouse only has eight large rooms I think; all tastefully decorated and with superb facilities and air conditioning. Also very clean. Set back from the road so no noise, 2 min walk to the beach, lots of good restaurants and a few nice bars (without bar girls; recommend Orchid just round the corner, nice drinks and quite friendly atmosphere)

We were there in off season and paid 800baht a nigth, which for the standard of the room I thought was good value.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BringBackBuck8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Lovely little guest house run by a very nice Thai woman. I forget her name but she was very helpful, nothing was too much trouble. The room was cleaned daily.
Free WiFi, large room, big shower room, very clean, TV, DVD player, Air Con, Clean towels.
The bed was a little hard but that was the only complaint! The guest house is set on a main road in Kamala but you are set quite far back so get no noise, best of both! The main road has lots of shops, pharmacies, places to eat and bars.
The beach behind the guest house was only a 2 min walk. Sunbeds for 100bht a day with free water and fruit!
All in all great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank princesslailalala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2011

This guest house is really nice. The rooms are big, the beds are big and comfortable, and the shower is absolutely fantastic: it's an entire shower room, not just a cubicle.

Well worth the money.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fritchitoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.3 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.1 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
0.3 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
0 mi away
Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clear House Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clear House Guest House

Address: 121/2,121/10 Rimhaad Rd., Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price Range: £17 - £78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clear House Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Clear House Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clear House Guest House Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing