We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic find !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aquamarine Resort & Villa
Ranked #18 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 February 2014 via mobile

What a great hotel .. we stayed as part of our honeymoon in a Thai villa and it was fab . Large room with a large balcony overlooking the sea. Biggest bathroom I have ever seen, with seperate toilet cubicle and shower cubicle. Decor was great and a bottle of bubbly was waiting for us in our room when we arrived ! . Bed was also decorated with swans and petals etc. good breakfast selection and breakfast was taken by side of pool with a lovely view of the sea. Staff were wonderful - all so friendly and helpful ! Courtesy shuttle to Kamala was great, as a good 25 mins walk otherwise which is quite tough when it's so hot ... 3 nice pools. Although very steep paths to get to rooms,there is normally a buggy around to run you up, so no issue for us . Our friends came out in the second week and they were upgraded to a deluxe ocean view room . Although smaller than our villa, it was still a very nice room . Liked the fact that hotel is out of the way a little,as you get those lovely views. Plenty to keep you occupied in Kamala - plenty of shops, bars and restaurants etc for both daytime whilst on the beach and in the evening . Perfect for couples and families.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuttynicki1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (604)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

187 - 193 of 604 reviews

Reviewed 30 January 2014

Thanks Tripadvisor,read the reviews on this resort and stayed in total bliss for 9 nights. Wendy...your staff are a credit to you as guide them to provide total customer satisfaction in every avenue of this resort. A bit out of the way,which is why we chose it. This is more than compensated by free shuttles to Kamala (beautiful little town nearest the resort) Patong beach (the hussle bussle part of Phuket) where the larger shopping malls are located. Phuket town is only a short taxi ride away (40 mins 500 baht) if you wish to go there. Mainly for the larger jewellery stores,but most things can be purchased in Patong. I was on crutches because of a hip problem and this trip was booked well before it happened. Stairs,never seen so many, but the staff revised our room booking so as to keep climbing stairs to a minimum, plus no matter where I went in the Resort there was always 3 or 4 willing pairs of hands to help me out, thanks to all their staff, they just couldn't do enough for me. Always judge a resort by the bed, shower surrounds and staff. Bed was firm (as all Asian beds are) but slept very well, shower was unusual in that it was set sideways in the bath, easy to get in and out due to handrails and it was hot and good water flow. Surrounds are a credit to the groundstaff, blaze of colours with variety of ginger flowering, various groundcovers with some beautiful flowering trees topping off the three pool areas. Spa was excellent and was used 4 times by my wife and I much to our enjoyment. All in all, if you are looking for nice quiet, reasonably priced resort in Phuket that is not in the hussle/bussle area of Patong,this maybe just the answer. Only setback is that Koreans use this resort and their custom of banging doors to scare off demons can become annoying. Wendy, the manager, explained this to me and apologised profusely for the noise. Normally they are very careful to keep different cultures/customs in separate wings, but they were trying to give me the most comfortable room with easy access for my disability, that alone was worth putting up with the small disturbance of the "demon chasers"....thanks again Wendy, we will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Normally office staff will segregate your room from those with noisy customs/cultures...that is the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank grumpytraveller_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

We stayed for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The staff were so helpful and would do anything to make your stay an enjoyable one. We like strong tea, so just asked for this on day one at breakfast and everyday thereafter we were served strong tea with a smile too. We enjoyed dinner there one night by the pool. Found the rooms clean and if wanted more water or towels, just ask. Great shuttle bus services too. Away from the busy Patong area but not a problem if you want to visit Patong. Kamala is lovely, quieter and about a 25 minute walk if you miss the shuttle.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Lovely place to stay... Great hospitibility... Arrangements were made by cox and kings.. Everything was perfect.. The minivans were absolutely in time.. We got an absolute royal treatment.. It is a little far from city .. But we hav buses on and off from the resort towards the city .. So now worries at all... Would recommend .. Really good lace to stay in Phuket .. E

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fida2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here at the start of our honeymoon. Kamala is a great location, as it is a bit out of the Huss,e a d bustle but not too far away. Kamala is a beautiful little town. This resort is fantastic. Service was great, the spa was amazing!!!!! They provided shuttle services which were free and breakfast was yummy as well. Definitely recommend this place

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrstraveller99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

This Resort was excellent. The rooms were spacious, the food was excellent and the service was wonderful. Everyone was intent on giving us the best service possible. The resort is not far away from the main markets so shopping is a breeze, but it is not close enough for the hustle and bustle to teach the resort. It was a wonderful experience which I will definitely do again and again. Perfect for singles, couples and families, and great for business trips, as the resort has a function room which can be used for meetings.

Room Tip: Try a Deluxe Sea View Room Wonderful view and large room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Stephania G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

We stayed there 3D2N in sea view villa with spa bath. Room is not clean. I saw many hairs fall on the floor since i stayed first day. Bed sheep is with stain. Hotel not provide water bottle and tooth brush every day. Its not worth 4 stars.
Its far from down town also. Jacuzzi pool is outside the room and cannot get hot water. Dry leaves are in the jacuzzi pool. Spa bath is not white colour, also hot water tub is no working. Toilet bowl is with stain. Very terrible to stay there. I asked them to change the room, but the staff said, must wait time to change the room. Really disappointed with the hotel staff.
I only prefer hotel pool and breakfast.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ayethida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
1.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
1.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
0.4 mi away
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
1.2 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
2.3 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Resort & Villa

Address: 17/38 Moo 6, Kamala Beach | Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#11 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £55 - £291 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aquamarine Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Marine Resort And Villa
Aqua Marine Resort & Villa Hotel Kamala
Aquamarine Hotel Kathu
Aquamarine Resort Kathu
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing