We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dont go!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Print Kamala Resort
Ranked #23 of 35 Hotels in Kamala
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Do book a stay at this hotel! That is, if you do not care about grime and dirty towels, failing Wi-Fi in your room, disgusting food, poor-quality drinks, absolutely rock-bottom vaudevilles, and damp rooms that are riddled with mould.
The sole positive characteristic of this hotel is its location just 20 metres from the beach.
The conclusion can only be a resounding « Do stay away from this place! ».

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank fublife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 132 reviews

Reviewed 26 November 2012

Was quite a comfortable hotel. We stayed in a garden villa at the rear of the resort which was quite adequate and nice and quiet. A few early problems no tv/air con/power which were all rectified very promptly and did not really inconvenience us. Villas are at the rear of the property and a reasonably long but easy walk to the front reception/restaurant area.
Not a lot of people at the resort and the large pool was virtually empty.We noted a number of tourist buses each night but they did not bother us.
Kamala beach is a short walk across the road. A nice clean beach with plenty of little bars/cafes which were ideal to eat at.The massage girls immediately to your left were very good and courteous, along with the beach/chair attendants which kept you liquidised all day long.
Would stay again.

Room Tip: Main rooms are around the pool which may be noisy at times there also did not appear to be a lift av...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob001_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Was a very comfortable hotel. I though we were the only ones in the entire resort until 5 bus loads of Chinese showed up around 6pm, they all left again on mass at about 9am, this was their routine for the time we were there. 2 pools, though the bigger one is more appealing. There was daily power outages, iffy hot water system, airconditioning could be better and was worried about getting stuck in the lifts. Though overall I was pretty happy. Wifi is free (as it should be everywhere) and was very fast in our room (when working).

Room Tip: There are 2 sections (old and new) I think we stayed in the new section. Don't bother with the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcleanar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2012

We came across this restaurant by accident and found it to be amazing! The food was a taste sensation and the prices were moderate, not expensive at all.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

There's on old part and a new part of this hotel. Be sure to get a room in the new part. Theold rooms stinks of mould and the so called balconys is an area of vegetation that's impossible to use because of the mosquitos. If you have a problem with something broken in the room, which we had all the time both in the new and old part, the staff don't speak english so it's very hard geting them to understand.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holtan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

I stayed at this resort with my 9 yr old son from 12 Nov 11. this was our second trip to Phuket but we have never been to Kamala before. We stayed in the garden bungalow #1 which to be perfectly honest, needed some work. Screen door didnt stay closed, wardrobe door fell off (It was a big old wooden door), noisy but effective air con and our shower head broke off too. BUT - the staff dealt with all problems quickly and repaired all but the screen door when requested. these bungalows are rustic, need upgrading but are OK if you want a resort experience on a budget. The resort was better than these rooms might indicate. Pool was fabulous, newer rooms overlooking the pool were modern, the pool access rooms opened onto a quiet but 'cool' pool area. Staff were good, some better than others and we were grateful for one staff member who sat with my son for a while when he was ill so i could go up to the pharmacy. She was lovely and caring. Good games room with pool table, great breakfast, well equipped gym if you're into that, entertainment most nights. the best feature is the fabulous location, almost beachfront (across the road and the park) without the beachfront price tag. Kamala is a lovely village with some lovely people on the beach to look after you. We loved it and will be back although would book a pool view room next time. NOTE to management - spend a few hundred thousand baht on the bungalows and they could be sold as luxurious villas.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JindySuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2011

We were staying at a smaller, much cheaper and CLEANER boutique guesthouse in Kamala but were not able to extend our stay last minute as all the rooms were booked. We decided to try the Print as we had walked by it a few times and it seemed nice. From other reviews it seems the poolside rooms are much more updated (built after tsunami in 2004) and better quality than the garden view bungalows which we paid 2400 baht/ night for (november 2011).Big letdown. They should not even be allowed to rent these. There are cracks in the wall, some so big that geckos run and disappear into them. The air con is old and hardly works. There is a moldy smell in the whole place and the bathroom is makeshift-no door on shower and really close to the toilet so water sprays all over the bathroom no matter how careful you are. We woke up both nights with what sounded like scratching on windows. The second night we figured out what it was- most likely geckos or some other creature running through the walls of the place. I can't comment on the newer part of the hotel and it must be nicer but the garden bungalows should be condemned. If you want a cheaper room with the nice resort amenities near a nice beach and are having a hard time finding one in Kamala ( small beach town fewer options...and the beach is not any prettier) just stay at another beach like Kata or pay the extra 500-600 baht to stay at a real resort in Kamala like sunprime.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Allie702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamala hotels
0.1 mi away
Wabi Sabi Boutique Hotel
0.2 mi away
Kamala Tropical Garden Hotel
0.8 mi away
Swissotel Resort Phuket Kamala Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Pe La Resort
The Pe La Resort
#17 of 35 in Kamala
377 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kamala Beach Estate
Kamala Beach Estate
#20 of 35 in Kamala
114 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chabana Kamala Hotel
Chabana Kamala Hotel
#27 of 35 in Kamala
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Print Kamala Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Print Kamala Resort

Address: 74/8 Moo 3 Nar-Had Rd, Kamala, Kathu, Phuket 83120, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Phuket > Kathu > Kamala
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Kamala
Price Range: £75 - £114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Print Kamala Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Print Kamala Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Print Kamala Hotel Kamala
Print Kamala Resort Phuket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing