We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Naka Resort Phuket

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Naka Resort Phuket
Reviewed 30 April 2014 via mobile

Nice place to stay especially if you are not a big fan of huge and impersonal resorts. Very friendly and helpful owners. Incredibly clean and lovely rooms. Beautiful swimming pool with romantic lighting in the evening. Very good breakfast. I would definitely recommend to hire scooter which is very cheap and easy to get everywhere (250 bath/day)

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Pupik193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

21 - 27 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2014

Wonderfully kind hosts; They upgraded us for a very fair rate as we wanted a bath tub, they were available at all ours and seemed happy to tend to every need. The hotel is a little out of the village of Kamala but this is no problem as all visitors in the area will need a M.Bike anyway. (its an easy 3 minute ride along the main, paved road) Comfortable surroundings, pool with fairy lights as we look off the balcony. Room tastefully furnished and a good choice of mattress. Breakfast is great and generous. Overall, i got the impression the people who own the place take alot of pride in what they are doing. I Wish them well.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alfabobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

My boyfriend and I have just left Naka and had a great stay. The hotel was great value for money and Mr S made us feel very welcome. Would highly recommend this place to stay and the Kamala area, especially sweet dreams - they have awesome Thai food.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Shelleygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We spent 8 nights here in October 2013.
The hospitality was excellent. Mr.Sanong and his wife took care of us very well. They organised airport transfer, motorbike rent, early breakfast on days when we went to day trips...and without any questions or problems. They charge average "Phuket" price for every extra services (taxi, bike, etc), not over the top.
We also made friends - the owners' dogs are very friendly and hang around sometimes as they live in the house next door.
The rooms are cleaned daily - no complaints at all.
The breakfast is either continental or cooked - it is simple and tasty - not enormous portions but enough to last till the afternoon :)
We loved the pool as well - not very big but it is enough for a dip and a refreshing swim before or after a warm day.
We rented 2 rooms - tehy are big and spacous, not crowded with furniture. The air-conditioning is working well. There is fridge and cattle.
The hotel is located between Kamala and Patong - next to the main road, but the noise is not disturbing at all. It is far from the buzz of Patong but only 10 minutes on the bike. Kamala is a 5 minute bike ride.
We definitely recommend this hotel and would come back again any time :)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zsofi1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2013

I stayed a couple of days at Naka and had a lovely stay. It's off the main road between Kamala and Patong in a quiet location about 10mns max from the beach with a scooter/ tuktuk. The brand new rooms are lovely, spacious and comfortable. They all face the pool and are very quiet.The owners, Sao and her husband are extremely helpful, friendly and welcoming and went out of their to make our stay as pleasant as possible. On our first night they recommended a lovely restaurant and actually offered to drive us there. If you want peace and quiet in a friendly and lvely environment, that's the place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzlnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2013 via mobile

I loved this place. Found it on Agoda and it made the whole difference for my trip to PaTong and Phuket. Sao and her husband Sonang are amazing people, and go out of their way to make your stay as pleasant as possible. The hotel is extremely clean and the beds are very comfortable and the pool is awsome. Sonang built this place to completion some months ago and he has taken absolutely everything into consideration.. I have only one small concern for other travellers, and it is that you are a bit of distance from everything. But 200 bat into PaTong by taxi or 150 bat into Kamala by taxi.. But if rest and relaxation away from the hustle and bustle of everyday travelling is a need of yours, you have definitely stumbled upon a gold mine as I did my friends... The breakfasts are simple and well done and it is quiet and they are very respectful and Helpful to all your needs. It's almost as if they make you a part of their family.. I felt so happy for all they had arranged and done for me, I took them out for supper on my last night there... Great, Great place....

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stubbs2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Great little family run resort. Mr Sanong and his wife Sow are most helpful and great hosts.
Only about a dozen rooms, so very intimate & quiet.
Brand new – completed Christmas 2012, therefore everything is very clean & tidy.
Very well kept and maintained property compared to many 5 star hotels.
Surrounded by palm trees and nature – get stuck into the coconuts and bananas growing overhead. Suit couples or solo travelers, as kids would ruin the ambiance of the place.
Great pool on your doorstep, satellite TV, A/C, massive rooms and bathroom.
Large fully stocked fridge. Great breakfast included.
Suppose the secret is out – how silly of me.

Room Tip: All rooms face the pool, so any location is fine. There is a large "penthouse" on the roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamala
0.7 mi away
The Naka Phuket
The Naka Phuket
#16 of 35 in Kamala
470 reviews
1.5 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
2.4 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
U Zenmaya Phuket
U Zenmaya Phuket
#4 of 35 in Kamala
665 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kalima Resort & Spa
Kalima Resort & Spa
#66 of 387 in Kathu
787 reviews
10.8 mi away
COMO Point Yamu
COMO Point Yamu
#1 of 2 in Pa Khlok
952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Naka Resort Phuket? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naka Resort Phuket

Address: 1/22 Moo 6, Patong-Kamala Rd. | Nakalay beach, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 33 Speciality Lodging in Kamala
Price Range: £22 - £112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Naka Resort Phuket 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your second home on Phuket Island Naka Resort is a charmingly small sized resort located between Kamala Beach and Patong Beach, surrounded by mountains and floral on all side. We have a quiet location while you can hear the chirping of birds around this area. fully furnished rooms with facilities such as a big refrigerator, an electric kettle with free coffee, tea and drinking water, a television, a cable, tv system, tables and chairs both inside the room and the balcony for relaxing Our hotel services include free WiFi and 24 hours swimming pool, if you love to cook by yourself, we also provide you a room with our small-sized kitchenette in our Deluxe rooms and Suite rooms. could be your new exciting experience for your holidays in Phuket province. You can easily travel to several interesting places such as the beach, a shopping center, Thai and European restaurants, banks, fresh fruit stores, pubs and bar because our location just only 2 Km. away from these places (only 3 – 5 minut ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Naka Resort Phuket reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naka Resort Phuket Kamala

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing