We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Honeymoon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aquamarine Resort & Villa
Ranked #18 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
East London, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Honeymoon”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We stayed at the AquaMarine for our honeymoon from the 12th to the 19th of June 2014, and it was fantastic.

We could not fault anything! The service was amazing, and even though we arrived at midnight we were greeted with warm smiles and ice cold drinks and soothing towels..

Our room was awesome, and had a beautiful view over the ocean.
Breakfast was lovely everyday, and there was always something interesting and new to try, aswell as your traditional western options..

The Pool bar is lovely, and definetly worthy of an afternoon lazing and sipping Cocktails..

Thank you Aquamarine for the wonderful stay... We will definetly be back..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephlloyd01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    226
    109
    45
    29
See reviews for
96
321
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Eyemouth
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the aquamarine for 2 weeks. The hotel is nice and clean and has very freindly and helpful staff. The breakfast included was fine, plenty choice. The only downside to the hotel is that its a bit to far away from the town centre to walk but there are shuttle busses that run all day to Kamala and patong. Overall we really enjoyed our time here and would recommend it for families or couples looking for a quiet location.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mpgillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stratford, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

My friends and I stayed 7 nights at the best place ever. We were treated like kings & queens. Had the most delicous food for breakfast and evening meals, our own special cocktail party with Lisa and fellow workers which was a blast, thanks Lisa for the free beer too. I enjoyed the most amazing relaxing massages. The swimming pools, gym were great. This place had the most friendly, helpfully, polite people I have every come in contact with when staying in restorts. The best tailor man who makes the most amazing jackets, dresses etc.
This place is a must if you visit Phuket.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 43Jill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gympie, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My family (husband, adult children and partners and my parents and best friend) have just returned from a 7 night stay at this wonderful place. Other friends and family have stayed here and so we decided to check it out for ourselves - we have previously stayed in Patong.

Being out of Kamala and Patong - it is a relaxing place with beautiful views over the ocean, and with the added benefit of a free shuttle service into Kamala and Paton, this saved on transport costs (400 THB to Patong and 200 THB to Kamala - one way)

The rooms are always spotless clean and the staff can't be faulted. While the Resort is not new - it is still in good condition for its age and still respresents great value for money. Everyone that we had dealings with went beyond to make us always feel welcome. Thank you Dan, Nin, Jan and Jeff to name just a few. We stayed in building 4 which meant that while our views were excellent they were not as goods as some higher in the resort but as the resort has no lifts - were where happy that we didnt have a large number of stairs to climb each day. When i made my booking I advised that we had members of our group with bad knees and travelling with older parents - we were certainly accomodated beacuse of this.

My friend and I also did the onsite cooking class and had the undivided attention of the whole resutaturant staff which made us feel very special and we were able to cook an amazing 5 course lunch. I would totally recommend this onsite activity to everyone.

Thank you to everyone at Aquamarine and we are all planning a return journey back sometime in the near future.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GayleenM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mona Vale, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We stayed at the Aquamarine for 9 nights in May. We booked a villa and were upgraded to a Villa with a spa. Even though the villas are up a very steep driveway, the resort has golf carts that take you up to your rooms. As soon as the boys saw us coming they would jump in the cart - never ever had to wait. The resort was lovely - very clean and staff very friendly. It's not on the beach or near the town of Kamala, but the resort has shuttle buses that take you to both Kamala Beach and Phuket. The views from our room were pretty special. We would definitely go back and stay there again. Nid - who runs the restaurants is so helpful and so were the boys at the front desk - Bong and Marco. In fact all the staff were great.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pollysSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Reasonable rate for the resort condition, there are lots of resorts in Phuket among them we were looking for Thai style resorts, this is the resort that we can really feel, We are in Thailand. So convenient for free shuttle bus service both Kamala Beach and Patong Beach(town), and wonderful spa, helpful staffs, breath taking ocean view, Thai cultural room. Thank you for all staffs you are the best One that I ever met in Thailand! Actually we were so worried about politic problem in Thailand but there was nothing in Phuket, especially this resort, peaceful stay and wonderful service and perfect room. I will recommend all my people who has a plan to go a travel in Phuket.

Room Tip: Take villa, it is the wonderful view and private staying, Sunset time seeing at the balcony will mak...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrookingCHCH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Our room had magnificent views of the ocean.
The staff were ALL wonderful. However the Resort is quite old and quite a way from Patong though there is a limited shuttle service from the resort. A taxi cost 400 baht ( about 12 AUD)
There are NO lifts and having to walk up 23 steps from the breakfast room which had NO air conditioning and then up another 40 plus steps to our room was exhausting.
I felt sorry for the valets who had to carry our luggage up the 40 plus steps to our room.
While the service was good we wouldn't stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Glennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
1.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
1.2 mi away
Kamala Beach Resort (a Sunprime Resort)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#3 of 36 in Kamala
4.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
1.6 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
1.1 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aquamarine Resort & Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aquamarine Resort & Villa

Property: Aquamarine Resort & Villa
Address: 17/38 Moo 6, Kamala Beach | Kathu, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kamala
#11 Spa Hotel in Kamala
#16 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Aquamarine Resort & Villa 4*
Number of rooms: 202
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aquamarine Resort & Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aqua Marine Resort And Villa
Aqua Marine Resort & Villa Hotel Kamala
Aquamarine Hotel Kathu
Aquamarine Resort Kathu
Aquamarine Resort & Villa Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing