We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go Stay Somewhere else!!”
Review of Kamala Regent

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamala Regent
Ranked #20 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Kamala
Reviewed 30 July 2012

3bedroom condo with roof top pool. Chlorine is very strong in their pool. I wonder how many times they clean it in a year. Location is far from beach. Car rental is recommended. Most of the power point is not working. Toilet is stuck. Rain shower pressure is not strong. Most important thing is their bed is 'SUPER HARD'. I've book my stay with them for 3 nights, check-out after my 1st night. No refund will be given back if u have already paid full amount. I would not recommend this condo for anyone. There's is so much resort or hotel which is way much better than this condo.

Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank hsin8686
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (62)
There are newer reviews for Kamala Regent
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 62 reviews

A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Chester, United Kingdom
63
Reviewed 25 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Good Facilities, 2 Pools, Gym Etc but too far out of the resort, a good 20 minute hard walk, you need a motorbike or Tuk Tuk, our room was not very clean and the shower did not drain, in fact, the bed was in a fibreglass frame and was filthy inside the frame, where the mattress sat, I don't think the cleaning procedure was very good, but the actual staff were friendly. No Tea or coffee in room.
We moved to the resort centre Thai Kamala Village which was on the beach, with a sea view from our room, but no pool and less money.

Room Tip: This is a condo resort so the rooms vary enormously, this resort is too far out of town, we moved to...
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TnATravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Modern, clean 3 bedroom condo with private roof pool.
Every room has air conditioning inc the lounge. Satellite tv if that is your thing.

Biggest issue was distance from the beach - about a 20 min hot walk. There is a bus but it's infrequent and we couldn't work out home to catch it back.

Roof top pool was great it has to be said :-)

Cheap deals on agoda was about $100 a night for the penthouse.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stu531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Nice resort but the rooms we were in where there are 10 units beside driveway (Not the condominium) were just too dirty. In addition had to have a go at gardeners for chain sawing outside our room at 10am on a Sunday. Overall staff are a bit average and while it's cheap for kamala it's just dirty.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roonbeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank MacLovinLG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017
1  Thank GLAD91150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.3 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.0 mi away
The Regent
The Regent
#23 of 32 in Kamala
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
G-1 Apartment
G-1 Apartment
#9 of 32 in Kamala
45 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Palms Resort
The Palms Resort
#2 of 32 in Kamala
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Phu Kamala Suites
Phu Kamala Suites
#10 of 32 in Kamala
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamala Regent? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala Regent

Address: 57/4 Moo4, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Kamala
Price Range: £16 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kamala Regent 3.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Kamala Regent reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamala Regent Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing