We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like in heaven.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #12 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Feels like in heaven.”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We stayed here for 5 nights in October 2013. We had a lovely and wonderful time at Thavorn Beach Village. This resort was really quiet place and relaxing.The landscaping and pools are amazing. I m very surprise that the room is really big,clean, nice and much more better than our thought, we had a pool access room which was wonderful. The staffs were friendly and helpful. I strongly recommend that Thavon Beach Village and Spa Resort is the wonderful place to stay. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phonvadee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    696
    363
    154
    66
    76
See reviews for
290
688
46
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (260)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We were on a Thailand holiday and Phuket was our first destination - spent 3 nights at Thavorn in Aug’13. The resort was quite exotic, with a lot of greenery around, very well maintained and right on the beach (unlike many resorts which might be sea view by are on the opposite side of the road between the beach & line of resorts). Our room was a pool view room with a large sized balcony. The bathroom was quite large with a seperate Jacuzzi which we thoroughly enjoyed. The pool runs through the resort and was very well maintained (cleaning every morning/evening). The hotel staff was very helpful - the chef made special vegetarian breakfast for us on all the 3 mornings (as most of the spread was non-vegetarian and we are pure vegetarians), even had it packed when we were getting late to catch a bus leaving Phuket for our next destination. The hotel reception was very courteous, helping you book any transportation required last minute, though it may not be your cheapest option. They also have a foreign exchange facility available but you are likely to get a better rates in the main market near Patong beach. A lot of people might feel that it's away from the town, but it's hardly a distance and there is a shuttle service from the hotel to the town anyway (even as late as 9:30 PM). Would definitely recommend a stay here!

Room Tip: Try to be as close to the beach as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AChandra17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel was beautiful with traditional Thai decor and Thai garden but some corner has a lot of dry leafs. All stuffs were nice and willing to help. The hotel's location is only 10 min car ride away from Patong.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silapa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachaburi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Just returned from the fifteen night stay in Phuket, my wife and I stayed in Thevorn Beach Village and Spa Resort . It is the fourth year we have visited this impressed resort, we always book the Pool Terrace Villa,which has direct access to the swimming pool. The garden and landscape are superb and if you like flowers then there are many orchids and tropical flowers here. Above all, as I am a horticulture expert, I learned from the resort’s garden keeper that they have not applied insecticide,fungicide,herbicide and chemical fertilizer for many years. While the only fully organic technology were used to take care of this resort, it is noticeable that the ornamental plants and orchids in this resort appear to be very healthy, where as the quality of these orchids are superior than the produces form export commercial orchid farm. It astonished me, the horticulture expert that how this resort’s garden keeper can performed a wonderful organic gardening and get much better responsiveness than any orchid farm in Thailand, even though, this resort was located on the seashore, all orchids and ornamental plants have to be subjected to the harmful effect of the salty sea wind.
The important thing to point out is , we can breathe deeply and happily, while we enjoy walking in this beautiful garden, because there is no harmful vapour from insecticide,fungicide and herbicide.
Thank you very much wholeheartedly to the founder of this resort: Mr. Tilok Thavornwongwongse and Mr. Charearn Thavornwongwongse;The Managing Director, who provide this paradise. We enjoyed walking in the green garden and took many photos. There are many sculptures in rabbit form while you can find live rabbits running in the resort,which are very cute and friendly. The hotel has its own private beach and we love to relax on the beach. In the morning, the activity manager holds a basic Yoga class,while you may join and learn step by step. This hotel’s staff are always smile and offer excellent service to everyone. They always “WAI” ( which is Thai way of greeting ) every time they meet you and ask if you need assistance.
We always order Thai food from the Old Siam restaurant, where they set up on the beach. We were very happy with the Fillipino music band, they serenaded us with many sentimental songs during our candle lit dinner. While we were treated as the very important people, where as the food is elaborately created and testy. Since the hotel provide massage at the spa , the atmosphere is very relaxing in the wondering surrounded green garden, and they also offer complimentary steam,sauna and Jacuzzi.
Surely, I strongly recommend that Thevorn Beach Village and Spa Resort is the wonderful place to stay. Next year,it will be our fifth year to visit this impressed resort.

Room Tip: The Pool Terrace Villa is superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tanat t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

We stayed here during our honeymoon for 3 nights.I still remember this hotel and wish I could go back this hotel, Their services and hospitality that made us really satisfied.Plus, the beauty of this place together with their big pool and nice jacuzzi completed our fantastic honeymoon experience.

The staffs were really helpful and welcoming.I guess maybe its a culture in Phuket as tourist spot.Since the place was so big, we spent our time to explore the place. We went uphill riding the cable car, enjoyed their big pool,jacuzzi,Orchid Garden,Bonsai Tree area and laid down feeling the serenity of the private beach..We didn't take the spa package since they didn't have men to give the massage but I assumed it must be good. I was also happy to be in the pool since no rules to wear swimwear.Breakfast was also good since there was Halal corner for Muslims like us. O ya,Nakalay Bay story also good to know.

I love Phuket as well.We rented a motorcycle to ease us to move around and I guess its cheaper since this place is located far from Patong city and taxi cost was expensive. When we had returned the motorcycle,we used tuk-tuk to go back to hotel. For Muslim like us, there were stalls near to Patong beach that prepared cheap halal dishes.The Patong beach was really crowded and happening. We took a chance riding jet-ski there.There were lots of bars in that area and you might also find CIMB Bank ATM there.

The most important thing they did a honeymoon surprise for us:swan-shaped towel with heart- shaped arrangement of red petals on white bed sheet.its so sweet and romantic..... I guess its really worth to come here!!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Siti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

We had 3 nights at Thavorn but wished we could have stayed longer. We were happy to be staying out of the centre of Patong as Thavorn was really peaceful and relaxing. The staff were friendly and helpful. We had a beach side villa and loved the outdoor shower and how close we were to the beach. The grounds and facilities were all well maintained, would definitely return!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Simone T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
135 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

The newly renovated beach bungalows look 'wow'. Some classy touches here now with lovely fabrics and colour schemes introduced. The gardens have been cut back; nice lawns inplaced and a great improvement. new beach hut loungers are being installed along the beach also which gives the beach a sense of life. We had a pool access room which was wonderful to just fall out of bed into the pool! The waterfalls start around 10am so dont worry about being woken up early. The orchid gardens are still as wonderful as ever with stories told around the resort. We had a hire car so did not use the shuttle bus.

Room Tip: Pool villa!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mat268
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
2.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.5 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
571 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
16.0 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
2.8 mi away
Amari Phuket
Amari Phuket
#2 of 321 in Patong
5,518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa

Property: Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa
Address: 6/2 Moo.6, Nakalay Bay | Phuket, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#8 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#8 Family Hotel in Kamala
#11 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 185
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between Kamala and Patong Beaches in the secluded and tranquil Nakalay Bay, we offer an exclusive beachside retreat for couples, honeymooners and families.Choose from 191 luxury air-conditioned villas set amidst 25 acres of lush tropical gardens with traditional Thai ambience. Some villas offer stunning views of the azure waters of the Andaman Sea, from hillside or beach front locations, whilst others provide direct access to the beautiful lagoon swimming pool set in the heart of the fragrant gardenThe lagoon pool is sculpted to follow the natural curves of the land and to blend in with lush tropical gardens that roll gently out on to the sandy shoreline of one of Phuket's most secluded beaches. Whether enjoying a swim, relaxing at the Nakalay Spa or at one of the many outside bars and open space restaurants, guests can truly unwind amidst this tranquil ambience Where Thai tradition Meets Nature. With a programme of holistic wellness activities such as Yoga, Muay Thai (Thai Boxing) or Tai Chi, guests can experience a complete rejuvenation of mind, body and spirit during their stay. Discover for yourself why former guests have described our resort as a hidden paradise. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thavorn Beach Village Hotel Patong
Thavorn Beach Village And Spa
Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing