We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Print Kamala Resort
Ranked #27 of 36 Hotels in Kamala
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We stayed at Print Kamala from 11th September for a week, and what a great hotel. It's within easy reach of everything and the staff were very helpful. Stay in the rooms overlooking the pool for the best position. Breakfast was lovely with plenty of choice. Wonderful position for getting to the beach, and the great restaurants nearby. The pool area is great with a good swim-up bar. We will be back, as Kamala has everything that Patong has without the crowds.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    30
    55
    25
    8
    11
See reviews for
31
35
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 September 2011

If you are going to Phuket to relax and unwind on a budget, this hotel is ideal and was a very pleasant surprise considering how cheap accommodation was. It is about a 20-30 minute drive from the Patong Town, where most tourists frequent.

Room was great, very comfortable, they upgraded us to a ocean view room upon arrival which had a balcony overlooking the ocean. The beach is right across the road and a 7/11, two minutes down the street. Breakfast was good, don’t expect a large variety, but you get what you pay for. The pool was great with a bar in the middle and as there is not much tourist traffic in Kamala, we usually had the pool and bar to ourselves.

We hired a taxi diver for a day for about $1000 Bhat (about $20AUD) and he drove us around and waited for us while we explored, shopped and ate. If you decide to do this, be aware that drivers get commissions for bring tourist to particular places =( just make sure you tell the driver exactly what you want to do and that usually works.

About 5 minutes drive from the Print, there is a fantastic restaurant that sits on literally on the edge of the cliff. It’s easy to miss since the entrance is small hut, but you’ll be lead down some steps to an overwhelming surprise – and lobster for around $40! Ask the locals or a driver if you are unsure where it is.

If you are wanting to party and experience the night life in Phuket, then stay at Patong, but if you are after a quiet trip with the chance to experience the real Thailand, then opt for other wonderfully, peaceful places like Kamala and the Print Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank milana_mk5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Nice pool area and if you want quiet place for your holiday, this is a right place for you, prefer the yellow colour building for the poolview wing, it needs take 2-3mins walk to the beach, 7-eleven just beside the resort, and some restaurants and small bars around, it needs around 20 mins drive to the Patong Beach, Kamala Beach absolute different as the other commercial area.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank granite1388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2011

I loved this place! The service is just wonderful. The rooms were clean and nice, the pool was great for swimming and relaxing, you are literally across the street from Kamala Beach and the Tsunami monument. On the beach there is a restaurant, massage services, chairs for rental and of course the touts selling stuff.................on Kamala Beach there are just a few, unlike the crowds down at Patong.

The hotel restaurant is great for breakfast or even other meals. There is a 7-11 right around the corner and you can walk the small strip of shops, foot massage places and restaurants nearby as well.

We had fun getting some drinks at 7-11 and just hanging out on our balcony!

Room Tip: Opt for the pool view rooms over the bungalows, they are easier to get too and less buggy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank spinkid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greve, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

Stayed for one night only, as planned. First impression of reception, pool and facilities around the pool area seemed all super.

Our garden view bungalow was another sight... it was outdated, smelled damm and was in the far end of the resort. A (very) old fridge was supposed to be the mini-bar (we did´nt open it), old furnitures that blocked the terrace door and a very noisy aircon (only in bedroom). It was just like a cheep american motelroom (as in films) from the 70ties.

The breakfirst buffet was a bit caotic, and at the best, avarage - egg as your choice, toast and fruits. The eveningrestaurant at the same place seamed nice and in good standard (we only had drinks there).

The rooms around the pool area seemed to be at a lot higher standard.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Kamala hotels

Darwin, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2011

We arrived at this hotel and was greated with a wonderful smile & a glass of juice for each of us, we haven't stayed here before but will be back, staff are fantastic, room service excellent, garden bungalows are large and quiet, pool is wonderful & very big, if i could find anything wrong with the hotel is that it could do with a bit of a face lift.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank txnkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 29 March 2011

Big interesting territory, nice people, nice bungalos, but with very old, noise conditioner.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ikomar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.2 mi away
Baan Natacha Beachfront Guesthouse
0.1 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Chabana Kamala Hotel
Chabana Kamala Hotel
#28 of 36 in Kamala
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baan Chaba Bungalows
Baan Chaba Bungalows
#36 of 36 in Kamala
32 reviews
0.3 mi away
KAMALA BEACH INN
KAMALA BEACH INN
#31 of 36 in Kamala
42 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Print Kamala Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Print Kamala Resort

Property: Print Kamala Resort
Address: 74/8 Moo 3 Nar-Had Rd, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Print Kamala Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Print Kamala Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Print Kamala Hotel Kamala
Print Kamala Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing