We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location with tasty food”

Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Kamala
Ranked #12 of 121 Restaurants in Kamala
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Swedish, Thai, Scandinavian, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Mamma Mia is the Phuket restaurant where new influences are thriving alongside traditional cooking. In between the three of us, running Mamma Mia, we have more than fifty five years of restaurant experience, both from the kitchen and the dining room. And we always try to make sure that this experience is shown in the quality of food, drinks and service. We want to create an atmosphere that is warm with caring staff and an overall professionalism.At Mamma Mia we provide our customers with a lot of different kinds of food with flavors from far and away and we also serve the very best imported quality steaks in our grill and a la cart menus.
Bordeaux, France
Level Contributor
71 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good location with tasty food”
Reviewed 22 November 2013

good choices an we opted for the tex mex which was well cooked and very tasty . The service was good and the display of the food served to the table was excellant.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank FranR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    148
    58
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Bad and pricey”
Reviewed 9 November 2013

This restaurant charges 80 THB for a soft drink, witch is more than twice as much as any other restaurant in the area that charge 30 to 40.
I ordered a pie and after about half and hour the owner came out and told me that there where no pies. so I ordered a burger. I had a taxi booked and had to leave, and when I told them don't worry about it they owner said sorry and didn't offer to refund my money. If you are paying for the high prices you would expect better service.
Will not go to again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ben A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Had the most delicious tex mex lunch here. If you're craving a bit of non-thai food, the mexican lunch hits the spot.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank andie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great pizza”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

had an afternoon break here and ordered their house mama mia pizza. one of the tastiest pizzas i had. Must come back to try their steaks one day

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pampas05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Reasonable”
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Nice food, but a bit too expensive for Thailand. Owner was nice and chatty. Good place to go if you are craving for something more Western.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daria20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Kamala also viewed

 

Been to Mamma Mia Grill & Restaurant Kamala? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing