We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Shangri La”
other travellers have booked this property
Lush green hills from deck and pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lush green hills from deck and pool!
The Andaman Sea stretches out right in front of the Villa In The Sky The hills from the edge of the private infinity pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Lush green hills from deck and pool!
The Andaman Sea stretches out right in front of the Villa In The Sky
The hills from the edge of the private infinity pool
Poolside ciesta, anyone?
The pool, part of the Villa In The Sky, and the ocean. As seen from the far edge of the pool
Looking into the Villa In The Sky from the edge of the stunning red and gray infinity pool/Jaccuzi
Looking into the living/dining room from the pool deck
Lush greenery surrounds the Skyhouse
Classic taste in all corners...
Night time view of the pool and the ocean (not visible!)
Uninterrupted view in all directions
More lush greenery, from the living room couch
Ocean, forest, infinity pool!
The sun rising poolside, over the hills
The inviting dining area, tastefully decorated
Looking into the Pool View bedroom from the poolside
The Pool View bedroom
Looking out onto the pool from the Pool View bedroom
The Pool View bedroom toilet
The Pool View bedroom toilet
The Ocean View bedroom
The Ocean View bedroom
Looking into the Ocean View bedroom with its sliding doors retracted
The lounge outside the Ocean View bedroom
The Ocean View Bedroom toilet
The Forest View bedroom-another view
The Forest View bedroom toilet
The Ocean View bedroom to the left, living/dining to the right-from the Ocean View Room extension
The Andaman Sea as seen from the living room!
Calm setting in the Ocean View room extension
crystal clear waters, reflections of the forest in the pool
Kitchen part deux!
More kitchen-spacious, well appointed, and comfortable to cook or lounge in!
Kitchen with a view!
Far from the madding crowd!
Looking right through to the ocean from the living room...
The Pool View bedroom
View of the pool from Pool View bedroom
The ocean is everywhere-visible from every angle of the property
Night time poolside soire?
Scerenity everywhere
Living/dining area; contemporary one of a kind design
No place without a view!
The inviting dining area, tastefully decorated
Attention to detail, immaculate taste
Night time view of the property, the pool and the (shrouded in darkness) sea
Immense attention to taste and detail
The sun rising over forested hills, poolside
The pool and the hills from the living room
Naturally stunning!
Cavernous living room for evenings spent indoors
Another view of the ocean from the dining area...
Living room opens right onto poolside deck!
Breathtaking view
The ocean and the hills from the edge of the pool/Jaccuzi
The dining area, another view
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kamala, Kathu, Phuket

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Pclall
Mumbai, India
1 review
“Shangri La”
Reviewed 13 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stunning views, brilliant locations and perfect tranquility make this a GO TO for any vacation-seeker. I aim to be back soon!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ashtravel...
New Delhi, India
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stunning Palatial Villa!”
Reviewed 11 January 2017 for a stay in October 2016

Located on top of Kamala hills, this penthouse is everything you would want in a luxury rental. Contemporary and very tastefully appointed interiors, three large bedrooms with equally large baths! The living and dining area is BIG and the views, phenomenal. The outdoor private pool with a jacuzzi(!!) also has fantastic views of the hills and the sea, one can't get enough of it.

Kamala beach is a few minutes away, Patong with its crazy nightlife is 10 minutes away. The place is very well located.

The host is super friendly and responsive. Great place to rent when you are travelling with family and friends. Will definitely stay here again (and again) when I visit Phuket.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
anrs2017
New Delhi, India
1 review
“spacious stunning romantic hangout penthouse on a well located hilltop”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Well located not far from Patong, Kamala and Surin beaches, and Laguna for those with a golf interest. Local transport not easily accessible but a taxi can be called but ideal for those with personal transportation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thank you Mr. Sawhny for your review! Please do come back and be our guests soon. Regards. RJD.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iMma A
1 review
“Dream home on a hill, wish we stayed longer!”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

A week passed and it was still difficult to take it all in - waking up to the sight of the hills, birds, sun and the sea. This is a dream home. If you want to enjoy your holiday at the perfect distance of serenity, but still be able to travel to the nightlife of Phuket, this is the place. Do hire motorbikes, since its a very steep hill to the villa. Furthermore you will need the bikes to go to the shop/get food. The building was well furnished and everything worked fine. From kitchen utensils to the maid coming to clean every other day. The owner and staff were very friendly, and they were glad to help on any service we required. If you want to hire a cook, they give you that option as well, for additional charge. The inside of the building is air conditioned, except for the toilets, which isn't a problem - they have installed fans in there. Free fast wi-fi and heated water is provided. The pool is unheated, but the jacuzzi makes up for that. Oil burners, a huge gong, some interesting drawings and sculptures which seemed to blend in with the decor of the villa makes the place really unique. Bottom line - book this place if you want to get out of bed with a smile on your face everyday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: My sink, which didn't drain properly
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hashishas...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The Villa in the Sky will forever be in our hearts.”
Reviewed 13 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Me, my boyfriend and 4 our friends stayed at this AMAZING villa in Jan-Feb for 12 nights. We had two groups of 3 coming at different times of the day but they kindly arranged two pick-ups from the airport for us which was very helpful. When we arrived at the residential gates, we passed the security and the driver took us all the way uphill to our villa. As we first stepped inside the villa we were in awe of just how luxurious it was. The view was absolutely breathtaking. It was difficult to believe that this was going to be our home for the next few days!

We were greeted by two friendly staff, who gave us a tour of the villa and its amenities. The bedrooms are all decent sized and the bathrooms all clean and spacious. The kitchen is fully equipped. The rooms are all air conditioned so it's very refreshing to step inside after coming from the 32C+ outdoors.

Being aware of the distance from the shops/beaches to the villa, we had planned to hire motorbikes for our stay there. The staff kindly gave us a contact and we were able to hire 3 motorbikes on that same day and we had them until the day we left. This made it very easy to travel around Phuket, and saved us from having to hike up to and down from the villa.

My most favourite thing to do at the villa was definitely hanging out by the pool area with our group during the daytime and the night! We played music, danced and had lots of fun in the pool and jacuzzi.The pool is deep and big enough for 6 of us to splash about in. It truly was a trip of a lifetime, and we really hope to go there again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: The bathroom wash basin
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dave l
norwich
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“great phuket villa”
Reviewed 3 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We really enjoyed our stay here. Lovely views and pool. Apartment was spacious and beautifully decorated.
The location is great about 15 mins from the centre of Patong, and a very short drive to Kamala where there is a supermarket and restaurants etc.

Owner was great, management team were very professional.

Highly recommended

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mohamed E
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful villa with amazing views and privacy”
Reviewed 21 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

My wife and I decided to spend our honeymoon here. This place is absolutely stunning. Celebrity status. The views are amazing and the space is very spacious and well furnished. It can easily house 6 people comfortably. What made this place even better was that the owner and his management staff were so responsive and helpful with our questions. They helped us coordinate taxi pickups and even a private chef which turned out to be a wonderful experience.

The place is in a private gated community with security guards. Although the place is in a great location (5 drive to kamala, 10-15 minute drive to Patong, Karon) it does require a source of transportation to get anywhere. We ended up using a taxi and private driver.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing