We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,037)
Filter reviews
2,036 results
Traveller rating
1,200
475
193
83
85
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
475
193
83
85
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cable car old siam private beach orchid garden hillside room vip lounge crocodile bar lagoon pool low tide beach front nakalay bay pool access room tuk tuk hill side free shuttle to patong thai restaurant ocean view
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 2,036 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had a lovely stay in this resort.We enjoyed a lot from the room,service and the breakfast. Staff are very polite especially the two lovely ladies Kim and Sai. SPA is good but staff cannot speak English and taxi company is very rude. We will come back again next time! Thanks to Guest Relations Team! Thanks thavorn...

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank kulasingamk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M... T, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kulasingam K,

Good morning from Sun Shine Day in Kamala Phuket!

First of all, we are very happy to know that you had wonderful stay and that all aspects of the hotel suited your needs. It is pleasure to read and share your review with the team.

Secondly, we would like to do sincere apology for the inconvenience and Staff from Taxi, they were our consignment company that we co-operate. We sent the message to let them continue the discipline. Thank you very much to your honestly to bring up the comments for improvement.

Our staff are delighted to know they managed to provide you with authentic hospitality and also thank you for expressing your appreciation for the services you received from Kim and Sai, they will be very pleased to know of your recognition.

Thank you very much again to your reviews. We are looking forward to being of service in the near future.

With best regards,
Chayanit Chusuwan
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The place looks like a paradise, and the staff is amazingly helpful, especially Olive :) She helped us with the rooms and the gym.
Everyone is always smiling and super nice, we ended up extending our stay for 2 more nights.
5 stars and even 10!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Naveh O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M... T, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Naveh O,

Good morning from Paradise in Kamala Beach Phuket!

It was so appreciate to hear you did extend stay with us and also happy to know that you had wonderful stay and that all aspects of the hotel suited your needs. It is pleasure to read and share your review with the team.

Our staff are delighted to know they managed to provide you with authentic hospitality and also thank you for expressing your appreciation for the services you received from Olive and all staff, they will be very pleased to know of your recognition.

Thank you very much again to your reviews. We are looking forward to being of service in the near future.

With best regards,
Chayanit Chusuwan
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My house in Thailand! Just finish my second time in Thavron this year! I went in May and now september. Its good to see the improvements and changes, for good.
Kim the staff is what we want everytime we go in a new place, 5 stars staff. were to stay?in the beach cottage. see you next time

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vera A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M... T, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Vera A,

Good morning from your home in Kamala Beach Phuket!

First of all, it was so appreciate to have opportunity in second time to welcome you here. We are very happy to know that you had wonderful stay and that all aspects of the hotel suited your needs again. It is pleasure to read and share your review with the team.

Our staff are delighted to know they managed to provide you with authentic hospitality and also thank you for expressing your appreciation for the services you received from Kim and all staff, they will be very pleased to know of your recognition.

We are looking forward to being of service again in the nearest future.

With best regards,
Chayanit Chusuwan
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We choose to stay here because of the Dual swimming choices. First is the swimming pool, and the Beach where you can see the Sunsets.
When we arrived, receptionist Khun Sai welcomed us with a great smile, and let us sit for a second for the refreshment.
Accompanied us in our Room( room with pool access).
She even put the floor towel for us.
The room is very nice, as you open the sliding door, the pool is already there and my baby can’t wait to swim.
We’ve meet also The other Philippine receptionist named Khun Kim in the VIP Lounge, She’s the one who updated the waiting guest for their rooms, though she’s too busy that time, she still have managed to give us a sweet smile and the greetings. It seems she’s only 1 doing it that time.
The next day We also meet Khun John, checking rooms and how our situation,or how we feel in our room, He makes sure that we are comfortable in our stay.So nice to know that this hotel have Philippine staff, they are easy to talked to if you need something.
For food, breakfast is good, though almost the same everyday. But that’s not the issue for us. Still a lot of selection if you stay for 3-4days.
The good thing in this hotel is, you can have a delivery food from outside(I mean like we can order from Pizza Hut).Thats a good idea, because sometimes if you want to eat what you want from outside you don’t have to go out.
And they have animals, my baby love the animals there, specially the bunnies and birds, though the caretaker of it not speaking, he trying his best to entertain us, put birds in our shoulder,give us morning glory to feed the bunnies.
We don’t have complains in our stay, completely great
moments.
I only have a suggestion, I think better to put an exhaust fan in the toilet part. Only that. The rest is amazing.
We are hoping to comeback again on our next Vacation. And my family hoping that if we comeback, we will meet this Philippine staff again, we like how they treat us. Good Job!
Till next year.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Rammel2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M... T, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Rammel,

Good morning from Sun Shine Day in Kamala Phuket!

Amazing Photos to posting with the comments, we are very happy to know that you had wonderful stay and that all aspects of the hotel suited your needs. It is pleasure to read and share your review with the team.

Our staff are delighted to know they managed to provide you with authentic hospitality and also thank you for expressing your appreciation for the services you received from Kim and John, they will be very pleased to know of your recognition.

Thank you very much again to your reviews. We are looking forward to being of service and can't wait to see you next year. Should be further for the direct contact, please do not hesitate to contact rdm@thavornbeachvillage.com

With best regards,
Chayanit Chusuwan
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at thavorn.there is a lot to see in the resort it self.i recommendation the place for family stay,beautiful place ,friendly and helpful staff especially bifern,Andy,Bim,Fay,Pie.thank you so much for your service!!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank 996,119,742
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Room Division M... T, Manager at Thavorn Beach Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Sir/madam,

Good morning from Sun Shine Day in Kamala Phuket!

We are very happy to know that you had wonderful stay and that all aspects of the hotel suited your needs. It is pleasure to read and share your review with the team.

Our staff are delighted to know they managed to provide you with authentic hospitality and also thank you for expressing your appreciation for the services you received from Bifern,Andy,Bim,Fay,Pie, they will be very pleased to know of your recognition.

Thank you very much again to your reviews. We are looking forward to being of service in the near future.

With best regards,
Chayanit Chusuwan
Room Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews