We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome home made pasta. Great service”

Ristorante Talanuri
Ranked #35 of 120 Restaurants in Kamala
Price range: US$12 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Child-friendly, Kids, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Typical Italian restaurant. homemade pasta, clean and friendly staff
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome home made pasta. Great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

It's always refreshing to have a great Italian meal overseas especially in Asia. The ravioli which is made in house is as good as my nonna makes and the pizza is great!! All the seafood used on the pizza was very fresh. I am hard to please but found this place hard to beat. A lot of restaurants shut in low season but this place still remains open which is good. Miller grazie Massimo I will be back to try the tiramisu and gnocchi....

Helpful?
1 Thank Tonto1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    33
    6
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Home made pasta”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014 via mobile

Run by an Italian this little restaurant has all home made pasta's very affordable and devious
Just off the main drag...

Helpful?
Thank Freddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kamala, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good food, service lacking.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Ordered a pizza to takeaway from this nice little cosy place. It took them over 25mins to make the pizza. Was expecting it to be a little nicer considering the price was much more than most places. The pizza tasted great and good quality.

Helpful?
Thank Limitless3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massimo B, Proprietario at Ristorante Talanuri, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Google Translation
questa e una piccola trattoria e molte volte lavoro da solo ,ma io lo dico sempre ai miei clienti che devono avere pazienza e normalmente nessuno si lamenta ......mi spiace ma di piu non riesco a fare in thailandia e difficile trovare staff affidabike
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macau, China
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Ravioli and Lasagne”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

My mother is italian, so i would consider myself to be able knowing what good pasta is...
The food we ate was extraordinery, especially the self made Ravioli and the Lasagne.
Never ate better in an italian restaurant...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RemoSuffredi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Italian Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I ordered out two pizzas here and both were fantastic, some of the best pies I've had in over a year. **Note that the map on tripadvisor is incorrect, Talanuri is located by the beach about 50 meters north of the small footbridge that goest to the beach.**

The crust was great, the ingredients were tasty, and the pie was lovingly crafted by the Italian boss and his well trained staff. Nice size, good value and tasty ingredients through and through. The Italian olive oil that was drizzled over the cheese and fresh basil was a great touch. I couldn't get enough and went back again the next day. My wife even liked it and she's very picky about pizza.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ristorante Talanuri also viewed

 

Been to Ristorante Talanuri? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing