We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendliest restaurant in Kamala”
Review of Pond Restaurant

Pond Restaurant
Ranked #32 of 121 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Russian, Thai, Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Newton Abbot, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Friendliest restaurant in Kamala”
Reviewed 26 October 2012

We've been here twice. The Tempura Prawns are the best I've tasted - beautifully light and crispy. The staff are great and are carefully overseen by the owner "Pond" herself. Prices are good, we had complementary fruit at the end of both meals and I had to stop Pond from topping up my glass of Mekhong Thai "Whiskey" so that I had enough legs to get home. We will probably go again before we leave.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vic C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    56
    12
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
“Good food by the beach”
Reviewed 16 October 2012

The food is really nice and the price is okay. You can sit close by the beach, and the staff is friendly.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nafets K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala, Thailand
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“On Kamala Beach.”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

A terrific, permanent restaurant on Kamala Beach. Very good food at reasonable prices. Great beach view and the people watching is fascinating. Opens a month before and after high season.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank BigfootLasVegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frankston, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little cafe for dinner on the beach”
Reviewed 18 April 2012

We ate here twice during our stay. Great Thai hospitality, great food, and excellent service. This is a casual outdoor eatery, nothing fancy. Would recommend the baked whole snapper with sweet and sour, fabulous....

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank inelew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good service , tasty food & fantastic setting”
Reviewed 23 January 2012

First night in Phuket and we were a bit anxious about choosing a restaurant. This one seemed to be popular and offered a wide range of food.

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EJW50_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pond Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Pond Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing