We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply Amazing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Ranked #7 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

1,380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    762
    401
    133
    58
    26
See reviews for
350
674
73
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (330)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

I did a birthday celebration witht Novotel Kamala with a group of friends in Novotel Kamala during the easter weekend. I think they definitely deserve a good review. From the room reservation to sunset cocktail to Dinner on the roof. I am thankful for all the hardwork that the hotel put in to make our stay a memorable one and they put in the effort to fulfilled all my request and personal arrangement. I would like to say thank you to Khun Ben and Khun Sasi for all the arrangement and follow up which made it a success and a smooth stay through out. You made my stay a memorable one. Being a new hotel, I think all the crew here is q well trainned and they are well informed for what they need to do. which somehow exceed my expectation. Everyone try their best, of cos you may encounter one or two very new staff that may not be familiar with the process. The person that leading this team definitely put in lot of effort on it. However i think the building maintainance need to put in extra details to make it a perfect stay. The hotel location is superb as there's not many mid range hotel that is right next to the beach in phuket. Give and take for the imperfection for the price that we pay. Must try out the massage by the beach, worth every penny! Location may be far from patong, but direct beach access and view is hard to find. Pay more for the ocean view, Its worth it. I am planning to come back with my family next time. Once again, Thanks for the wonderful stay stylish Novotel Kamala!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Steve C
Thank you for writing into Trip Advisor following your recent stay. We are delighted to receive such positive comments towards the team for your birthday; we are happy to see that our hard work has paid off and you have experienced a wonderful time with great memories to take home; I will pass this on to the team as they will be thrilled to hear this! Glad to read you took full advantage of our Location and you enjoyed the beach access, how good is it!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Novotel Kamala Beach, we will see you soon!

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BNEAust
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2014

We loved our stay at the Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, the staff were very polite and assisted us with our needs, especially the care taken to my dietary needs, gluten free. Nona was especially thorough in the care and attention taken to provide excellent service, care and consideration in every way and did a great job. She is one of Novotels shining stars. On the whole this hotel was lovely, very relaxing as it is in a quiet sleepy location with a great beach, safe swimming and kayaks available for guest use. A shuttle bus is provided by the hotel to near by Patong. Also close by is the tourist attraction FantaSea which is a Cultural Theme Park
Some small things that need attention with the bathroom were the need for a soap tray in the shower and a hook to hang a gown. These are minor cosmetic things that should be added. The bed was a dream so comfortable and the pillows were just right. We would return to this hotel next time we come to Phuket
.

Room Tip: Room 103 excellent for a couple also lovely view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank finleydinley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Finleydinley
Thank you for writing on our TripAdvisor, we are all very happy to read your wonderful review from your recent stay with us. Great to see you made good use of our free facilities including our shuttle ride to Patong and the kayaks at the pool; I will pass on your fantastic feedback to the team including Khun Nona, she will be delighted to hear her excellent service, care and consideration left a lasting memory for you to take home. You will be pleased to know that installation of soap trays in the showers are currently underway, and you raise a good point about the hook for the gown, thank you for bringing this to our attention.
Again, thank you for taking the time to write in, we are looking forward to having your stay again with us for your next Phuket visit.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo
Level Contributor
42 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

If you're looking for a modern property, friendly professional staff, lovely ocean views, beachfront hotel, and a calm area - then this is the place to be.

Our check in wasn't so smooth though as we've arrived past midnight and the room we've been given had an AC that didn't work properly. So we've complained and asked to have the room changed. The duty manager, Ben, was very cooperative and appreciated our frustration so he offered an upgrade to a Suite with a lovely ocean view.

Being offered an ocean view room, I can advise you that it definitely worth the extra money and you should consider it when booking.
The rooms are very modern and brand new, comfortable beds, all amenities are available. Service is very good too.
Breakfast quality is excellent with lovely variety of food. There's only one restaurant at the hotel however their food quality is really good and prices are reasonable.

Staff are very friendly and professional, from the reception desk, to the house keeping and up to the duty manager.

There's a tours desk as well so you can organize all of your trips from there. Prices are ok.

Location wise, it's away from the busy tourism therefore its beach is a great option if you're looking for a getaway relaxation far from crowds or looking to have quality couples/family time. If you're looking for a busy beach with lots of people, then you need to consider somewhere else.
Taxis can be easily arranged and it costs 500 bahts to patong, each way.

All in all we had lovely 4 nights stay at this property and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms worth the extra money !
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mar_Sam_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Mar_Sam_Jo
Thank you for writing into TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.
We are delighted to read the great review and that your 4 nights stay with us was lovely. It is great to hear the positive feedback about our Ocean View room, it truly has a commanding view of the Andaman Sea. Great to read that you took full advantage of the location, I liked how you said ‘calm area’ - we are very lucky to have such a great beach front property away from the maddening crowds. Thank you for your comments regarding the team’s service, professionalism and your special mention to Khun Ben. In regards to your Air Conditioning unit in your room, you will be pleased to know that Engineering have addressed the problem and we are sincerely sorry for the inconvenience caused.
Again, thank you very much for your review and thank you for recommending us, we are looking forward to your next stay.

Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant
Events & Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

From the moment our Thai Airline flight broke through the clouds and we saw the Island of Phuket we knew we were in for a treat!Then the 40minute ride to arrive at the Novotel Beach Resort at Kamala Beach the day only got better.We were welcomed by the friendly staff and shown to our Beach front room with an extremely comfortable King sized bed and a spaceous lounge area for us and a view to die for overlooking the entire beach.
Everyday we walked the beach and went for an ocean swim before sitting down to a wonderful selection of food to choose from for breakfast and either having it out on the deck or inside the service provided was excellent.
We often used the free van service that took you to Patong at 11o'clock and you could return to the Hotel at 6pm.With plenty to do in the town the time went quickly.
We also took a Longtail boat from off the beach from the Hotel around the Bays to Patong which was really enjoyable.
Each night we would make our way up to the Rooftop Bar for some night cocktails and a light snack and relax listening to the great music provided.
The staff at the Spa were amazing as I booked myself into being pampoured...just the best thing to do at the start of your day!
I would like to thank all of the staff who went out of there way to make our stay the Best holiday in a very long time!Looking forward to returning!!

Room Tip: Corner suites are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynfrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Lynfrancis
Thank you for taking the time to write into TripAdvisor following your recent retreat to Phuket!
It is my pleasure to reply to such a fantastic review today. We are delighted to read your recent stay with us was the best holiday you have had in a long time, that’s great! The team will be so happy to know that all the food and beverage areas you experienced around the resort, breakfast, On The Roof and the pool had both great selection and wonderful service, the girls at InBalance spa will be thrilled to hear the comments their way also. Great to read you managed to take a Longtail boat from Kamala to Patong; it truly is a pleasant way to see the island without the rush of other traffic!
Again, thank you for writing in, hopefully the time between now and your next visit is short so that we can see you again soon!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014

Its a fantastic modern but cozy hotel with excellent service and meals.
Facilities are always clean and the staff willing to help any time.
We had the chance to stay in the Ocean Villa with huge bathtub.
Excellent pool Bar with a nice view on the beach . The restaurant offered good western food as well.
Will remember a long time and hope to come back asap !

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maxthireoioisois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Maxthireoioisois
Great to you your 5star review! We are so happy to know that we have made your time with us so memorable. Yes, the Ocean Villa’s bathtub is quite special isn’t it, what a view! I will pass onto the team your comments regarding their helpfulness and excellent service they provided – they are always happy to get these comments their way!
Again, thank you for writing in, we are looking forward to your next visit soon!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant.
Event & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2014 via mobile

Although the beach itself was ok- a little dirty- the resort was perfect. Everything you could need was on site, but it was also on the beach, where anything else you wanted was there (food, massages, shopping a 10 minute walk) with Thai prices. Hotel prices (beer, food, airport shuttle) were marked up, but that is to be expected. The swim up bar was fabulous, as was the buffet breakfast. I was able to stay for the whole day after check out, enjoying the facilities. It was
great! I would go back in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erical2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novotel Kamala ... P, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Erical2002
Thank you for writing in, fantastic to get your review!
We are delighted to read your time with us was great and making you want to come back for more. You are right, it’s so nice to have everything you could want so close, with Kamala town only minutes away. Always good to read our guests enjoyed the swim up pool and I will pass on to the team at breakfast you found it to be fabulous.
Again, thank you very much! We are looking forward to the next time you’re here as much as you are!
Kind regards,
Tim Sargeant.
Event & Marketing Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.7 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
2.8 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 36 in Kamala
571 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Regency Phuket Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.5 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kata Avista Resort and Spa
7.6 mi away
Novotel Phuket Karon Beach Resort & Spa
13.3 mi away
Renaissance Phuket Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Property: Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Address: 118/16 Moo 3, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Kamala
#7 Luxury Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach 4*
Number of rooms: 166
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Travellers to Phuket now have an exciting new choice of accommodation with the opening of Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach Resort, a newly-built beachfront resort located on idyllic Kamala Beach on the island’s western coast. This upper-midscale resort promises a serene retreat for travellers visiting the Pearl of the Andaman Sea. The resort offers the best of both worlds – guests who want to relax can indulge themselves on the quiet, tranquil stretch of white sand beach and enjoy the resort’s full-service facilities, but when there’s an itch to shop or experience Phuket’s renowned attractions, vibrant Patong Beach is just a 10-minute ride away.The 166 guest rooms, suites, and villas have been designed to present guests with spacious, modern and efficient room functionalities, while maintaining the full sense of relaxation and comfort for which the Novotel brand is globally renowned. The resort features contemporary décor inspired by nature with touches of wood throughout, and each guest room boasts views of either the lush gardens or the Andaman Sea. In the rooms, guests can find top-of-the-line amenities and new features such as a connectivity panel for TV media and free Wi-Fi internet access throughout the resort.The resort’s modern F&B outlets respond perfectly to any traveller’s tastes. The resort’s Soul Kitchen is an all-day dining restaurant that combines innovative international and modern Thai cuisine plus Healthy Food menus featuring fresh organic and locally-produced dishes. The restaurant overlooks the beach with a large outdoor veranda, allowing guests to dine while enjoying the cool sea breeze. On the Roof is a rooftop bar with a 180° amazing view of Kamala Bay’s clear turquoise water surrounded by forested hills and a to-die-for sunset view. The Living Room lobby bar offers light snacks and a variety of beverages to welcome guests with a touch of Thai hospitality. At the swim up Lilo Pool Bar, guests can also relax by the pool and enjoy cocktails and refreshments with a stunning view of the beach. For wellness and full relaxation, the resort has an outdoor infinity swimming pool and a wellness centre, In|Balance, which extends its invitation to all guests to exercise in its well-equipped fitness centre or drift off to heaven with spa and massage treatments. The resort’s Kid’s Club can keep children entertained with educational and fun-filled activities while parents take a dip in the sea, exercise, or indulge themselves with a spa treatment.Meeting at Novotel Phuket Kamala BeachTrue to Novotel’s commitment to successful meetings, the hotel's main function room can accommodate up to 250 delegates and is pillar-less with natural light and a separate spacious pre-function area. The main function room can be divided into 4 multi-purpose meeting rooms for small to medium meetings and events. The meeting rooms offering state-of-the-art equipment and facilities with technical support team on standby to ensure the success of all meeting and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, ACCOR, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing