We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Thai food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ambassador Bistro

Ambassador Bistro
Ranked #31 of 120 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Asian, Thai, American, International, New Zealand
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Thai food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

In the wonderful Royal Embassy Resort is this lovely Bistro serving very tasty and delicious Thai food. Great job chef and thank you.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank sharukhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    11
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
sydney
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Food in Town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

We have eaten here numerous times when we have stayed at the resort over the last couple of years! This restaurant is a gem, it has a great variety of food, both Thai and Western, I totally recommend anything on the menu. We have tried a variety of dishes all Thai and seafood.

The Thai food is phenomenal, some of the best Thai food I have had anywhere in Thailand, the seafood was fresh and cooked to perfection! The chef was the head chef from one of the best restaurants in Phuket I was told by Phil.

Prices are very reasonable for the food, many items from memory around the 150-200 baht mark both on the Western and Thai menus, drinks were very reasonable too. Whilst I didn't eat anything on the Western menu it looked great on the other tables, when in Thailand I like to dine local cuisine.

Do yourself a favour and try the restaurant, not just those staying in the hotel but anybody in Phuket!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dr_Jerro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“good chef”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

Well the cuisine was a range from Thai to North American...Good variety..Love the fruit shakes they made...yummy

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Darren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, England
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Excellent resort - excellent restaurant.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Ambassador Bistro is part of the Royal Embassy Resort - it is maganed to the same high standards and, as many reports point out, the food is the best in Kamala and maybe the best on the island. Ok, that's maybe going a bit too far - who knows? But it is very, very good.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank frecktripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Delicious food, lush surroundings, why go anywhere else?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014

We stayed at the Royal Embassy Resort & Spa and ate every day at their restaurant, the Ambassador Bistro.

The food was always delicious, whether western or Thai, and beautifully presented with vegetable carvings. Our pineapple rice came in a whole pineapple with an intricately carved swan - it was so impressive looking that other guests passing by came to take a picture of it.

The fruit shakes, especially the watermelon shake, deserve a special mention - totally icy, refreshing and in a mammoth sized glass. YUM!

We also had pizza, burgers, club sandwich, tom yum goong and green curry - all of it was excellent, freshly made, good sized portions and really delicious. Although not on the menu, you can ask for a kid-friendly portion if you have a child dining with you.

Service was also very prompt and friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Petitcherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambassador Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Ambassador Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing