We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food in Kokosnuss restaurant in Kamala”
Review of Kokosnuss

Kokosnuss
Ranked #15 of 121 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: German, European, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Kamala, Thailand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great food in Kokosnuss restaurant in Kamala”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

Kokusnuss restaurant (the name is German and means coconut) is a great place to go for any meal. They serve the best breakfasts in town - period. They have a la carte meals all day long. In the high season they offer special all-you-can-eat evenings like Spaghetti & Pizza, German specials and "Schnitzel" buffet.
A nice touch about the restaurant - the layout, interior and atmosphere invites you to stay longer than just for the meal. Great place to go and enjoy with friends or a bigger group.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank roberthklein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    136
    48
    12
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
83 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Consistently good food”
Reviewed 15 March 2013 via mobile

We are staying in Kamala for 3 months and was recommended to try this restaurant. We eat here twice a week because the food is great, portions are big, and prices are reasonable.
They offer Scnitzel buffet night on Wednesdays. All you can eat chicken or pork, 2 types of soups, sauteed potatoes and a salad bar with a lot of choices. All that for ThB 190 pp. I am not usually a fan of buffets, but this one is wonderful and the owner very welcoming.
This is out weekly spot to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank drubano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
126 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant at the back lanes”
Reviewed 6 March 2013 via mobile

Enjoyed the breakfast there. Lots of choices at reasonable prices. For about 100b, you can get good breakfast. They have cold meat dishes too. A refreshing deviation from the usual American and English breakfast sets. When I was there, they also had all you can eat BBQ spare ribs for dinner.you will need to reserve a table first.

The restaurant is in the back lanes behind Rim Hat road.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Vthc4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“the menu just never ends”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

If you're done with eating thai food and want some European food i would definitly recommend this place. They have so many different kinds of bread and meat it almost feels like if you're in germany. The milkshakes and yoghurts are really good as well.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Hans L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best Western foot in Kamila”
Reviewed 31 December 2012

What a fantastic spot. Fresh breads great cold meats and cheese and the best mango smoothies in Thailand.
We used this as our breakfast spot during our stay in Phuket as well as for picking up food for lunch on the go.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kokosnuss also viewed

 

Been to Kokosnuss? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing