We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my 1st stay in phuket”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Thai Kamala Village
Ranked #25 of 42 Kamala B&B and Inns
Ubon Ratchathani, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“my 1st stay in phuket”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

GREAT STAFF, ON THE BEACH, WIFI, FANTASTIC FOOD & WINE...what more do you want???this place is great! i have stayed there recently, while traveling alone and now, i feel that i have a 2nd mother and new brothers and sisters after the staff here went to great length to make me feel happy and comfortable...Jong a lady on the front desk has 40 years of experience and a non judgemental eye with a beautiful disposition. this Swedish/Thai hotel has many connections to travel in and off Koh Phuket if you'd like a day trip or to stay longer they can or will help where possible and within reason and the pick up/drop off point is at the door to the hotel......I had some troubles with a lost bank card and the hotel was very understanding of my stress and offered to help many times before i needed it(they helped me recieve a fedex).....the location is great for family(kids beach) or solo travelers/holiday makers. near to much more expencive hotels where you can exercise or see how the rich play'n'stay..Also great local sun beds,bars and restaurants. although you may not find better than Mamma Mia the hotels brother company nextdoor.......thank you everyone at Thai kamala village....see you again soon

Room Tip: near to reception you can get good signal for wifi...the hotel is about to upgrade so won't be a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank falungAus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    30
    19
    8
    7
See reviews for
10
40
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Heidelberg
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

This was our very first hotel on our Thailand trip. It was the perfect place to be to overcome our jetlag - as it is barely 5 meters to the beach.
Rooms are large with nice balconies - in Thai design (also the bathroom is quite small). The rooms are perfectly quiet and standing each morning outside watching the sea - a perfect day start! Breakfast is served in the restaurant nearby and it is fine (I recommend the yoghurt).
Staff is more than friendly and helped us with everything they could.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StudentenkussHD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Small but charming hotel right on a beach. However the part of shoreline where hotel is had a lot of debris (we stayed during July 2013). But it meant that it wasn't rammed with sun-lounges and tanning people. WiFi worked well and room-size was more than reasonable. Beds were comfy. It was a real pleasure to have beers on a little balcony enjoying warm ocean breeze and sound of waves.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daria20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a place with good price with sea view you are in the right place, the rooms are simple, with a/c and deck which is just in front the beach, if you look for a fancy place, maybe you not gonna like, if you don't have too much to complain and just need a room to sleep, you probably gonna be happy over here, the staff is great and the hotel restaurant has great food and good price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Excellent location, on the beach and we received a very friendly, warm welcome when we arrived. Our room was basic, with a slightly dark and dingey bathroom, but with a lovely balcony and great view. It was great to sit out on the balcony at the end of the day and listen to the waves while enjoying a cold beer. Breakfast was good - attentive serving staff and freshly cooked to order and good coffee. Would recommend as good value for the location.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Recarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

very good. perfect location right at the beach. if u open your window at night, u can hear the sound of the sea. amazing. rooms are clean, fresh towels every day. nice view of the sea. breakfast was perfect. every day fresh fruit, like watermelon and pineapple. omelet with bacon, toast and marmelade, orange juice and coffee as much as u want. the staff was very friendly and kind, and so helpfull. the hotel is small scale, and no massa toerisme, wich i think was ideal. there are sunbeds for rent, right in front of the hotel, for 150 baht.(2 beds and 1 umbrella). also you can buy softdrinks at the beach, in front of the hotel, for 40 baht (cola,sprite, water). the hotel is located at a street with some shops, many restaurants, exchange office, massage centers...but if u wanna change money, go to patong. u get more money there. a tuk tuk or taxi has the same price. to patong, 400 baht, 1way. to the airport 700 baht with taxi. it was just perfect to stay there. i will go back....

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wenneke0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rauland, Norway
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Thai Kamala Village offers quiet, simple but OK rooms with good beds & sea views. It does not offer a service of hotel-level, but is in a very good location away from the most crowds to the north, where the best bathing is. They can collect from airport. Standard breakfast is included (eggs, bacon, fruit, juice, toast & jam, tea/coffee served in the adjoining restaurant).
.

Room Tip: Upper floor best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bob D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.1 mi away
Baan Natacha Beachfront Guesthouse
0.0 mi away
Layalina Hotel
Layalina Hotel
#6 of 42 in Kamala
127 reviews
0.1 mi away
Clear House Guest House
Clear House Guest House
#9 of 42 in Kamala
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kamala Beachfront Apartment
0.2 mi away
Mareeya Place
Mareeya Place
#5 of 42 in Kamala
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sungthong Kamala Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thai Kamala Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai Kamala Village

Property: Thai Kamala Village
Address: 93 Moo3 Rim-Hard Rd., Kamala Beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai Kamala Village 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thai Kamala Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai Kamala Village Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing