We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfection for a holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #8 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Wonderful experience. The staff were always helpful and very friendly. The quality of breakfast was exceptional. The breakfast staff were also exceptionally good, always ready with a beautiful smile - even at 06:30 am. The rooms were large, clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable. The garden is a little small but I must say the best has been made of everything however the pool is very good even if a little small. My wife and myself will with 100% certainty be staying in the Novotel Kamala Beach again in November of this year for a further 3 - 4 weeks. Anyway Mike and your staff thank you for making our holiday a thing to remember. See you in November!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jonathan1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Joathan 1948

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review on our TripAdvisor.

We are sincerely delighted to read such wonderful comments towards our staff, and our location and it is great to see that this has left a lasting memory for you. I will make sure to pass your comments on to the team regarding the great service you experienced at breakfast, we believe this is the most important start to day, especially with a smile.

On behalf of Mike and the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, thank you very much! we are looking forward to November as much as you are, we will see you then!

Kind regards,

Tim Sargeant

Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,572)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

968 - 974 of 1,572 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed for 3 amazing nights in the Ocean View Suite. What a breathtaking view of Kamala Beach and the sea. The bed was very comfortable and the room was nice. We loved having the beach so accessible; being a nice and quiet part of the island it was perfect for us. Great selection of food for breakfast and wonderful service from all the staff, they are so friendly! The roof bar has the best view of the bay and played pool as the sun set, amazing.
We loved it here and will definitely come back!! Thank you!

Room Tip: Choose rooms with ocean view. The view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rikhi Raj S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Rikhi Raj S

Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us, we are delighted to read the positive comments! Fantastic you took full advantage of our Ocean View Suite room and your breath was taken away from the view’s available of the Andaman Sea, isn’t it just great! Thank you for your comments towards the staff and breakfast, they will be thrilled to hear you enjoyed their service and selection on offer.

Again, thank you for taking the time to write in, we are looking forward to having you stay again with us very soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My wife and I stayed two nights here and were very happy with the hotel. The staff are very helpful and breakfast is very good and in line with the Novotel / Accor brand.The room we had on the third floor was also very good with plenty of space for the two of us. The cleanliness of the room and the resort is also excellent and again in line with the hotel chains high standards.
The only things that I could suggest is that when you go to this hotel ask when and where the happy hours are as we found out by accident, the roof top bar for happy hour is truly fantastic for cocktails.

The hotel is located at the quiet end of the beach but only a short sroll about ten minutes along the beach if you desire something more.

Room Tip: All sea facing rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jungle1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Dear jungle1952
Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor after a wonderful stay with us. We are delighted to read that everything from the staff at breakfast to the cleanliness of your room was up to your expectations and I will pass your comments onto the team as we are continually striving to exceed our guest’s expectations. Thank you for your mention regarding the happy hours at our outlets, I have passed this onto our F&B manager to make sure there is enough signage at the outlets, but thank you for raising this.

Again, thank you for your wonderful review; we are looking forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Recently, I had scheduled a trip to Phuket, Thailand and was looking for somewhere new and different to stay. Something that wasn't like every other resort out there. Something that had a resort feel but with an extra kick.

After, weeks of searching various hotel management websites, third party websites and blogs online I had finally found the most fitting property that met my criteria of a new style resort "Novotel Kamala Beach Phuket". It was chic, open air and to top it all off a BEACH FRONT LOCATION...The pool was a step away from the main Kamala Beach. The style was modern, but yet had traditional Thai Touches with a very resort style feel to it.

It seemed quite perfect as a concept, but so does most resorts found online. The question was "was it really as good as it seemed?" I decided to take a chance and book it.

Upon my arrival, I was welcomed by some very friendly Thai and international staff who were helpful with my every request. The rooms were as good as they had seemed to be online with warm lighting, a comfortable bed and all the amenities needed at a resort stay. The hotel had a pool, gym, spa and three different restaurant and bar areas, the rooftop being my favorite.

My overall stay was delightful. The food was better than my expectations with a great happy hour at each bar. The rooms were lovely and the vacation was just as I imagined it would be when I booked it.

I do very much recommend the Novotel Kamala Beach Phuket as a great resort stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ratish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2014

Dear Ratish S

Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us, it gives me great pleasure to reply to such a great review! We are absolutely delighted to read that you took a chance and booked us online and you were glad that you made this choice. Your comments regarding your arrival, the food and the Thai touches that have left a lasting memory are just what we like to hear, I will pass your kind words onto the team as this will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Again, thank you very much! we are looking forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Great hotel on the beach, great pool area, spacious rooms. I think it was only opened in 2013 so go quickly to enjoy the newness of it! Although for the price all of the above is expected too! Can't really walk into the town on roads as it's on the main road, but it's only a 5 minute walk along the beach - I'd say being out of the town center is a good thing in Kamala!

Room Tip: Rooms on beach side get a great view, but don't know if it's worth the extra charge as we we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Nancy M

Thank you for taking the time to write in and tell us how great your stay was, we are so thrilled to read that you enjoyed our peaceful location on this part of the island, also very good to see that you took 5 minutes to walk across the beach to the local Kamala town.

Again, thank you very much! we are looking forward to having you stay with us again very soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Had a fantastic time at this beautiful hotel. Lovely room and view. Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the beach and the villas. The pool and its pool bar was especially nice. This hotel is just the right size, not too big or small. We really enjoyed our stay. Looking forward to coming again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobsachdev_bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Dear Bosachdeb_bkk

Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us, we are delighted to read you had such a wonderful time and that everything from the beach to the pool was just right and I will be sure to pass on your comments to the team!
Again, thank you for your kinds words, we are looking forward to having you stay again soon.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Having just returned from this fabulous resort and hotel I have to say that my heart is pining to be back in our villa with our very own pool . The hotel is beautiful , well run and very comfortable. Can't believe some of the negative reviews I've been reading unless this was down to teething problems. ( hotel only opened in 2013 ) The buffet breakfast was great. so much choice and very well cooked and presented. Fantastic beach just a few yards away and the sea was so clear and clean it would be ideal for families with small children. Hope to return in 2015 ! My only gripe was that maybe the private pool attached to the villas should be marked as such because as ours was at ground level we did find one mum dipping her offspring into our pool ! Not a major problem I know, but if you've paid for exclusive use that is what you would expect . So to all the staff at the Novotel in Kamala - a very big thank you !! Jan H

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthouse7000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear arthouse7000

Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay.
It is always very pleasing to read that our guest’s experiences leave such lasting memories and it’s great to know your heart wants to be back in our Villa! Great to read you loved our breakfast, the guys will be delighted to hear this and I will be sure to pass on your comments. Thank you for letting us know about your experience regarding your private pool, I will pass this onto our Room Division to address, but thank you for pointing this out.
Again, thank you very much; we are looking forward to having you stay with us again very soon.
Kind Regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
10.4 mi away
Chanalai Garden Resort
Chanalai Garden Resort
#11 of 55 in Kata Beach
1,202 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
6.9 mi away
Pullman Phuket Arcadia Naithon Beach
0.7 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £55 - £258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing