We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
ZenHotels.com
£37
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Thapakorn N
Bangkok, Thailand

Amazing receptionist to the bar staffs.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 31 Aug 2019via mobile
It is my first time here. The moment that arrived I faced with khun Jenny who check in for me, she has done a great job for the check in processes. I like her smile and feel welcome. Also I would to thank you khun Grace khun Pan the receptionist and also the bell man khun lee who welcomed me during I arrived. The room is clean and nice. For the most recommended is the pool, I met with khun Turn the bartender he offered me the signature cocktail drink which was really nice and I like it. The restaurant on the 1 floor also good, the staffs are very attentive with always smiling. So I am happy to be here and will come back for sure.
Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew L, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review
Responded 3 Sept 2019
Dear thapak0rnn,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort and for the perfect rating on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words regarding our service staff are very much appreciated. We will make sure that your review is shared with each one of the team members you mentioned and that they are properly recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lindsay
Digital Marketing Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£72
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
2.1 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£66
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£115
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£42
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £174
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £72
  • Priceline
0.3 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £604
  • eDreams
1.0 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Princess Kamala Beachfront
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £38
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £67
  • Algotels
2.1 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
1,306
651
229
117
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,306
651
229
117
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ocean suite kamala beach superior room quiet end walk along the beach nice beach private beach pool villa sea view thai food kids club accor phuket pinky mod massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2019 via mobile

Visited Novotel in Kamala beach with my husband and 2 year old. Beach is beautiful and within a seconds from the hotel. The staff is very polite. Breakfasts are very nice, but the only minus I found that the drinks are not hot but warm. Also no hot milk provided. The room with ocean view are the best as it is so close to the ocean and it is nice to sleep with the sound of ocean. The fridge is not very powerful in the rooms however the conplimentary ice bags provided on each floor. The location of the hotel is a little bit far from restaurants, so if you travel with a babies be prepared to carry them all the way.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Kamila K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 August 2019

We stayed at this beach front hotel all most a week. Good location in a good neighbourhood in Kamala Beach, Phuket, Thailand. Very clean Rooms & House keeping doing excellent work. We never met the Room #E 527 Housekeeper, but when ever we put a note she / he do fulfilled our needs. Front Desk Ms. Grace always with good smile and very helpful. Our BELL Man KOBI is the hero of this hotel & KOBI help each and every guest. We have to thank Soul kitchen restaurant staff for their good service. Swimming pool towel station Abu backer / Anne always ready to help, but Anne should request Manager Palul Smith to replace your mans steam Room equipment. We tried to use Mans Steam Room most of the time it’s out of order.
Novotel Hotel Kamala beach doing their best to keep the beach clean, but still unwanted plastics waste coming from Local Public beach area. 🙏🏖👍Overall this is a good 5* hotel. We hope to come back soon.

Room tip: Location Location on the beach. Good beach to swim.
Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Silva909S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew L, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Dear Silva909S,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our resort and for the perfect rating on TripAdvisor. It is very much appreciated by all of us here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

Our service staff are definitely our number one asset, so we are delighted to read all of the great things that you had said about them. We will make sure your review is passed on to them and that they are properly recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lindsay
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2019 via mobile

We stayed there 3 nights and it was really great. Location is amazing, rooms are nice, stuff is friendly and breakfast is really good. Only thing that needs to improve is that whan you put sign to make your room and you are out of hotel from 11am to 4pm to really make your room.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Kuki018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We felt welcomed the moment we arrived. Our room wasn’t ready so we used the pool area, with free wifi, until it was. We were then upgraded to a pool villa with an ocean view. I’m an Accor member but didn’t expect this. The room was excellent & the private pool area totally amazing. The food in the resort was very good with a lot of breakfast options. I have food issues so it was a bit harder for me but the staff were very helpful in suggesting food options. We swam in the ocean & the water was warm. We also took the free shuttle to Patong for an afternoon out. There were plenty of sun lounges although none on the beach. This wasn’t an issue as pool area was only steps to the beach. You could have the ocean view wherever you based yourself. We would highly recommend this resort.

Date of stay: August 2019
3  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2019 via mobile

I was stay for one night ,check in was smooth but front desk are not smiling just one lady the one assist us to the room she's just one from other receptionist there the one who's alwasy smile ,but when I checkin they give me room in the corner room 203 no have view anything and a lots mosquito we ask front desk to change my room to Seaview room or near by lobby but we need to pay extra for 1400 baht and we decide to change and will paid for extra they give me 1000 for fine .and they show me another room 111 still have dust anywhere but I ask them to clean finally we get room with nice view and confortble for stay .this hotel non smoking room no provide ashtray in the room even they have Balcony frontdesk man said no allow to smoke but if want to smoke we make sure clean after .The swimming pool are nice we can see blue ocean from swimming pool the staff in the bar are friendly ,and for breakfast many choices staff in breakfast also helpfull and polite . Thank you for your hospitality

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank yunitasarii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew L, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2019

Dear Yunitasarii,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at our resort.

We are happy to read that, overall, you had a positive experience at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach and would like to thank you for your kind words regarding our team members at our pool bar and restaurant. However, we would like to apologize if the same type of service experience was not had during your check-in and will make sure that your feedback is shared with our Front Office Team to ensure that the quality of our service is consistent throughout our guests’ stay.

We would also like to apologize for the frustration caused by any mosquitoes found in your first room. Given our tropical location, it can be difficult to get rid of 100% of the mosquitoes in the area, but we can assure you that this is the goal of our pest control team who regularly conduct activities to keep this in check. With that being said, we are pleased to read that you were happy with your room change and that you were able to have a comfortable stay.

We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lindsay
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews