We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Clearhouse Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clearhouse Resort
Ranked #9 of 47 Kamala B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2014

While I would not recommend Phuket as a destination, I loved Clearhouse Resort in Kamala. The rooms are incredibly nice and clean. We booked as a group of three and were given two adjacent rooms - one double and one twin - which meant plenty of space. All rooms have a nice balcony overlooking the pool. The air con was great and practically soundless, which was amazing! Also, the minibar prices are unusually reasonable (I would even go so far as to say cheap). Good showers and overall everything is spotless. The wifi works well throughout the hotel. The small pool was a very nice plus, we actually spent a few hours there one afternoon and had it to ourselves. Staff was mostly nice. Clearhouse is like an oasis of clean, cool and calm in Kamala. Loved it.

Room Tip: Pretty sure all rooms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charlotte V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

24 - 30 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 13 May 2014

This is a brand new resort in Kamala, we have spent the last 8 days here & was very happy, rooms are spacious, clean & very nice.
Bathroom was a little bit small but the shower was great, staff were friendly & helpful, breakfast is included in the price & pretty good.
All in all we were very happy with the hotel & staff, we certainly reccomend this hotel, great place all round

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank txnkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Great little hotel, lovely rooms and pool. Quiet air con! Breakfast was basic, toast, eggs and bacon but nice and it was served by the pool. Staff were really lovely, very friendly and helpful - they helped us find and booked a new trip for us when the one we wanted was full.

Rooms are great - a good size and very well kept. There are pool towels available at reception. No safes in the room but you can use the one at reception.

Kamala is a funny one, the hotel is just off of the main road which is busy and dusty. We found there to be plenty of good restaurants but there were many bars we felt we couldn't go in as they weren't what we were after shall we say! The beach is about a ten min walk across a busy road and then down a quieter road.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

We stayed in clear house resort for four nights. The hotel is located five walking minutes from the beach and very close to the main road with some shops and restaurants. Nevertheless it's quiet and you don't hear the traffic. The building is very new and therefore in very good condition. We stayed in a deluxe double bedroom with a big balcony with view on the hills and the pool (like every other room). The size of the room was good. The bathroom is american standard and looks very nice. Though it's very new and clean we had some tiny ants in our room. Breakfast is simple but ok (toast, jam, eggs, bacon, good coffee). The pool is clean and nice to refresh but not very deep. New beach towels are provided every day. The staff is polite. They provide a taxi service for the same price as a normal taxi. All in all we were happy with our hotel choice.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dielidia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

Agree with the previous reviewer on all points. Hotel was perfect for us with a toddler. The place could benefit from a little bar/cafe for the poolside - literally a fridge behind the reception counter would do! It's a bit hazardous crossing the busy main road to get to the beach. 7 Eleven just outside. Also try the Ohlala Restaurant across the road from 7 Eleven - very tasty French/Thai - lovely pastries!

Make sure you're taxi/transport takes you to Clear House Resort - as Clear House is the older place nearer the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TurfMerchant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2014

The good: new, clean, bright feeling, great pool, good breakfast, quiet, suitable rooms for family (connecting), helpful staff, wifi.

The bad: transport from location - better to walk down beach road and find a taxi as it is cheaper than asking at the desk.

Other points: location from beach is a five/ten minute walk. We didn't mind this as the beach area was only worth short stays for us, but if you like the beach feel bear walk in mind.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Family A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dominik P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.2 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.9 mi away
Novotel Phuket Kamala Beach
0.2 mi away
Sunprime Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
0.4 mi away
The Bell Pool Villa Resort Phuket
0.0 mi away
Phu Kamala Suites
Phu Kamala Suites
#11 of 33 in Kamala
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clearhouse Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clearhouse Resort

Address: 97/97 | Kamala subdistrict, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83150, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 47 B&Bs / Inns in Kamala
Price Range: £31 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Clearhouse Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A luxury resort on Kamala beach in Phuket , Thailand. ClearHouse Resort is a natural fusion of indoor and outdoor living. ClearHouse Resort is a private resort with swimming pool. It epitomizes the feeling of staying in a stylish private home rather than a hotel. Located just a few steps from Kamala beach, with its soft white sand. Just 30 minutes from Phuket's international Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Clearhouse Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clearhouse Resort Kamala, Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing