We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, friendly staff that understands English :)”
Review of Grill Bill

Grill Bill
Ranked #1 of 124 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Kammala
1 review
“Good food, friendly staff that understands English :)”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Good food, friendly staff that understands English. Nice place for a change! Recommended for any occasion.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Den1s_v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    738
    149
    45
    25
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Awesome ribs and pork chops”
Reviewed 23 October 2013 via mobile

I had a friendly welcome at the restaurant. Food and atmosphere was good and a very good change from the resort food! All menu items well priced for what was offered. Casper

Helpful?
Thank Casper B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“great meat eat!”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Very good meat restaurant that would rival the best in Australia. Great taste and good size portions and cooked perfect to your order.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank limpalot36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Huge pork ribs”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Good portions but when I was there a physical altercation took place between the owner and a waitress that was uncalled for in public. Did not go there again but those that do go say it is good value and expanding.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank liamoliam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adelaide
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Only place that knows how to cook a proper ribs”
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My girlfriend and I felt like ribs tonight but didn't know if anyone can cook a real rib. So I google on ribs in Phuket and I found about three that showed up but after reading the review from trip adviser and it was about 15-20 min drive from our hotel in patong ,you would asked was it worth it. Yes,yes,yes we could have tried other two places that was nearby but this place specialises in ribs and not a smorgasboard where they have to cook for so many people.It was simple,not so noisy or crowded. It a small place but comfortable and the service was excellent..So if you looking for a relax atmosphere but knows how to serve good ribs it worth the travel and don't forget the desert,that a bonus if you order a tiramisu . We know where to go when we feel like ribs.Thanks to sonny and staff.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank matteo c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Grill Bill also viewed

 

Been to Grill Bill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing