We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only for adult” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
Ranked #6 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Only for adult”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2014

It is very good hotel, it is a bit far from Patong, but not big problem. A place to relax around pool, we do not need to fight for sunbed like other hotel :-). The most important we like this hotel is not allow for child under 15 years old.

Staff at the pool and breakfast are friendly but not at front desk.

However we don not like Internet which we paid but speed so slow and disconnect many times. But internet at lobby (free) is more faster. They should provide better internet if they decide to charge.

When we ordered something at the pool, they bring us with plastic box. If they do care environment like they put in the bathroom to wash towel, they should no use plastic box.

They even charge when we print boarding pass :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EurasieTravelAsia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    625
    439
    131
    54
    17
See reviews for
176
745
61
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (197)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2014

We spent four nights from our honey moon in this hotel.it was amazing experience.the room was very clean and spacious. The staff was very helpful.the breakfast was good.the pool was clean.there is shuttle bus to transfer u to patong beach.it is only five minutes walk to fantasy show.the hotel is by the sea. I advise the honeymooners to give this hotel a chance.u will never regret it

Room Tip: Try to take a room by the pool
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Radwasalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

I loved my 10 nights at this great resort. The location,food and staff all first class. My favourite beverage was the Watermelon Shake. I had many in Phuket. I can definitely say the ones served at Kamala Beach Resort were the best in Phuket. My room on the third floor of the New Section overlooking the pool was stunning. I loved the activities included especially the Yoga and Water Aerobics. If you want a relaxing holiday right on the beach with great food, massages and a choice of pools then the Kamala Beach Resort is a great choice.I like the variety it offers, the tut tut that goes directly to Patong Shopping Centre during the day and evening and the shopping plus restaurants near this resort. I will definitely return here for my next holiday in Thailand.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maycole666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salonica
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2014

My husband and I visited Thailand in August 2011 and stayed at the Kamala Beach Resort in Phuket for 4 nights.

The location of the resort is fantastic.It is by the sea.Phuket is picturesque,a piece of paradise.

We really enjoyed the hospitality of the staff,the delicious food and the unique Thai massage.The rooms are spacious and clean.

We will visit it again!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank salonica s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This hotel is clean besides a small trail of ants in our room, but that is expected in warm areas. The service however is average. They only have a small beach area with 20 beds. Then it is surrounded by public beach chairs that mostly the guest have to occupy because there is not enough room on the resort beach. This makes it annoying because if you want to lay out all day you have to go to the restaurant and order take out food instead of someone bringing it to you. There is not much to do if you are looking for night life i would recommend Patong. a nearby area. I probably wouldn't stay at this resort again It was ranked 4 stars and at best it was a 3.

Room Tip: choose a pool side room. By the description I thought we had a garden view but I ended up with a bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauren O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

Just returned from 8 night stay at the adult section of this hotel. We were in the older style room but it was adequate, clean and very quiet. One huge plus for this hotel are the swimming pools, there are 4 in total so none of them ever felt cramped - the hotel also removes towels from reserved sun beds before 9:30am which was excellent (most hotels say that they will do this but don't!). We didn't realize that you could upgrade to all inclusive when we booked but having read reviews we decided to request this on check-in. I have stopped in many all inclusive hotels and unfortunately this hotel doesn't seem very clear on the rules! If you were with Saga you could eat at any of the restaurants (the restaurant by the sea being the nicest) however the first 2 evenings the staff attempted to turn us away, saying we must go to the buffet restaurant instead. After discussions over 2 days this matter was finally resolved but it was quite embarrassing at the time! I would not recommend all inclusive as you are also restricted to set choices at the restaurant by the sea. Unfortunately I didn't like the resort and the beach was extremely busy. I would have given the hotel a 3.5 but I haven't worked out how to do that!!! I must comment on the staff: they were lovely, helpful and happy!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank madaboutbeaches
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

Stayed here for a week in November with saga holidays and found the accommodation to be first
Class .the rooms have mainly been refurbished to a high standard.
Food was very well prepared and the service was first class.
The hotel is set on the beech ,with sun beds available and it is an easy walk into the village
Where there is plenty of shops and restaurants.
A very good experience.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank keithe73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.7 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
2.1 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 508 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
6.7 mi away
Mandarava Resort and Spa
0.1 mi away
Sunwing Kamala Beach
Sunwing Kamala Beach
#10 of 36 in Kamala
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)

Property: Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
Address: 96/42-3, Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#6 Family Hotel in Kamala
#6 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
#7 Romantic Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort) 4*
Number of rooms: 353
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sunprime Kamala Beach is a place where life is calmer, where every day is a break from everyday life and where time for once is on your side. Children probably think that this is a totally boring place. Adults traveling without children describe this as simply wonderful. We have adjusted all our services according to your interests, especially those of you appreciating good food, wine, wellness and a calm relaxed atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline and TravelUp so you can book your Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort) Hotel Kamala
Kamala Beach Hotel
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort) Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing