We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Nearby Hotels
The Naka Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$456
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$360
Trip.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Andara Resort and Villas(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$1,012
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$945
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ayara Kamala Resort & Spa(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Dreams(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sunprime Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sunwing Kamala Beach(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$137
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
U Zenmaya Phuket(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
U Zenmaya Phuket
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Beach Estate(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel(Kamala)(Great Value!)
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,699)
Filter reviews
1,700 results
Traveller rating
918
490
169
73
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
918
490
169
73
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barocean suitekamala beachminute walk along the beachquiet endthai buffetsuperior roombuilding sitedirect access to the beachpool villawatching the sunsetnice beachprivate beachrelaxing holidaynight lifebeach sidesea view
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,111 - 1,116 of 1,700 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

This hotel is brand new so we got a deal to stay for one night. The hotel itself was beautiful and locates on the gorgeous beach but the service was not professional…yet. I guess it takes time. The price for food and beverage was affordable but we preferred to walk outside the property. There are so many bars/restaurants outside.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Orjourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Orjourney.

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
Thank you for bringing the level of service to our attention, we welcome your and are happy to report we have implanted new systems to bring the standard to a better level.
Again thank you so much for your review, we look forward to having you stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The hotel is brand new, on the side of Kamala beach. Rooms are well decorated and the view is stunning, expecially at sunset. I had a sea view room. Check in was efficient and hostesses were very kind. Good bathroom set, nice balcony and tv. 24 hours room service for everything at reasonable price. Coffee and tea and fridge in room. Good ableit small pool with bar access. The music at the pool is not good, quite boring and pseudo new age, it is the only thing I would ask the Management to look into and change fast. Good gym, new machines. Breakfast was excellent, I recall a superb yoghourt but everything was good, coffee and tea are included, Illy coffee and cappuccino are charged.. Easy beach access. Recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a must
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2013

Dear Carling G
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments.
It is always very pleasing to read a great review, I especially liked reading you really enjoyed the breakfast, we have been working hard with our team to improve our breakfast selection and it is good to see the hard work paying off.
Thank you for mentioning your thoughts with the music selection at the pool. This is an important part of relaxing around the pool and we are looking into this with our music provider.
Again, thank you for your comments and recommendations; we look forward to having you with us again!
Kind regards
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We stayed in the superior bedroom for three nights. We rented a car so being far away from most restaurant and interesting spots wasn't an issue. My husband and I travelled with our 3 yr old boy and the hotel's exterior, design and overall appearance is fantastic and up to date. My boy enjoyed his sessions in the pool as well as the jacuzzi right outside our room.

HOWEVER, when breakfast came, we were beyond disappointed because there were almost no food left when we arrived and he service crews all seemed to be too ignorant to even dress our table, send our coffee or even be bothered to refill the buffet breakfast. This scene repeated itself over the two breakfasts we had there.

As for the gym, a service member Nan (if i remember the spelling correctly) were being absurdly rude to my husband when he decided to run on the treadmill. He insisted the gym was closed when my husband reached there at only 1915, in which the actual closing time is 2000. He very rudely tried to chase my husband out of the gym.

Overall, I would recommend this hotel if you want to get away from the hustle bustle of Patong and don't mind the limited experience among the service staff. Else, I would suggest other Novotel hotel in Phuket especially Novotel Phuket Resort in Patong as our previous stay were so much better as compared to Novotel Kamala.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bearuang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Dear Bearuang,

Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback on Trip Advisor.

Firstly please let me apologise for a less than great experience you had whilst staying with us recently, we are certainly striving to deliver a great experience for all our guests and i am only sorry that we have failed on this occasion. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss your issues directly with you and would appreciate you contacting me directly on mike.smith@accor.com.

Your experience at Breakfast has been discussed at length with the team to ensure that the situation is not repeated, and lessons have been learnt from the situation.

Once again thank you for your time and i look forward to being in touch.

Kind regards
Mike Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in Nov 2013. Property is excellent. Right on the beach. Basic facilities. Nothing fancy.
The staff is poorly trained.
We asked to see the GM. Was not available on property.
Asked to see F&B manager. Was not on property.
Asked to see the chef, again was not available.
Restaurant staff not bothered about serving customers.
Buffet breakfast was terrible. Dishes empty, no one bothered.
Disgrace to a Novotel. Never again!!!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank atulsodhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Atulsodhi,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us.

Firstly please let me apologise for a less than great stay with us. We strive hard to deliver a high level of friendly service from all of our team, but clearly on this occasion we have failed and for that i am very sorry. I would welcome the opportunity to discuss with you your experience in more detail if you have time? Please contact me on mike.smith@accor.com.

I will personally follow up on your comments with my team to ensure that we address any short comings in the future.

Thank you once again and i hope that we can redeem ourselves sometime in the future.

Kind regards

Mike Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews