We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunprime Kamala Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$1,012
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$945
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Dreams(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
U Zenmaya Phuket
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Beach Estate(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,540)
Filter reviews
1,540 results
Traveller rating
759
523
168
67
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
759
523
168
67
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaga repdeluxe pool viewbeach wingkamala beachbeach frontfree upgrademini martlarge hoteljunior suitecloser to the beachswim up barlow seasonnice beachthai massagepool restaurantgreat resortpool towels
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 1,540 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

The moment we arrived we got a free upgrade, which was over looking the pool. The room is clean and the bed is huge and super comfy. There room is a nice size, equipped with reasonable clothing storage and other storage. You get a safe to keep your belonings. Perfect for groups of friends to stay at this resort. We wanted to stay at kamala to keep out of the hustle and bustle. The air con worked fine. The bathroom was nice. You get all the toiletries you need apart from shampoo and conditioner. We love eating here because breakfast is including and the buffet has a wide variety and good quality. The staff rock. We eat a lot at the hotel because it's a good price. Usually 1000 baht for dinner, which includes cocktails and food and dessert for 2. It's right on the beach suits all ages and is the perfect place to relax. It might seem run down here and there but you get what you pay for, if you want something super shmick go up the road to the more expensive hotels. We would definitely stay here again. All in all it's a huge tropical relaxing resort that caters very well to humble needs. The price is very fair and is only 10 ks or less from patong. And there are so many pools and swim up bars its awesome

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Dug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014

we have recently returned from this hotel and this was our second visit. The reason we returned was because the hotel has three large swimming pools (two with swim up bars)plenty of loungers around the pool and umbrellas and is situated right on a beautiful beach.The restaurant in the hotel over looks the beach so every morning you get to eat a delicious breakfast (that caters for all) and enjoy the most delightful view whilst being attended to by very pleasant staff that are very attentive.
Along the beach are small Thai restaurants which also serve delicious food at very reasonable prices.
Kamala Beach provides a relaxed kid free environment away from the crowds.

Room Tip: we stayed in a pool view room in the grande wing which had a covered patio and gate out to the pool.The king size bed was comfortable and the air conditioning was very efficient. It has a full size fridge tea and coffee making facilities flat screen tv writing desk and lounger with ensuite.This hotel is an older style property but is clean with well kept grounds.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 1960_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

For anyone wanting to escape the hustle and bustle of Phuket and relax, this is the place for you.
15 min drive/ride into Patong, Kamala beach is the perfect place to unwind and enjoy time on the beach without being surrounded by those wanting the party life.
Highly recommend this resort for any couples, families or friends wanting to enjoy the amazing island of Phuket.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
4  Thank Aaron P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked this hotel as a retreat after a horrible time in India, not only was it grossly misrepresented by the photos on booking.com but it wasn't what you should expect from a 4 star hotel. The buildings themselves are old and rundown, it smells of damp, the back end of the resort was empty with no atmosphere and our room (the Grand Deluxe) was far from grand or deluxe. The reservations agent was accommodating and moved us from our room to a nicer one but were still charged a one night penalty for reducing our stay to just one night. You would think in a resort that big and that empty they would wave the penalty for an unhappy guest!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Alex F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

I stayed at this resort for eight nights, so I got to know the property and the staff relatively well. First, a few important positive notes: I've not been to other beaches in Phuket, but this beach was very nice -- beautiful, spacious, quiet, good variety of restaurants; and the resort (KBR) had a central location right on the beach. The pool areas, separated by a distance from the beach, were lovely, and the water a perfect temperature. The resort is split in two, with an adult-only section, which meant no screaming kids (which were at the adjacent property with their families; access is very easy from one to the other, but amazingly you never hear the kids on the quiet side). And here, adult-only does not have any nudist connotation -- it just means people without kids. I found the food at the resort varied, interesting, and good quality; and there is also a convenience store on-site with a good variety of snacks, drinks, and toiletries at very reasonable prices. Most importantly -- I came down sick while at the hotel (no fault of theirs -- I was already getting sick before arrival), and there is a doctor on location (not cheap). The staff were also very, very helpful at finding me a room for a few extra nights, despite full booking, when I was too sick to move to another island as previously intended. So I was pleased with that element of the service.
But, there were still a few problems, which prevent me from giving the resort a full 5 stars. The big one: the older areas of the hotel, nearer the beach, look very worn -- the paint, the stairs, the grass -- it all looks dated. But worse, my room in that part of the hotel (my second room) had a nasty smell of sewage, and no matter what we sprayed in the air, we could not get rid of that smell. Had I not been desperate for a room -- due to illness -- I would have looked to move hotels, even on a different island. My original room at the resort, in a newer part of the hotel, was much nicer, quieter, and had no offensive smell. The other main issue: the hotel was packed with tour groups from Northern Europe, and due to its adult-only status, the guests were almost entirely retirees, very much the 65+ crowd. Now please don't get me wrong, I like retired people and older people, no problem at all...but it was a bit odd to be far younger, in a big resort completely dominated by retirees. And while the no-kids policy means no noise, it also means the place is kind of dull, is missing a certain energy. So I suppose adult-only is a double-edged sword, worth being aware of...

Room Tip: Crucial: stay in the newer buildings, located away from the beach. It's still only a short walk to the beach, but that part of the property is so much better maintained.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank B J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews