We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
£42
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Jed

Excellent

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Sept 2019
Friendliest staff, Mr Lee, Mr Omad,Mr Kob, Miss Bow. Front desk, Paul in management, wait staff, housekeeping and pool and ground keeping, All terrific. Food is good, location is perfect. I would recommend this hotel to anyone
Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew L, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review
Responded 13 Sept 2019
Dear Jed101101,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our service staff and your stay at our hotel. We couldn’t be happier that you had such a positive experience with us and will make sure you feedback is passed on to the rest of the team.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lindsay
Digital Marketing Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Tripadvisor
£67
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.1 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£143
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.2 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Tripadvisor
£46
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
1.4 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£330
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    £330
2.2 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £180
  • Algotels
0.8 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Expedia.com
    £88
0.3 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    £73
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £460
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £71
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £36
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
1,306
651
229
117
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,306
651
229
117
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ocean suite kamala beach superior room quiet end walk along the beach nice beach private beach pool villa sea view thai food kids club accor phuket pinky mod massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2019 via mobile

I was here for a weeks, their staff was so friendly especially front office team. In this hotel also available for live music at rooftop, so enjoyed with that. I love the food in this hotel and thailand .

They also provide us shuttle bus to central pathong. Thank you novotel

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank yunitarahayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew L, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2019

Dear yunitarahay

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback and for the perfect rating on TripAdvisor.

It was our pleasure to have provided you with the service that you received and we will make sure that your comments are passed on to our Front Office staff and the rest of the team.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lindsay
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2019

Checked in quick with nice welcome and helpful staffs. Food is great our favorite is pizza. We got upgraded from superior king room to suite king room with ocean view. Thank you for great gift for our anniversary. We love the beach is
On front the hotel with quiet area not to tourists. Definitely return next visit.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 September 2019

Location The hotel is not far from the phuket airport ,and Hotel is close to private beach
First impression is the reception Khun Grace thank you for warm welcome and excellent hospitality ,staff very helpful
Our room is the best we can see ocean view from balcony and so quiet.

There're delicious Breakfast, the bed really comfort, also have daily happy hour buy one get one of cocktails 5.30 pm to 7.30 pm. (Swimming pool bar and on the roof)

We recommened on the roof rastaurant view nice and music is the best

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank Tangmo_SM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2019

Me and my fiancee arrived at phuket in the evening and rent a car to go to the hotel. It only took us about 30 mins to arrive to the hotel from phuket international airport.
Once we arrived there we were chosen as “guest of the day”
It was amazing, we got free room upgrade.
It was a great room with a beautiful view that facing directly to the beach.
Not only the room but also the staffs are extremely nice to us. They helped us a lot to find out what should we do while we only spent 3 days there.
The facility is super good, with gym, pool, spa, and others. We decided to enjoy all the facilities that they have.
To go to kamala city we just need to walk for about 15mins by the beach.
And the food that is served there are super good and also they have a lot of choices to eat.
Last but not least, it was a great experience for us And we will definitely go back there to enjoy our quality time.
Next time will be for the babymoon 😁

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank DaniSaraJourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew L, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2019

Dear DaniSaraJourney,

On behalf of the team here at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review of our resort.

It was our pleasure to have provided you with the service that you received and we look forward to welcoming you back for another pleasant stay in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lindsay
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2019 via mobile

It is my first time here. The moment that arrived I faced with khun Jenny who check in for me, she has done a great job for the check in processes. I like her smile and feel welcome. Also I would to thank you khun Grace khun Pan the receptionist and also the bell man khun lee who welcomed me during I arrived. The room is clean and nice. For the most recommended is the pool, I met with khun Turn the bartender he offered me the signature cocktail drink which was really nice and I like it. The restaurant on the 1 floor also good, the staffs are very attentive with always smiling. So I am happy to be here and will come back for sure.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank thapak0rnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Andrew L, Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2019

Dear thapak0rnn,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of our resort and for the perfect rating on TripAdvisor.

Your kind words regarding our service staff are very much appreciated. We will make sure that your review is shared with each one of the team members you mentioned and that they are properly recognized.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,
Andrew Lindsay
Digital Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews