We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beachfront, amazing view. Simply paradise!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I stayed at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach for 4 days in Private Pool Villa with my mother early December. What a wonderful experience.. True bliss!

I was very impressed by the location – it is just right on the beach, very quiet, it is almost only 3 steps away from your room. The view from the private pool villa was absolutely amazing.
I highly recommend you to stay here for your holiday.
Good selection of the Breakfast buffet and all the staff were very friendly and helpful.

My mother and I had one of the BEST massage treatments by the Spa Manager Nareerat Kawewklungklom. We had facial/body treatments twice as she was absolutely amazing and experienced. Knots, bruises and all - what a fabulous way to enjoy your holiday!
I also loved the lemongrass tea after the treatment – that was a very nice touch.

I will definitely return to Novotel Kamala Beach with my friends or family.
Awesome.. Heaven.. Totally Relaxed. The whole experience was special. Thank you.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kkQueenstown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear kkQueenstown,

It is my pleasure to be replying to such a fantastic review, thank you for writing into TripAdvisor and leaving your comments.
We pride ourselves on the holiday experience we deliver our guests during and after their stay and we are delighted to read that we have left such a positive lasting memory for you. It’s fantastic to read your comments regarding our staff and their friendliness and I will personally pass on your mention to Khun Chompoo, our Spa Manager, regarding her and the teams amazing treatments they gave you and your mother, they will be just thrilled to hear that!
Again, thank you for sharing your experience with us and TripAdvisor; it’s reviews like these we strive for and keep pushing the line to achieve, thank you! We are looking forward to you having you stay with us again soon!
Kind regards
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,486)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

961 - 967 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed 21 December 2013

Hotel on the beach. Brand new. Some stupid architects mistakes. To expensive spa. Nice roof bar with amazing view. Bad smell from canalisation !!!! Good and kind stuf. Very dangerouse car acces from hotel to main island road.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Željko J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2013

Dear Zeliko J
Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read your great comments about our roof bar, it really does have one of the best views on Kamala Beach! I will pass on your comments regarding our staff’s kindness to the team, they will be really pleased to hear they left a lasting memory of your holiday. We totally agree with you regarding the access to the hotel and we have been working with the local office to install mirrors, signs and lighting to this area of road to improve the safety and enjoyment of our guests transport in and out of the property, we are hoping that these will be installed very early in the new year.
Again, thank you for your welcomed comments and we look forward to your next stay with us!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant.
Events & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

While planning for our wedding event in Phuket, we had the opportunity to stay in different hotels around the Bangtao, Surin and Kamala regions to put together a shortlist of recommended hotels for our guests. The Novotel Kamala ranked top on our shortlist for its value, location and facilities. With the beach right at its doorstep and Kamala town a short 15 minute walk away, the Novotel Kamala's location is unbeatable.

As it is newly opened, this mid-sized hotel is exceptionally well thought out. With a good sized swimming pool with enough sun-deck chairs to its abundant traveller power plugs in the rooms and well-equipped gym, the Novotel Kamala is hard to beat!

Room Tip: I would recommend this hotel for small families or young couples who enjoy the facilities of a good...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ThatGuyTuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear ThatGuyTuck,

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
Fantastic to read your comments, Thank you! We love our location as much as you do and it really is great to have the Kamala village only a short walk along the beach away.

Again, thank you for your kind words; we look forward to your next stay with us again soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank NoviLestari
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 December 2013

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank tishjm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Considering this is a new hotel, there are still a few things that need improvement. However the staff and the service is definitely exceptional. On the first day we checked in we had an issue with the shower and a strange smell in the room. We checked in and immediately went out to the beach which is just at the hotel entrance and by the time we got to the hotel rooms and discovered all these issues it was almost 8pm. Anchana and Alex were very professional and though they couldn't change the room that night, they had a room ready for us by the time we got back from our day tour the next day.
The breakfast restaurant staff is also extremely efficient. And the spread is quite good offering various options. The staff are constantly attentive the the customers requirements and serve you with a beautiful smile
The reason this hotel appealed to us is because it was far away from the hustle and bustle of Patong. If you want to be close to the action this place is probably not ideal because transport is 500baht each way and the hotel has only 1 shuttle in the morning and 1 in the evening and had to be booked in advance
It is quite obvious that the main objective of all the staff here is to make the guests comfortable from the smile on their faces to their helpful attitude and also their constant efforts to provide whatever the guests need, the pool staff are always around to hand out towels and adjust the beach lounge chairs,
We look forward to many more pleasant holidays at novotel at kamala beach

Room Tip: Rooms in building A have a lovely view of the pool and beach If you can afford to spend a little mo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joeanita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear Joeanita

It truly is fantastic to read such a great review, thank you for taking the time to write in to TripAdvisor!
Our staff will be thrilled to hear your comments regarding the level of service delivered and how it left a lasting mark on your holiday, its just great! I will personally pass on your wonderful comments to Khun Anchana and Khun Alex, we have been working hard with our team to raise the level of service across the board and we are delighted to read it has left an impression, and you look forward to many more holidays with us in the future!

Again, thank you for your kind words, we will see you soon!

Best Regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We recommended our wedding guests stay at the Novotel Kamala beach and wanted to thank the entire staff at the Novotel Kamala for helping to make our wedding week in Phuket an amazing experience. Their professionalism, attention to detail and willingness to be flexible with our changing requests was exemplary. The staff made our guests feel welcome and relaxed and they always had smiling faces and a willingness to lend a hand.

We also wanted to thank the hotel for the great food and service at the restaurant and roof top bar. The breakfast each morning was great. We are particularly fond of the eggs/omlete bar and the fresh fruit and juices. Your lunch/dinner menu has some of the most tasty Thai dishes we've had and that's a huge compliment from us, given that we love Thai food. We also wanted to thank you for helping us to host our group dinner functions and wedding cocktail reception which ran very smoothly. The food at your hotel is authentic and tasty and we know that many of our wedding guests feel the same way.

We felt that you all deserve a big thank you for making the Novotel Kamala a special place for its guests. A special thank you to Khun Ben who is the most professional and service-orientated service personnel we have met in Phuket. We have dealt with many resorts, villa management companies, tour operators and wedding planners while planning our wedding and without a doubt, Khun Ben has been the most outstanding. In fact, her commercial approach to try and accommodate our requests helped us to decide to send our wedding guests to stay at the Novotel Kamala.

A huge thank you Khun Ben and team and we hope to see you again on our next visit to Phuket.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
Thank bouvious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Dear bouvious
It gives us great pleasure to reply to such a fantastic review, thank you! We are so pleased to read we made a part of your wedding week so memorable. I will personally pass on your comments to Khun Ben and the team; they will be thrilled to hear your comments regarding their professionalism and attention to detail!
Again, thank you! We look forward to your next stay with us again soon.
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant.
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
10.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#12 of 56 in Kata Beach
1,117 reviews
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
0.7 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
6.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £48 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Holiday Gems, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing