We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Tacky to the max”
Review of Phuket FantaSea

Phuket FantaSea
Book In Advance
More Info
US$63.96*
and up
Phuket Fantasea (Show Only)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This cultural theme park is divided into three sections: shopping in the Festival village, dining in the Golden Kinnaree Buffet Restaurant and Vegas-style entertainment in the Palace of the Elephants.
Level Contributor
88 reviews
45 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Tacky to the max”
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Very expensive, very awful. The restaurant food was terrible, the elephant show interesting but long. This place has mastered the knack of extracting every last dollar from you, and while some of the trinkets for sale were interesting, mostly it was the most incredible display of utter junk. Totally trivialises Thai culture. The only reason for visiting this place is to experience the spectacular awfulness, and how a beautiful culture can be trivialised, commercialised and ridiculed all at once.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank oldredjag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,251
    1,841
    1,153
    459
    439
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“FantaSea - A must sea”
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great evening at FantaSea - worth the money. The colours are awesome, the management is exceptional and the show was an experience.

The international buffet was top quality when you think the number of people and nationality it caters to.

Note that no video recording device is allowed inside the show - but the entire process of submission and subsequent retrieval of your items was very professional and smooth. Great experience.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DKKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jugiong, Australia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spectacular Show”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

An amazing show with 16 elephants on stage at one point. The dancers were great, the acrobats and magicians breathtaking. Check out the running of the chooks, hilarious!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Katharin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Worth a look”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We visited Phuket FantaSea the other day. It was worth a look even though it cost 2200 baht each. (That was dinner and the show).

We were picked up at 5:15pm and arrived at about 5:45pm the show doesn't start until 9pm and it fairly obvious that this is another shopping trip in disguise.

Forget the dinner it was cold and the worst food we have eaten in Thailand and we were first in so I could only imagine what it was like later.

Having said all that the show was great, plenty of lights, colours, elephants and illusions.

If you can book the show only. Do it.

We didn't do much research so I'm sure there are better deals with the Tuk Tuk drivers.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Steven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
66 reviews
48 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

What a truly professional and memorable evening. We enjoyed the dinner but we LOVED the show!!! Well worth the money!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Glennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket FantaSea also viewed

 

Been to Phuket FantaSea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing