We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
£42
£42
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Sven Simon
Hanau, Germany

Top Urlaub im Novotel Kamala Beach

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Apr 2024
My family and I had an incredibly relaxing 16-day stay at your hotel, and we are delighted that we chose the Novotel Kamala Beach for our vacation.

The service, comfort, and location made it a truly wonderful experience for us. All our requests were promptly attended to, and we were very pleased with the two connecting double rooms we stayed in.

One minor issue we encountered was the inconsiderate practice of reserving pool loungers by other hotel guests. However, this did not significantly detract from our overall enjoyment.

The hotel was impeccably clean, and the variety and quality of food and beverages offered were exceptional.

We would like to specifically commend three staff members who provided outstanding service throughout our stay: Khun Nong, John Angelo, and Sak. They were exceptionally attentive and provided service that exceeded our expectations.

We would be delighted to return in the future and will certainly recommend your hotel to friends and family.

Warm regards,
The Simon Family
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phonchanok Jinpon, Marketing at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Khun Sven Simon,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,

Phonchanok Jinpon
Digital Marketing & Communication Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£233
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    £181
  • Expedia.com
    £233
0.8 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£81
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £54
  • Expedia.com
    £90
0.3 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£77
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    £66
  • Priceline
1.0 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Princess Kamala Beachfront
Booking.com
£32
  • Expedia.com
    £39
  • Agoda.com
    £28
  • Priceline
0.4 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£119
Fully refundable
  • Tripadvisor
    £119
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
    £119
1.2 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
£613
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £583
  • Vio.com
1.0 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Booking.com
    £78
0.3 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    £75
  • Agoda.com
    £58
  • Vio.com
2.1 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £302
  • ZenHotels.com
    £241
  • Hotels.com
    £302
2.2 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    £39
  • Agoda.com
    £34
  • Priceline
1.4 miles from Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Kamala
Reviews (2,397)
Filter reviews
2,397 results
Traveller rating
1,306
651
229
117
94
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,306
651
229
117
94
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop bar ocean suite kamala beach superior room quiet end walk along the beach nice beach private beach pool villa sea view thai food kids club accor phuket pinky mod massage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 2,397 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2024

คราวนี้ประทับใจตั้งแต่แอดมิน Facebook
จนถึงพนักงานที่งานท่องเที่ยว ยิ่งพอมาพักเกินความคาดหมาย
เนื่องจากเข้าพักช่วงไฮซีซั่น ยังอัพเกรดให้เป็น One Bed Pool Villa
แต่รอบนี้ก็ยังไม่ได้ Late Check-Out แต่ก็เข้าใจคนแน่นมาก

ห้องเตรียมไว้ให้เรียบร้อย พนักงานที่เจอทุกคนบริการดี
มีเจอพนักงานที่ Soul Kitchen 1คนเท่านั้นที่ไม่พร้อมบริการ

อาหารที่ Soul Kitchen ค่อนข้างไม่สมราคา ทั้งวัตถุดิบ คุณภาพ
ส่วนอาหารเช้า ไลน์อาหารดูดีขึ้นกว่าช่วงโควิด
Cocktail ที่ Pool Bar ชงดีมาก เข้มมาก
สมาชิก Gold Platinum Daimond สามารถจอง Vip Cabana

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tle_thiti
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phonchanok Jinpon, Marketing at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

สวัสดีค่ะคุณธิติ ขอบคุณมากๆ สำหรับการไว้วางใจเลือกโรงแรมโนโวเทล ภูเก็ต กมลา บีช ให้ดูแลและขอบคุณสำหรับคำติชมนะคะ ทางโรงแรมจะนำข้อแนะนำไปปรับปรุงการบริการให้ดีขึ้น และหวังว่าทางโรงแรมจะได้ดูแลคุณธิติในครั้งต่อไปนะคะ

ขอบคุณค่ะ
ภรณ์ชนก จินพล
Digital Marketing & Communication Mgr.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2024

The Muay Thai program offered at the Kids Club was a great experience for me. I got to learn several moves including different punches. The staff hosting the program are kind and patient. If the staff see this review, I suggest getting larger sizes for the boxing shorts

Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jaden T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pataraseth Pokinbenjarasamee, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2024

Dear jadent424,

Thank you for sharing your positive review of your stay with us. I am thrilled to hear you have enjoyed the Muay Thai program at our Kids Club and appreciate your kind words about our staff.

Thank you also for your feedback regarding the sizing of our boxing shorts. We highly value our guests' comfort and rest assured; we would consider your suggestion to offer larger sizes moving forward.

Thank you once again for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon at our Kids Club for another round of Muay Thai!

Kind regards,

Pataraseth Pokinbenjarasamee (YU)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2024

Stayed here with my wife for 5 days. The hotel is totally fine, could use a little love and care, seems a bit weathered. We had a jacuzzi in our room which wasn’t “heated” and barely had any jets, still amazing location to have a “private villa” to the beach. Restaurants are way over priced, just walk 5 minutes down the beach and enjoy some really good Thai food. Staff was great, very helpful and attentive.

Definitely needs maintenance, one of the stairs off our deck was busted and I noticed a bit around the property as well.

Overall great location, it’s quiet and the beach is good. Pool is small and crowded but it’s just fine since you come here for the beach anyways.

Date of stay: March 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pataraseth Pokinbenjarasamee, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear tommyf503,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as it helps us improve our services and facilities for our guests.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quiet and beautiful beach and appreciate your kind words about our staff. We take pride in providing excellent customer service and we are thrilled to hear that it was reflected in your stay.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by the Jacuzzi not being heated and the lack of jets. We have taken note of this and will work on improving the maintenance of our amenities to ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay for all our guests. Regarding the pricing of our restaurants, we understand your concern and we will review our pricing to ensure it is competitive and offers value for money to our guests.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach in the future and providing you with an even better experience.

Kind regards,

Pataraseth Pokinbenjarasamee (YU)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2024

Staying here currently. Good location ( quiet end of Kamala ) and can visit nice restaurants and bars next door. The place itself - disappointing . Very tired, rundown. Unsafe old broken wood stairs everywhere around pool.. We had 3 rooms and all equally rundown, broken fittings and fixtures. Small pool too crowded so I avoided as personally I hate that but doesn’t worry others clearly, but at least have the lovely beach. No sun chairs for guests on beach which was odd. Smelly little river that runs along side exit to beach- can step over easily though. Staff all very nice but reception feels too large and not welcoming, dirt and leaves blowing around and again couches are worn and felt unloved. Bad first impression.
Gym- very annoying that it’s used as a thoroughfare for staff and guests walking through from building to outside. Never seen a resort do this !! Very bad .. cannot exercise in peace or privacy .. many guests rude and leave doors open as they enter and exit .. this should NOT be a thoroughfare for passers by to stare at those exercising !!
Roof top bar lovely vibe and view with a fun billiard table which my boys enjoyed.
Good buffet brekky but chairs worn and stained… just feels odd. Feels like Novotel ‘ripping you off’ in that sense. We’ve stayed at many resorts in Asia over the years and yes this had pretty gardens and views but the complex itself has not weathered well and seems to be not much maintenance. Other than that greedy guests that are lazy and leave pool towels on chairs to mind all day or can’t be bothered returning them to dirty basket .. pool attendants just leave so all looks a bit of a shambles by 2 pm ! So a lot of here is personal preference. and what your willing to accept. I have a lovely view of beach on ocean side and peace but I don’t like the unsafe broken wood decking and stairs around pool, the dirty plastic hoses to wash your feet off the beach ( only one shower and it’s not near the stairs off the beach ) I don’t like worn out everywhere fixtures and fittings.. I’m paying enough and expect better than that ! Up to you :)

Room tip: Pool gets crowded, sun chairs all reserved despite their non minding of chairs policy
Date of stay: February 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gojourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Pataraseth Pokinbenjarasamee, General Manager at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2024

Dear Gojourney,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your current stay at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach. We are sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations and that you encountered various issues during your stay. Rest assured, we take all guest feedback seriously and we appreciate your honesty in bringing these concerns to our attention.

Firstly, we are happy to know that you appreciate the good location of our property and that our staff made a positive impression on you with their friendliness and service. However, we are deeply disappointed to learn that you found the overall condition of our resort to be rundown and unsafe. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused. We understand that this is not acceptable and we are taking immediate action to make the necessary improvements to provide a better experience for our guests.

We are sorry to hear that you were not able to fully enjoy our gym due to it being used as a thoroughfare. We will definitely address this matter with our staff and make sure that the gym is a peaceful and private space for our guests to exercise in, as well as remind our staff to regularly check and tidy up the pool area to ensure that it remains in a pleasant condition for all our guests.

It is our goal to provide our guests with the best possible experience and we regret that we were not able to meet your expectations. We thank you for your valuable feedback and we will take immediate action to improve the areas that you have highlighted. We hope to welcome you back and exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Pataraseth Pokinbenjarasamee (YU)
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2024 via mobile

My second time to Novotel & just as happy, met up with my sister & her partner from the UK, my Granddaughter & her Mother also came from Australia. Quick & easy check in with smiling & polite front staff.
Sarah Knight room 107 upgraded to suite with Ocean view,me room 324 also upgraded to nice room my sister 215 Ocean side.
We were all very happy with our rooms & housekeeping who supplied us with water every day.
The breakfast as always catered for all needs can’t understand negative comments from previous guests, all staff happy smiling & polite.
The only negative was other guests not adhering to towels on sun beds before 8am hence we’re having to do the same & get up early to secure a sun bed .
The Happy Hour was great at the swim up bar & later on the stunning roof bar to watch the amazing sunset.
Thank you Novotel hopefully back again 1 day.

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Elaine655
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Phonchanok Jinpon, Marketing at Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2024

Dear Khun Elaine655,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Sincerely,

Phonchanok Jinpon
Digital Marketing & Communication Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews