We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Food... Ordinary. Show...extraordinary.”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Phuket FantaSea

Phuket FantaSea
Book In Advance
More Info
US$63.49*
and up
Phuket Fantasea (Show Only)
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: This cultural theme park is divided into three sections: shopping in the Festival village, dining in the Golden Kinnaree Buffet Restaurant and Vegas-style entertainment in the Palace of the Elephants.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Food... Ordinary. Show...extraordinary.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

To start food was a typical example of catering to 3000 people. Don't be fooled by website and seafood options as wasn't given as option to us and buffet was terrible. You move through the many, many 'shops' into the restaurant and then again on the way out.... Through much overpriced merchandise. Unfortunately the night we were there was quite wet so for the 90 minutes between dinner and show we were then forced into more and more shop fronts either wanting to sell you merchandise or photos with whatever animal they were fronting....all very very tacky. The show was excellent insofar as the performance, tricks, props, costumes, etc. Animals were very talented. As to the story was a little difficult to follow - would be a good idea to have audio into each of the seats to be able to select
language. All in all an average night and money can be better spent in Phuket.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank TheHeidrichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

6,060 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,220
    1,821
    1,136
    447
    436
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast, Australia
1 review
“It was ok, but not great.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Visited July 2013

BEST part was touching a tiger cub, even though it cost a fair bit extra to get the photo, since that was the highlight of the night, it was worth the money.

We were told by friends that we HAD to see the show. I guess if you are more into the night life, shopping, city side of Phuket, Thailand, then this is for you. It's snapshot of Thai culture, but it's not spectacular. It went for a loooong time and we probably had seen enough by half way through. We would have saved our money and gone to something a bit more scenic and amazing. That being said, we are more nature people than city people and weren't really into the show at all. The food was fairly standard - actually had better Thai food in Australia! Unless you're really into Thai shows, I'd skip it.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 105marissaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“A must see in Phuket”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

I saw this show 10 years ago and it is even more amazing now. The theme park is great with lots to do before the show. The buffet is also good value which is amazing considering the number of people they cater to.

The show is a real spectacular. Cultural focus mixed with circus.

I highly recommend the show whenever anyone visits Phuket.

Helpful?
Thank Russell G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing show!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

The show is a must watch for all art lovers! The setup is amazing, the things on shops are good even though a little expensive and the show itself is awesome! The food buffet is divided in two sections, one non Muslim and one halal. The food variety is good and tasted good too..the price of the show (food included) is high but its worth the money

Helpful?
Thank Rida S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Extravaganza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A massive extravaganza. Well worth the money.
Might seem over the top to some, but it is a feast of Thai entertainment. And 16 elephants too.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Notausedscreenname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Phuket FantaSea also viewed

 

Been to Phuket FantaSea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing