We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bua Restaurant

Bua Restaurant
Ranked #10 of 120 Restaurants in Kamala
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Nice!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Thai food and western food prepared by the artistical hands of The owner, a real Thai chef with a lot of experience in Hotels Restaurant. He is a nice person that takes care a lot about the food and relations with customers. Here the food is delicious, good quality and with a beautiful presentation. The staff is really kind and friendly! The location is amazing with its wonderful view to Kamala Beach in the day and romantic in the night! I' ve been here more than ten times!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fedethai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    167
    85
    25
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“The Bua Restaurant & Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Beautiful seaside restaurant overlooking Kamala Bay in Phuket. At the beginning of Millonaire's Row in Kamala, this place exudes class and ambiance at sensible prices. The food is impeccable & beautifully presented. Great range of European & Thai favorites cooked to perfection. Late afternoon or evening provides a wonderful time to soak up the sights over a great meal, accompanied by smooth and relaxing musicians. Considering the location & surrounding houses around $10-20 Million occupied by the who's who of the celebrity world, the prices here a very sensible & surprising. The quality here puts many of the corporate hotel restaurants to shame.
Definitely one to visit while in Phuket.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Most lovely dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014 via mobile

I read the various reviews for restaurants in Kamala, and since we were at Cape Sienna and starved, we wandered down the street. Rockfish is also on the water and looked delicious, but we wanted some cheaper options. Bua was next door and we were all truly happy with our experience...little bread plate with the most amazing pesto dip(free), fast service on our drinks, and we had the fried spring rolls which were also quick to be delivered. Three of us had the Pad Thai (can't get enough of it here!) and the fourth had a noodle-seafood fish I can't pronounce. I asked for a bit of spice to add to my dish and the smiley waiter brought me a few options. Happy with the choices. Desserts good too. Food was 250 baht for main dishes. There are pricier options on steak and seafood, too. Note: two of us have varied nut allergies so I would be clear with the staff that you don't want nuts, as even the desserts include them. Overall: would totally return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovly location and lovely staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

This will have to be my 2nd favorite during my visit to Kamala. Lovely staff, great cocktails and food not bad. We got complimentary nibbles too.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Pearl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotorua, New Zealand
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Wow - little stunner just down from Cape Sienna Hotel and Villas. Dirt cheap, fantastic food, fantastic atmosphere. Can smoke here too. Nice setting next to the water

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J_Hansen21291
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bua Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Bua Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing